Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit

Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit

Overall rating:
4.456 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(182 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
170 out of 182(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Review 1 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MudMudMudMud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Cheap, easy, works

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
Dirt cheap, doddle to use compared to faffing about with glue, takes no carrying space, and so far all my repairs made with these things are holding just fine. Would be nice if the little carrying box thingy made me a cuppa while I was applying the patch, but I guess you can't have everything. Will keep buying the things as long as sharp nasty things exist on the ground and Park keep making 'em.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turnstone
from West Country
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best glueless patch there is

PostedMay 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Put one of these on a clean dry tube and it is guaranteed to stick. They come in a tiny neat box with a neat square of quality sandpaper to clean and roughen the tube. The patches are slighly stretchy/flexible which helps then to be positioned along the tube seem and allows good pressure to be applied while they set. I don't use any other glueless patches.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean0711
from Surrey
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great patches!!

PostedApril 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Really good patches, come in a little box with all you need in it, at the side of a road, or in the woods it's easy and rele quick to use and get you back on your way.
I use them on my MTB and BMX and they have never let me down!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vado
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Does What It Says On The Tin...

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Had a nice ride spoiled by the dreaded puncture after the hawthorne hedges had been cut!! Repaired the inner tube successfully with a patch. They do the job well. Recommended.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pf1234

Enormously convenient, every cyclist should own

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It took less than 5 minutes to remove glass from my tyre, extract the punctured bit of inner tube, patch it and get back on the road. The quickest and easiest way to patch tyres I've come across.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fonz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Had problems holding high pressure

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Had some failures trying to hold 110psi and that's after a while too. Other than that, all good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnny2bikes
Country:Qatar
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy to use/carry & compact

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
These patches are easy to use very effective, take up minimum space on the cycle, even a puncture caused by a piece of swarf that damaged the tyre did not defeat these patches!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmcyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to apply, has worked every time so far.

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good value and a good alternative to buying new tubes every time after a puncture. I have bought other brands previously that were not adhesive enough but these are fine and do the job properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyingfinn79
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it's supposed to

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It just works, no more hassle with separate glue tube and applying a patch cannot get much easier than this. Been unfortunate enough to need several of these and they've never failed so far (but you can only fix punctures up to a certain size limit of course).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hdayz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick and clean

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I would not use anything else after using these patches for the last 2 years .They are quick and clean to use, don,t dry out and have never failed on me .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
r0dRunner
Country:Philippines
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Convenient, and easy to use.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The product in put inside small plastic box, which can fit in your pocket, or saddle bag easily. The patches are very easy to apply and sticks well to the tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MiseryStreak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good patches, but you'll need your own chalk cube

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, quick
I have used 6 of these patches now and am on my second set, I just had my first failure with one as I did it in a hurry on the way to work and it hadn't dried fully so air escaped over the course of the day (105psi road tyre). The kit doesn't come with any chalk and they will stick to the inside of the tyre around the edges of the patch, so I take a chalk cube from an 'old school' repair kit to finish the job. It does come with sandpaper for roughing the tube so you just need the chalk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jtkirky
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works sometimes, can fault at times

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I find you need to press on the patch longer than a few minutes otherwise the patch will show bubbles from the hole and eventually come off. I'm not convinced these are better than the traditional glue and patch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rasm124e
Country:Denmark
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super quality as expected from the brand

PostedMay 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, sticks
Cons: Expensive
excellent quality! Sticks to the tube and stays there. Does the job it is supposed to. It is a bit expensive though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Batkooo
Country:Slovakia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is a miracle

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Since I am carrying this kit in my backpack I have not gotten single flat tire...so it obviously works!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SC1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Quick and easy puncture repair

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy and quick to use, stick well and last for ages.
Arguably not as permanent as a vulcanised patch but I've had them on tubes for months and they've shown no signs of peeling off. Always have a pack in bike kit.
Better than other sticky patches I've tried by a long way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllAboutTheRide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So happy with these!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fortunately I have only had one flat since purchasing these. However, these (my first experience with glueless patches) are fantastic. Waaaay quicker and easier to use than standard patches used with liquid glue. Far less messy too. The tube has not suffered any air leakage since I applied the patch-and I've done several hundred kms since then. Wow! Plus they (as I believe someone else has mentioned) are only about the size and weight of a 50p coin. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberCat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to use
I used 5 of the 6 patches now, and just ordered more. They are easy to apply and fix the punctures well. The only downside is that the tube must be dry, so fixing it in the rain may be a bit of a challenge - I'll keep carrying a spare tube with me for now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBfettler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick and easy.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very simple product that is what it says, find the puncture, rough the area with the supplied sandpaper, and stick the glueless patch on, job done.
Great when you don't want to be carrying too much in the mini saddle bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dalton1947
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

essential puncture repair kit

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These puncture repair plasters are small, lightweight and fit away in my small bag on my bike. They are way to use as they are self adhesive and when I've had the need to use them they have done an excellent job. They come in a packet that is about the size of a 50p so really no excuse not to take a pack put on your rides. With Evans free post policy these are a great buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>