Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit

Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit

Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
156 out of 168(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Review 1 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MudMudMudMud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Cheap, easy, works

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
Dirt cheap, doddle to use compared to faffing about with glue, takes no carrying space, and so far all my repairs made with these things are holding just fine. Would be nice if the little carrying box thingy made me a cuppa while I was applying the patch, but I guess you can't have everything. Will keep buying the things as long as sharp nasty things exist on the ground and Park keep making 'em.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turnstone
from West Country
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best glueless patch there is

PostedMay 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Put one of these on a clean dry tube and it is guaranteed to stick. They come in a tiny neat box with a neat square of quality sandpaper to clean and roughen the tube. The patches are slighly stretchy/flexible which helps then to be positioned along the tube seem and allows good pressure to be applied while they set. I don't use any other glueless patches.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean0711
from Surrey
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great patches!!

PostedApril 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Really good patches, come in a little box with all you need in it, at the side of a road, or in the woods it's easy and rele quick to use and get you back on your way.
I use them on my MTB and BMX and they have never let me down!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vado
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Does What It Says On The Tin...

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Had a nice ride spoiled by the dreaded puncture after the hawthorne hedges had been cut!! Repaired the inner tube successfully with a patch. They do the job well. Recommended.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBfettler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick and easy.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very simple product that is what it says, find the puncture, rough the area with the supplied sandpaper, and stick the glueless patch on, job done.
Great when you don't want to be carrying too much in the mini saddle bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dalton1947
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

essential puncture repair kit

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These puncture repair plasters are small, lightweight and fit away in my small bag on my bike. They are way to use as they are self adhesive and when I've had the need to use them they have done an excellent job. They come in a packet that is about the size of a 50p so really no excuse not to take a pack put on your rides. With Evans free post policy these are a great buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burnsy74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice and easy!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
saves the hassle of repair kits. Easy to stick on a tyre and small in a saddle bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easiest way to repair punctures

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This makes repairing punctures to your inner tubes easy. No messing with tubes of adhesive & patches - ready made adhesive patches that you just peel & stick over the affected area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phinxprime
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super easy to use !

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
very simple to put in place, packaging very thin and light. excellent product. Very efficient, even on eclipse tubes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pitch85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Handy piece of kit

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This product does exactly what it is suposed to. No messin around, you can have the hole patcheded and back on the trail again in under 5 minutes. I don't leave home without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greign

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Nice to have one of those always in your pocket (even if you carry additional tube already). No need for a glue which could spill somewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Adrian101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Easy

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
quick and easy to use, just find the puncture and slap it on!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sime666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

great little pack

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
simple and effective tube patches, comes in a nice little plastic box to keep dry and fits lovely in the mesh pocket on a saddle bag, used recently on big ride as punctured put new tube in but patched blown one ready to go again.
will definatly use again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lostinfrance
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Punture Perfect

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I always carry 1 spare tube when out on a ride and this small lightweight repair pack is just perfect insurance for the "it will never happen" second flat on a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAST
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal For Running Repairs

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy to apply
These patches work really well and they are quick and easy to apply. They seem to last quite well too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cacu
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These patches will not hold

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I was told the glueless patches are no match to the classic method. I tried to fix a bike tire (mtb) with a glueless patch and can only confirm this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
taj360

It does what it says on the tin!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've fixed a few punctures with these now and all holding well...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beenie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best Glueless Patch Kit

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Simply the Best Glueless Patch Kit that won't hurt your pocket!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hads
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great product. Small and easy to carry. Has got me out of trouble on several occasions on my MTB and lasts well once applied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
UncleDave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Some extra security for long rides

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I always ride with a spare innertube but having deep section carbon rims come a bit unstuck if I get a puncture on a long ride as the tubes are a specialist purchase... These patches take up virtually no space and just provide that extra bit of comfort and confidence to know I'll get home!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>