Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit

Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
70 out of 70Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vado
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Great Purchase.

Posted25 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have been cleaning my chain on my Specialized Allez Double for the last six months with this kit. Had no trouble at all with it and really glad I bought it. The chain after a few turns of the pedal comes up like new ready for some lube before being ready for the next run. Would recommend to anyone who has their chains' interests at heart!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrMM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Superb cleaning tool

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is a must have cleaning tool for any cyclist. Used with Fenwicks cleaner is makes quick work on cleaning the chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NigeRunNBike
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pretty Good

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Only used a few times but seems to be reasonably rugged and efficient. Probably best to use a water soluble degreasent first - the alone that wipes off the excess cleaner gathers grease quickly.
The side handle works well too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GM57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Makes the job easy!

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This tool is really good, makes short work of cleaning your chain.
No mess, no fuss, job done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: time saver
It's a piece of kit which cleans your chain. Nice labour saving device and saves getting your hands caked in grease. A bit fiddly to use first time around but you get used to it. Worth adding to your cleaning kit if you can pick it up at a discount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBog
Country:Romania
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great tool for those who live in an apartment and cannot use an outdoor place for cleaning the bike.
I used it with WD-40 and my chain was very clean after the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XCracer52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cleans the chain with minimum of fuss. Quick and easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ian14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

excellant

Posted21 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
My friends have commented that my chain is so clean. easy to use and to clean after use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaryXJ6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

A toolbox essential.

Posted15 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Any tool that makes a dirty or awkward task easy will always get my vote. The CM5 is just such a tool. Fill the reservoir with cleaner/de-greaser, fasten the tool onto the chain, backpedal the cranks and 30 seconds later you have a totally clean chain ready for a new coat of wet or dry lubricant.
The CM5 has the usual Park build quality and you can purchase replacement brushes when the originals eventually wear our. So this tool should last longer than the bike itself. Highly recommended.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragglefraggle1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted12 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My dad thinks I don't lube my chain because it's always nice & shiny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikinon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Works great

Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I was surprised how well this thing cleaned my chain, much easier to use than traditional methods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dannyboyoboe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This really works and is worth the money!

Posted07 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I've only used this once since buying it but was really impressed by the results. The chain is sparkling after only a few turns of the pedals. It's more expensive than my previous chain cleaner but feels much better constructed and clearly works better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul1007
Country:Switzerland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nifty little gadget

Posted04 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Not cheap, but very convenient. Better than others I've used in the past - well designed and solidly made. Makes cleaning the chain a breeze.
And the manufacturer has the honesty to say in the instructions that water mixed with a little washing up liquid will work in place of proprietary solutions :-))
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve1956
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best cleaning tool I have ever bought

Posted04 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
With all the 'gunge' on the chain, I was surprised it shifted - and lugging the extra weight around could not have done my average speed any good.
Filled this up to the mark (with Fenwick's degreaser) and followed instructions. 20 turns of pedals. Then empty and repeat (this time with ordinary soapy water). Result, a chain that I could handle with absolutely no sign of oil stained hands. Finished off with a drop of PTFE lubricant on each link, and the chain was silent and ready to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cj12des
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job it's designed for.

Posted24 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great product - works just as expected what more can I say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mightywhity
Country:Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted19 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very cool product, easy to use, perfect design for easy use .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sammie
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted02 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good product , well made , easy to use and cleans well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alpat05
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Excellent chain cleaner

Posted17 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this to assist with cleaning my chain after a daily winter commute. I have found this to do the trick,cleans superbly without any hassle.first class product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frostbite21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Not cheap but does a great job of cleaning the chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCBoatman
Country:Guernsey
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very easy to use, and works!

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought on a bit of a whim, so expectations were not high.
It went together very easily, was easy to use and did a very good job.
No doubt at all that I can recommend this product to everyone, the improvement is very noticeable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>