Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Dualco Grease Gun

Dualco Grease Gun

Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 45Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Dualco Grease Gun
Review 1 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great and cheap product

Posted14 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
Do it's job and cheaper than anything else on the market. If you are looking to lube your speedplay pedals you found it here!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Leeds
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality at an affordable price

Posted23 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
None of us want to spend more money than necessary and I certainly didn't want to spend a small fortune on a speedplay grease gun.
The Dualco was a lot cheaper, is well made and easy to use. It did the job of re-greasing my pedals and will be used for other re-grease jobs as they come up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use grease gun

Posted31 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to use, metal
Straight forward and inexpensive alternative grease gun for re-greasing speedplay pedals. The gun nozzle fits the pedal grease port holes snugly - making re-greasing quick and easy. Useful for other re-grease jobs too with the nozzle giving out a fine stream of grease. Put in as little or as much grease as you like (follow the instructions to get proper flow). Little to no mess with its use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Great Grease Gun

Posted29 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I was fed of messing around with trying to connect tubes to the usual grease guns & having waste left over. So I bought this little gem, fits in one hand, put whatever grease you fancy in it & dispenses small amounts well. A great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Holland
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This tool is big addition to my toolchest

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, handy
No greasy hands, it applies only grease wherewhere you want it!
This greasegun will last all your life, except when somebody will " lend" it from you. Great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it's supposed to do

Posted13 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Great little item for those messy greasing jobs. I use it for repacking hub bearings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Nice little Grease Gun - Solid and no more mess

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Surprised by the size. and the sharp nozzle which makes life easy when you want to grease narrow spaces like pedals and hubs
Worth investing in it if you do lots of DIY on bikes
Can handle the greasing with one hand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great item - recommended

Posted18 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: none
This is a great little grease gun for small intracate jobs/tasks no only for use on bikes but has far wider usage applications on many items. There are cheaper versions out there but having watched a video clip this Dualco comes out top, well worth the extra couple of quid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's easy to use and it works!

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, easy to use
It's great when something is straightforward, does the job and doesn't cost the earth. This grease gun is one of those things - it's easy, reliable and cuts down on waste. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple but effective

Posted06 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this for obvious reasons but expected it to be a bit 'made in china' but I was really surprised at the study design and quality. Its made in USA and can put a delicate blob or stream of grease where you want it to be. Filling it was a tad messy and its not the most elegant grease solution on the market, but its manly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The Ultimate Cyclist's Grease Gun

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Very useful and easy to fill it with your favourite grease. Highly recommended for bearings and Speedplay pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super nice product

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This i a super nice tool to a very good price.
I tool for every workshop.+++++
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great item belies it's price it is both quality and robust. I got it primarily to grease Speedplay zeros and it works perfectly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid piece of equipment

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent grease gun. Very easy to fill and and use (I use it for greasing my Turner linkages, just replaced the noozle with a longer one from Dualco). Feels like this tool is built to last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Right Size, Right Tool, Get One

Posted18 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Just the thing for your bike toolbox. Fill with grease of your choice - I use waterproof marine grease. Ideal for bearings/hubs/old school bottom brackets/pedals/door hinges/ gates/ and on the car/boat, etc.
Plenty of You Tube videos on how to fill and use.
Leaves a fine line of grease or a dollop depending on how hard you pump. You can get a 4" needle nose nozzle for precise application.
I have a couple for different greases, plus being small its very portable and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value grease gun!

Posted04 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
The finish on the cannister is a little rough but the mechanicals are absolutely fine, which is all that matters given that it's a grease gun. Filling it and priming it were easy (there is a good video on YouTube which shows how to expel the air properly).
It is small enough and light enough to operate with one hand and provides accurate application of grease with no mess. After use and during storage it has never leaked. Could not be happier with it and due to the basic mechanicals I'm confident it will last a lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent Affordable Grease Gun

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Well made and designed product - easy to use and accurately delivers small quantities of grease to bearings etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It really works

Posted25 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, easy to use
Bought to grease the hinge of my Dahon Speed Pro TT. The grease points are two small holes in the bracket. Did the job in 10 minutes from unpacking. Now just sitting on the shelf. Very easy to use single handed as its lightweight and small. It really has been the right tool for the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Brunei Darussalam
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Real Substitute

Posted04 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
It is a great substitute to speedplay's grease gun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built, easy to use, works great.

Posted28 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Came well packaged with easy to follow instructions.
Undo, fill with grease of your choice, half screw on, push up from underside using a screwdriver/pen until grease oozes out, fully screw up, prime the button a few times, and done.
A steady flow of grease will come out of the small nozzle whenever you compress the big metal rear button.
Great for lubing pedals, bottom brackets, and anything that requires thick grease. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>