Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit

Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit

Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
65 out of 65(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vado
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Great Purchase.

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have been cleaning my chain on my Specialized Allez Double for the last six months with this kit. Had no trouble at all with it and really glad I bought it. The chain after a few turns of the pedal comes up like new ready for some lube before being ready for the next run. Would recommend to anyone who has their chains' interests at heart!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XCracer52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cleans the chain with minimum of fuss. Quick and easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ian14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

excellant

PostedJune 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
My friends have commented that my chain is so clean. easy to use and to clean after use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaryXJ6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

A toolbox essential.

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Any tool that makes a dirty or awkward task easy will always get my vote. The CM5 is just such a tool. Fill the reservoir with cleaner/de-greaser, fasten the tool onto the chain, backpedal the cranks and 30 seconds later you have a totally clean chain ready for a new coat of wet or dry lubricant.
The CM5 has the usual Park build quality and you can purchase replacement brushes when the originals eventually wear our. So this tool should last longer than the bike itself. Highly recommended.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragglefraggle1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My dad thinks I don't lube my chain because it's always nice & shiny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikinon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Works great

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I was surprised how well this thing cleaned my chain, much easier to use than traditional methods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dannyboyoboe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This really works and is worth the money!

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I've only used this once since buying it but was really impressed by the results. The chain is sparkling after only a few turns of the pedals. It's more expensive than my previous chain cleaner but feels much better constructed and clearly works better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul1007
Country:Switzerland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nifty little gadget

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Not cheap, but very convenient. Better than others I've used in the past - well designed and solidly made. Makes cleaning the chain a breeze.
And the manufacturer has the honesty to say in the instructions that water mixed with a little washing up liquid will work in place of proprietary solutions :-))
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve1956
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best cleaning tool I have ever bought

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
With all the 'gunge' on the chain, I was surprised it shifted - and lugging the extra weight around could not have done my average speed any good.
Filled this up to the mark (with Fenwick's degreaser) and followed instructions. 20 turns of pedals. Then empty and repeat (this time with ordinary soapy water). Result, a chain that I could handle with absolutely no sign of oil stained hands. Finished off with a drop of PTFE lubricant on each link, and the chain was silent and ready to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cj12des
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job it's designed for.

PostedMay 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great product - works just as expected what more can I say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mightywhity
Country:Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very cool product, easy to use, perfect design for easy use .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sammie
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good product , well made , easy to use and cleans well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alpat05
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Excellent chain cleaner

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this to assist with cleaning my chain after a daily winter commute. I have found this to do the trick,cleans superbly without any hassle.first class product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frostbite21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Not cheap but does a great job of cleaning the chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCBoatman
Country:Guernsey
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very easy to use, and works!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought on a bit of a whim, so expectations were not high.
It went together very easily, was easy to use and did a very good job.
No doubt at all that I can recommend this product to everyone, the improvement is very noticeable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stadr
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Unique

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I make my like new. Great product, it cleans tha chain easily and perfectly. A must buy !!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good chain cleaner

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, effective
Cons: quite expensive
This seems to be a very effective way of cleaning your bike chain. I found it relatively easy to use & it removed a surprising large amount of 'muck' in what remained of the decreasing fluid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimboboy
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is my second Park chain cleaner. Until you use one you will never believe the results. I use Jizer and the chain and sprockets come up like new. Go get one !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedro26
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Bike chain always new!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, saves money
Very good product, saves time spent brushing each chain link individually, also saves cleaning product. Has a magnet to remove metal particles lodged inside the links. After using it the chain is like new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park CM5 Chain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeyCR1

Cracking piece of kit

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
For anyone else wondering, this is the CM5.2 version even though the photo hasnt been updated.
Well built and a lot bigger than I expected! Really does a good job and brings the chain up looking like new again. Has made chain cleaning fun!
I'd recommend this to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>