Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Dualco Grease Gun

Dualco Grease Gun

Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Dualco Grease Gun
Review 1 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashlagthegreat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great and cheap product

Posted14 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
Do it's job and cheaper than anything else on the market. If you are looking to lube your speedplay pedals you found it here!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LanceLegstrong
from Leeds
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality at an affordable price

Posted23 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
None of us want to spend more money than necessary and I certainly didn't want to spend a small fortune on a speedplay grease gun.
The Dualco was a lot cheaper, is well made and easy to use. It did the job of re-greasing my pedals and will be used for other re-grease jobs as they come up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wishitwasallfla
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great item belies it's price it is both quality and robust. I got it primarily to grease Speedplay zeros and it works perfectly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Urkki
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid piece of equipment

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent grease gun. Very easy to fill and and use (I use it for greasing my Turner linkages, just replaced the noozle with a longer one from Dualco). Feels like this tool is built to last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EZERider
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Right Size, Right Tool, Get One

Posted18 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Just the thing for your bike toolbox. Fill with grease of your choice - I use waterproof marine grease. Ideal for bearings/hubs/old school bottom brackets/pedals/door hinges/ gates/ and on the car/boat, etc.
Plenty of You Tube videos on how to fill and use.
Leaves a fine line of grease or a dollop depending on how hard you pump. You can get a 4" needle nose nozzle for precise application.
I have a couple for different greases, plus being small its very portable and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value grease gun!

Posted04 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
The finish on the cannister is a little rough but the mechanicals are absolutely fine, which is all that matters given that it's a grease gun. Filling it and priming it were easy (there is a good video on YouTube which shows how to expel the air properly).
It is small enough and light enough to operate with one hand and provides accurate application of grease with no mess. After use and during storage it has never leaked. Could not be happier with it and due to the basic mechanicals I'm confident it will last a lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnire
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent Affordable Grease Gun

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Well made and designed product - easy to use and accurately delivers small quantities of grease to bearings etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dwarf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It really works

Posted25 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, easy to use
Bought to grease the hinge of my Dahon Speed Pro TT. The grease points are two small holes in the bracket. Did the job in 10 minutes from unpacking. Now just sitting on the shelf. Very easy to use single handed as its lightweight and small. It really has been the right tool for the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yus289
Country:Brunei Darussalam
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Real Substitute

Posted04 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
It is a great substitute to speedplay's grease gun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RandomReviewer

Well built, easy to use, works great.

Posted28 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Came well packaged with easy to follow instructions.
Undo, fill with grease of your choice, half screw on, push up from underside using a screwdriver/pen until grease oozes out, fully screw up, prime the button a few times, and done.
A steady flow of grease will come out of the small nozzle whenever you compress the big metal rear button.
Great for lubing pedals, bottom brackets, and anything that requires thick grease. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent! No more greasy hands!

Posted07 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I love this product! This feels like a high quality product. Easy to fill and use. I could see myself passing it on to future generations:-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adrian123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

excellent piece of kit

Posted08 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
had been looking for a grease gun for a while and had been considering the pen type gun that you screw the tube of grease onto to but the tubes are not very big and are expensive compared to a tub of grease. came accross this one on google and it is superb can't recommend it enough you can refill quick and easily from a big tub of grease and can be operated by one hand gives out a nice thin line of grease. price wise i would have happily paid more it's feels like a pro bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairyhands
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Ideal for speedplay pedals

Posted16 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought a different grease gun last year and re greasing speedplay pedals was a real challenge. No such problems with this grease gun. Also nearly bought a tear to the mature gentleman serving me due to its retro styling taking him back to happier days.
Seems substantial and built to last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wildwood22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted15 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Been looking for a good grease gun for my speedplay zero pedals. This one fits them perfect drives the old grease out no problem. No need to pay top money for speedplays own gun . The dualco is a great grease gun at a great price. Don't hesitate to buy this product simply top draw.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlemagne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

works well made to last

Posted25 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
really well made and effective, accurately dispenses small amounts of grease, great for pumping into grease ports, very economical
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Achyback

Right tool for the job!

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great little grease gun and it's full metal construction means it will last for ages.
It has a fine metal nozzle that works a treat with Intense Zerk grease ports.
Very easy and clean to fill if you use a pot of grease with a grease gun filling disc in it, just push the gun cylinder down on the disc and hey presto its full!!
Comes with priming and troubleshooting instructions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ckboon
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple & effective

Posted18 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I filled this with Sta-lube CRC Marine grease to pump into my Speedplay Zeros pedals. The nozzle is a perfect fit for the Speedplay pedals grease port.
It's easy to operate and the pressure is more than enough to pump grease through the pedals. Much better than Exus grease gun.
It is also easy to fill. Just take care while filling it up, cos it can get messy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wallaby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this after doing some research & am v pleased with this purchase. Totally solid little grease gun that works really well & is great for all the little jobs on bike servicing:-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carefuldave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A useful tool at a bargain price.

Posted31 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, avoids messy hands, more economical than the tube type guns.
I already have one of the small grease tube guns but find it fiddly and the grease tubes are expensive. So I have been relying on using fingers or screwdrivers etc.. which is messy and wastes grease. This 3 oz capacity job is ideal for cycling applications like hubs, headsets etc. It is easy to fill and works well. The "worm" of grease that comes out is quite thin (about 1 mm diameter) so it needs a few pumps to pack say a hub bearing. A useful tool at a bargain price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RicardoS
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

Posted09 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
need to be refield to the maximum to workbtu buy it again for sure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>