Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot

Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Review 1 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yamboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Parker tyre boot

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Only used one of my fellow cyclists to repair a large cut in gp4000 tyre this has now covered another 500 plus miles and would of probably thrown tyre away. Worth carrying and fast way of repairing tyre. So brought some myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gary007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent, had to use one the other day as I had a split in the tyre and will always carry a couple with me ever-time I go out from now on.
I was on my way home and had the split around 25 miles to go, and think it would have lasted much more, i did change the tyre for a couple of days and was still ok.
Very Very Good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BRUC1E
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great product

PostedJune 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Used this on a set of new tyres that I ran over glass with. Provides a strong protective barrier for the tube to get you home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brianthecyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Didn't realise I had a problem that this solves!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I was on a maintenance course recently when this product was recommended to get you home if your tyre splits. Then a friend has a tyre that split which he couldn't repair - so it does happen.
So I bought these. I haven't used them yet and have never had a split in my tyres but if I do these look as though they will do the job.
The instructions look easy to follow.
For the price it's not worth NOT having these in your bag.
Fingers crossed I will never know how well they perform in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tony3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Difficult to review with accuracy as I haven't tested in anger, however I know that 'Park' products are generally good so have confidence that this could save the day as a temporary fix
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bakar1969
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

For emergency use ...

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Well enough and usefull. Lightweght. Could store it in small saddlepack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
StackemEvs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Patch for split tyres

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
In the same way you carry spare inner tubes you should carry something for your tyres as well. We were spending a couple of days cycling the South Downs Way late last year when I got a puncture and split in the tyre. Not seen these before but given one by one by a fellow cyclist.
Stick it on the inside of your tyre in the same way as you would a patch on an inner tube. Lasted no problem for the rest of the weekend. Small and extremely strong. Always carry a pack in my backpack now..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eeun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Not so good for 'tubeless ready' with 'stans'

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These work well on tubed tyres but won't stick/seal splits if you use 'Stans No Tubes' or similar which is a shame, though not that surprising!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ufelicio
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great emergency gear

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Perfect not only for emergencys, but also for repairs in the workshop, which helps to prolong the useful life of a tyre.
Exellent quality price ratio.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kogi1321
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Emergency Tyre Boot

PostedApril 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
bought to carry on the trails just incase
hope it works
its well packaged and not overly big, can't say much more until disaster strikes?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
29er
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An essential bit of kit that will get you home

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, tough
Cons: requires pressure to adhere
After suffering a blow out that was caused by flint tearing through my sidewall, I was very glad to have one of these in my kit.
These patches are fairly easy to apply, but you should be aware that they are not very sticky. The adhesive is pressure sensitive so you have to apply a fair amount of force to get them to stick to the inside of your tyre, although once in place they do a good job of holding your tyre together and protecting the inner tube.
As others have suggested you can likely get away with cutting one or two of these in half (round the corners) for use in covering smaller cuts.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ortega
from Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A must have!

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Ok, so you are on a trail or even on road carrying extra tubes and repair kits to fix any trouble with your tube. But what about your tyres? I decided to buy these boots to avoid this kind of situation and recently I used one boot in my road tyre. It was just what I wanted: left me home! If you ride away from home you must have one of these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mikeje
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Three patches in a pack...it does what the lable says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Znook
from Wigan
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tour Essential

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Purchased these for my forthcoming tour as I'll be riding on a variety of surfaces and you never know. Hopefully I won't end up using them but as they're extremely light (they are just 3 patches [45x77mm] after all) I've got them if I do. From a visual perspective they do look to be of very good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PIEFACE
from lake district, cumbria
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

park tool tyre boots

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
these are ingenious, and are a real winner on both mountain and road bikes alike. I have used these now and again to get me home, and they are light enough not to even notice you're carrying them. I cut mine in half between the park logo and the 'TB-2' words which makes them last even longer as generally the slits you pick up aren't massive so a full card isn't needed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobD
from Bromley, London
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does what it says on the box

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Using one of these has allowed me to continue with my ride with a tyre that was otherwise unrideable. Wouldn't leave home without a couple of these. Others use cut up pieces of old tyres, I know, but these are just convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottyDog
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJune 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Bought these after my rear split when far from home necessatating an expensive recovery journey. Unfortunately needed this only three weeks later when doing the King of the Downs and it saw me thru to the finish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park TB1C Emergency Tyre Boot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mackem115
from Bramhall
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Thankfully not needed yet!

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: indispensible
I bought this after a recommendation from a friend, he has had to use one in the past and praised the product. As per the titile I have not had to use this but would recommend anyone to carry a set - you never know!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.