Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Dualco Grease Gun

Dualco Grease Gun

Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Dualco Grease Gun
Review 1 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashlagthegreat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great and cheap product

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
Do it's job and cheaper than anything else on the market. If you are looking to lube your speedplay pedals you found it here!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LanceLegstrong
from Leeds
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality at an affordable price

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
None of us want to spend more money than necessary and I certainly didn't want to spend a small fortune on a speedplay grease gun.
The Dualco was a lot cheaper, is well made and easy to use. It did the job of re-greasing my pedals and will be used for other re-grease jobs as they come up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dwarf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It really works

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, easy to use
Bought to grease the hinge of my Dahon Speed Pro TT. The grease points are two small holes in the bracket. Did the job in 10 minutes from unpacking. Now just sitting on the shelf. Very easy to use single handed as its lightweight and small. It really has been the right tool for the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yus289
Country:Brunei Darussalam
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Real Substitute

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
It is a great substitute to speedplay's grease gun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RandomReviewer

Well built, easy to use, works great.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Came well packaged with easy to follow instructions.
Undo, fill with grease of your choice, half screw on, push up from underside using a screwdriver/pen until grease oozes out, fully screw up, prime the button a few times, and done.
A steady flow of grease will come out of the small nozzle whenever you compress the big metal rear button.
Great for lubing pedals, bottom brackets, and anything that requires thick grease. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent! No more greasy hands!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I love this product! This feels like a high quality product. Easy to fill and use. I could see myself passing it on to future generations:-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adrian123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

excellent piece of kit

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
had been looking for a grease gun for a while and had been considering the pen type gun that you screw the tube of grease onto to but the tubes are not very big and are expensive compared to a tub of grease. came accross this one on google and it is superb can't recommend it enough you can refill quick and easily from a big tub of grease and can be operated by one hand gives out a nice thin line of grease. price wise i would have happily paid more it's feels like a pro bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairyhands
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Ideal for speedplay pedals

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought a different grease gun last year and re greasing speedplay pedals was a real challenge. No such problems with this grease gun. Also nearly bought a tear to the mature gentleman serving me due to its retro styling taking him back to happier days.
Seems substantial and built to last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wildwood22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Been looking for a good grease gun for my speedplay zero pedals. This one fits them perfect drives the old grease out no problem. No need to pay top money for speedplays own gun . The dualco is a great grease gun at a great price. Don't hesitate to buy this product simply top draw.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlemagne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

works well made to last

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
really well made and effective, accurately dispenses small amounts of grease, great for pumping into grease ports, very economical
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Achyback

Right tool for the job!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great little grease gun and it's full metal construction means it will last for ages.
It has a fine metal nozzle that works a treat with Intense Zerk grease ports.
Very easy and clean to fill if you use a pot of grease with a grease gun filling disc in it, just push the gun cylinder down on the disc and hey presto its full!!
Comes with priming and troubleshooting instructions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ckboon
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple & effective

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I filled this with Sta-lube CRC Marine grease to pump into my Speedplay Zeros pedals. The nozzle is a perfect fit for the Speedplay pedals grease port.
It's easy to operate and the pressure is more than enough to pump grease through the pedals. Much better than Exus grease gun.
It is also easy to fill. Just take care while filling it up, cos it can get messy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wallaby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this after doing some research & am v pleased with this purchase. Totally solid little grease gun that works really well & is great for all the little jobs on bike servicing:-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carefuldave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A useful tool at a bargain price.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, avoids messy hands, more economical than the tube type guns.
I already have one of the small grease tube guns but find it fiddly and the grease tubes are expensive. So I have been relying on using fingers or screwdrivers etc.. which is messy and wastes grease. This 3 oz capacity job is ideal for cycling applications like hubs, headsets etc. It is easy to fill and works well. The "worm" of grease that comes out is quite thin (about 1 mm diameter) so it needs a few pumps to pack say a hub bearing. A useful tool at a bargain price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RicardoS
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
need to be refield to the maximum to workbtu buy it again for sure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

does the job

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good product, does the job at a very reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vonmarko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Should outlast me

PostedMay 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A great quality bike sized grease gun enables you to buy your favourite grease in a tub and refill when needed. Do away with all those messy tubes and get one of these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckyJohn
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value easy to use.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Ideal for greasing those parts that have a small grease aperture like Speedplay pedals. Oem tool for the job would cost you £40!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stabilized
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap, simple grease gun that's easily refillable.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, very fine nozzle
Cons: very fine nozzle
This is a refillable grease gun which is can be used with a tub of grease, which is a much more economical then buying small 100g tubes of them. It is cheaper then the type of grease guns which use a tube connected to a head and works just as well as it's just an item to easily get grease into hard to reach places with the nozzle of a tube or with a lump of grease on your finger.
Parts are replaceable and has a useful needle point nozzle. The only downfall may be the nozzle though, as it is very fine meaning that jobs which need a larger amount on grease may take some time to do.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dualco Grease Gun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiguy95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, manly tool

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Not used it yet but seems good quality. Easy to fill. Bought it for my Speedplay pedals so will be using it regularly.
Feels good in the hand.
It's a tool, what more do you need to say? Refer to recent issue of Cyclist mag for details
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>