Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit

Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit

Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(203 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 203 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
190 out of 203Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Review 1 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Cheap, easy, works

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
Dirt cheap, doddle to use compared to faffing about with glue, takes no carrying space, and so far all my repairs made with these things are holding just fine. Would be nice if the little carrying box thingy made me a cuppa while I was applying the patch, but I guess you can't have everything. Will keep buying the things as long as sharp nasty things exist on the ground and Park keep making 'em.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from West Country
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best glueless patch there is

Posted13 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Put one of these on a clean dry tube and it is guaranteed to stick. They come in a tiny neat box with a neat square of quality sandpaper to clean and roughen the tube. The patches are slighly stretchy/flexible which helps then to be positioned along the tube seem and allows good pressure to be applied while they set. I don't use any other glueless patches.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Surrey
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great patches!!

Posted11 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Really good patches, come in a little box with all you need in it, at the side of a road, or in the woods it's easy and rele quick to use and get you back on your way.
I use them on my MTB and BMX and they have never let me down!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Does What It Says On The Tin...

Posted25 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Had a nice ride spoiled by the dreaded puncture after the hawthorne hedges had been cut!! Repaired the inner tube successfully with a patch. They do the job well. Recommended.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well

Posted03 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
used the first one this week and so far it is holding pressure. I hope I will never need the others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was bought:Chiswick

Mixed experience

Posted14 July 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: came unstuck
Very easy to use, however I had problems with these coming unstuck, and ended up removing them and using a traditional patch with glue
Possibly it's because I carry/tow a lot on my bike (e.g. panniers, trailer with children in) - either way I'll be using other patches in future
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:St Paul's

Never leave without them

Posted12 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
I always carry a set.
A lightweight, very effective, no hassle patch. Have successfully fixed many thorn and flint shard punctures.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Easy and reliable repair

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: don't get many patches
Much easier than messing around with adhesive. Would prefer to be given more patches
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

light and simple to use

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I carry these simple sticky patches as a back-up to spare tubes, they are simple to attach and require no special tools. Whilst it will never have the same longevity as a replacement tube, it is a simple to apply, lightweight option to carry for small punctures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Fantastic, but...

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
...brilliant patches, very effective, a doddle to use, very fast setting, fit anywhere for carrying.
2 things, though - make sure you scrub away any seams, as they interfere with the sealing process. Secondly, the handy little box isn't 100% waterproof, and once they're soggy the patches are nigh-on unusable, so wrap the box if there's weather on the horizon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Good for quick repair on side of the road

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Handy size to keep in your saddle bag. Gives you more options in the event of multiple punctures. Haven't got to carry bulky glue tube, patches of different sizes and a box to keep them in can put it in your cycling Jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Nottingham

Works a treat

Posted20 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Simple to apply and just seem to work. - brilliant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So far, so good.

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Only 4 stars as I haven't really tested them to the extreme but so far the one I've used has held well at 100 psi with no air leakage. Easy to apply so I'll see how they go but so far they seem pretty good. Tiny box is easy to carry rather than conventional outfit. No faffing about with glue either. I like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Life Savers

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Have used these patches from time to time and they have never let me down.
The last time I used them I was out of tubes, it was cold, wet and I was alone miles from home. Patched a hole in bad weather onto a wet tube and it not only got me home but is still going strong!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small kit

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I normally carry a spare tube but this is a tiny addition to the tool kit in case of 2 punctures. Friends claim they seem to do the job OK, to get you home anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great product

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I've been using these for years. They work well and there's a lot less faff than regular patches.
I have some patches that have been on tubes for a couple of years with no problems. They're also very small and portable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick and easy.

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, easy to use
This product is great! Used several times for quick repair whiles on and off road. Hardest part is getting the inner tube out. Quick location exercise of the puncture. The quick use of the abrasive sheet to help the "plaster" stick. It is as easy and putting a plaster on an injury! No need to wait for the glue to set. Get the wheel back together and off you cycle. Also, used a few on and inflated hot tub repair and works and treat too!! Wouldnt be without them in my cycle pack now!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great idea

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These are great -- work well and much easier than glue and such.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very aggressive sticker

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: very sticky
I like it because a very non intrusive light flat and tough patch. Quite difficult to handle as when you peel it off the backing it sticks very tenaciously to your fingers. So when you apply to tube it is not entirelt 100% smooth across patch. But it works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park P02C Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb patches !

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought these as backup for the Birzman patches because they are a bit more economical .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>