Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit

Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit

Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 56(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vado
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Great Purchase.

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have been cleaning my chain on my Specialized Allez Double for the last six months with this kit. Had no trouble at all with it and really glad I bought it. The chain after a few turns of the pedal comes up like new ready for some lube before being ready for the next run. Would recommend to anyone who has their chains' interests at heart!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mightywhity
Country:Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very cool product, easy to use, perfect design for easy use .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sammie
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good product , well made , easy to use and cleans well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alpat05
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Excellent chain cleaner

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this to assist with cleaning my chain after a daily winter commute. I have found this to do the trick,cleans superbly without any hassle.first class product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frostbite21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Not cheap but does a great job of cleaning the chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCBoatman
Country:Guernsey
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very easy to use, and works!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought on a bit of a whim, so expectations were not high.
It went together very easily, was easy to use and did a very good job.
No doubt at all that I can recommend this product to everyone, the improvement is very noticeable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stadr
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Unique

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I make my like new. Great product, it cleans tha chain easily and perfectly. A must buy !!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good chain cleaner

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, effective
Cons: quite expensive
This seems to be a very effective way of cleaning your bike chain. I found it relatively easy to use & it removed a surprising large amount of 'muck' in what remained of the decreasing fluid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimboboy
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is my second Park chain cleaner. Until you use one you will never believe the results. I use Jizer and the chain and sprockets come up like new. Go get one !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedro26
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Bike chain always new!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, saves money
Very good product, saves time spent brushing each chain link individually, also saves cleaning product. Has a magnet to remove metal particles lodged inside the links. After using it the chain is like new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeyCR1

Cracking piece of kit

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
For anyone else wondering, this is the CM5.2 version even though the photo hasnt been updated.
Well built and a lot bigger than I expected! Really does a good job and brings the chain up looking like new again. Has made chain cleaning fun!
I'd recommend this to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnboy555
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well and does the job

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The kit is easy to put together and feels sturdy. Can see the fill line without a problem when putting the liquid in.
Connect around the chain and rotate the handle and take it back off, clean over again with water and job done.
Collected all the grit and slim easily and chain looks like new
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
benston
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick, Easy, Effective.

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is an excellent product. I use it with Muc-Off Drivetrain Cleaner and I'm very pleased with the results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MCSportive
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works like a gem. No problems so far! Looks like it might use a lot of cleaner fluid though (although a park tools video says you can use soapy water).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dden
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good chain cleaner

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
This makes chain cleaning much easier and cleaner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
123anotherdave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

PostedJune 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Quality tool, easy to use and take apart for cleaning. The magnet for catching metal particles works really well, I was surprised how much came off the chain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iniciam
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very useful product for DIY maintenance

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
now cleaning a chain is much easier with this tool. i can clean it often and only took a few minutes to finish it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeamV

top product

PostedJune 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Did a great job of cleaning a filthy blackened chain, looks almost like new again. So easy to use and no excuse now not to have a clean, smooth running bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idadown
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Solid product. Does what it says.

PostedApril 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought this over a cheaper version. Glad I did. It did a great job of cleaning the chain with very little spillage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikerboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to use, made my old chain look like new and will help keep my new chain in good nick even longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>