Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol

Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Review 1 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moggydon11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great lube

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've been buying Finish Line lubes for the last 20 years and would never buy anything else Top product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tony57987

Good lubrication at good price

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I just did the cycle from lands end to John o groats so needless to say my bike needed a good service. I decided to do it myself with various other cleaning products and this lubricant and it has been running perfectly since. What's also useful is that it comes with a precision tube so you lubricate pivot points as well as the chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hutto65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good product

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This stuff is great, very little overspray, easy to use and does the job well. Very highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biff0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pricey but Worth It

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I have never used this type of lubricant before so I was a bit dubious about the price and how effective the product would be. I needn't have worried. The lube is very easy to apply using the 'straw' applicator which directs the lube with good accuracy onto the chain.
Once on the chain it stays there, and the chain definitely sounds quieter and feels smooth running through the gears.
So I would recommend the product. I would also add that it is essential to degrease the chain beforehand if you've been using a different type of lubricant on it.. Degrease before using anyway if the chain is dirty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
islandgirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Not too Sure

PostedJuly 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hve used this lube a couple of times and it is leaving a white residue on parts. Not sure that it is supposed to do this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichTea75
from Crawley, West Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Easy to apply with the straw which came with it, Used in the dry and the wet all appears ok so far very happy. Does seem to be collecting any mud/dust etc yet so all good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JChong
from Orpington
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Chain Lube

PostedJune 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Perfect as a dry weather chain lube. I haven't used it in wet conditions so can't comment on wet performance.
This is a very light lube which does not pickup alot of dirt.
Large tin goes along way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpookTooth
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Agree with MKStoo et al

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Best to read his comments. This stuff is expensive but I really think this is definitely a good no-nonsense easy to apply lube that works well in dry conditions.
You will need to apply this stuff more often but it's worth the effort to have a chain that's free of road muck but runs smoothly and looks good!
Comes with a straw for applying accurately. It is a big tin too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vumad
from Ipswich, UK
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Perfect for for summer / light winter use

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have used this lube for the past two years on my road bike and it works a treat. I also use it on my mountain bike but only during the summer months - for winter I prefer to use a heavier off-road chain lube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MW545
from West Sussex
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Just the job.

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good lube get it where you want it ,does what it says on the can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueskies
from City of London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Essential for all weather riders!

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol is an essential item for all weather riders. It quenches your chain's thirst instantly, resulting in smoother shifting between gears and also prevents rust. Quite pricey though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MKStoo
from MK
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good all round chain Lube product

PostedJune 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this as my old tin was running out, been using this for the last 5 years.
Main use is for chain lube after I've cleaned the chain using a proper chain cleaner and degreaser. After cleaning I dry the the chain first with an old clean rag, then spray this on sparingly covering the wheel up with the rag to stop contamination of the braking surfaces. After the chain has been fully covered i take the rag and wipe off the excess, then leave to dry.
Application is good, chain noise is virtually removed. When riding on road I clean the chain and reapply twice a month. When riding offroad I probably do this weekly. It seems to last quite well, and the bigger tin with aerosol is better value than the smaller non-aerosol pack. The straw that comes with it means application direction is accurate so hardly any is wasted.
Also use it on the mech springs, it lasts well there too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SebSeb
from TW15
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good lube

PostedJune 2, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good lube but because it is in spray you will have it everywhere - on your frame, brakes... After that if you do not clean it dust will stick on those parts.
I would recommend same product but not in Aerosol
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Finish Line Teflon Plus Dry Lube 12oz Aerosol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LondonIrish
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Lube

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to use
It does say to use in dry conditions, but you can get away with using it in semi-wet conditions also. It's really easy to use, just spray and go, and lasts quite a good time until reuse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.