Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Super Chain Tool

Topeak Super Chain Tool

Overall rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Review 1 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclenuts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant product.

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fantastic chain tool, can't go wrong for the price. It's small which makes it great when on the move, as well as being fairly light but very robust. Simple, good quality product for a simple job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kayak23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat and well thought out little tool

Posted19 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good little tool this. I like the included chain keep-togethererer thing.
Thinking outside the box!
Good tools and decent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
longriders
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is definately worth looking at!

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good value chain tool that has a compact design and is very efficient at replacing and removing links.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFUNK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Perfect!

Posted27 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Needed a replacement so I opted for this version of the tool. Compact and light as well as high quality. Perfect for the pack/pocket/toolbox. Love the inclusion of the wire-strop (a 3rd hand) that takes up the chain whilst you use the tool. Very well thought out piece of kit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dodohack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's relatively cheap and easy to use.

Posted11 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It's relatively cheap and easy to use, and it is small enough to keep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robert56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Topeak Super Chain Tool

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great chain tool with chain hook saves teh chain sliping back and saves time, first rate product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveA56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Excellent chain tool

Posted20 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Ingenious design, light weight, fits into my minimalist back pocket toolset! After a broken chain on the road, I do like to carry one of these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Perfect for a saddle bag

Posted11 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I've yet to use this in anger, but this is a compact tool that even includes the wire for holding the chain in place (rather then needing an extra pair of hands)
It appears very good quality too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RuleV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44

Light, quality insurance

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Never needed to use it in anger ... so far ... but given the light weight and size of the product it is no hardship to have it with me and the high quality gives me a lot of confidence that I'd get home if the disaster happened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lemonflavour

Perfect

Posted06 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I can not praise Topeak products enough. The Super Chain Tool is another quality product. Small, light and strong. Price gives excellent value for money. Fits in my Rocket Ratchet pouch perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mach
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Posted20 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use, can see exactly when the link is ready to come out
Cons: not for a novice as its quite dainty
I really like this tool and as an experienced bike builder found its simplicity a joy to work with I liked the open end so you can judge exactly when the link is close to being removed. I would not recommend this tool to a novice as it is quite dainty and would advise a novice to buy a more robust tool
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
securityvillage
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

Posted22 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Used it once so far to replace a chain. Easy to use, lightweight and funky design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sime666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted21 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
super little chain tool, small enough and light weight if you want to carry one round with you, but strong enough to do the job. obviously it's not one to be used all the time in a workshop but will certainly get you out of trouble and home should you need it, just carry a chain link too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pon42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does the job

Posted26 March 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
It does what it is supposed to do, it breaks chains. Works ok on that. Be aware that it's not very helpful to put a chain back together (although once I managed with lots of fiddling). When it comes down to the material value etc. it's maybe a tiny bit pricey, but try to break a chain without a tool and you'll see the price is suddenly not so bad. I can't get into excitement over an everyday chain-breaker, so I clicked 'no' on the recommendation question nevertheless.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rathman49er
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact & does the job

Posted08 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice compact tool, which stores in backpack. Tried tool out on piece of old chain. Works perfectly..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
forester
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light insurance

Posted01 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I can cope with punctures but breaking a chain on a sportive would be a ride ender, so this lightweight tool should ensure a temporary repair. A couple of keys and a pin to secure the chain ends add to the value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marinwildtrail
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact & Light

Posted21 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it's designed to do.
The chain hook is a welcome little extra especially when you're in a fix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickleberry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent little tool

Posted24 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, practical design
It's a great liitle tool for the job. And it folds up really neatly to fit in the bike bag. I'm very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wheels40

This product is a great tool.

Posted16 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This product is a great tool.It includes many features that have proved to be extremely usefulwhen modifying and correcting the chains of a variety of bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Super Chain Tool
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ludos
from Colchester
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is a great product - Cheap, practical and sturdy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>