Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush

Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush

Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Review 1 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoadMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have only used it once so far and it made cleaning the gears very easy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ewan87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

cracking brush

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
a great strong brush the cleans very well, could do with a longer handle but that is the only problem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
m2tt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A whole lot better than a toothbrush etc. My only criticism would be that the handle between brush and spike could be longer, but having read a similar criticism online it still was not enough to put me off buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Daddycool
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok, but...

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Ok product, gets the job done. But, what serves as handle when you use the brush also serves as cleaner (i.e. it gets dirty). The end result is that you get VERY dirty hands of you use both ends of this tool. A longer handle or a plastic cap for the none-brush end would have done a lot of good...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cidermart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good tool

PostedApril 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Lets be honest most of us have been guilty of not cleaning the rear cassette and derailleur properly at some point or using things not designed for it i.e. toothbrush or narrow screwdriver and rag. The Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush has a narrow head that has been designed to get in between the sprockets of the cassette to get the unwanted road crud out. Switch it around and the plastic handle can be used to loosen any stubborn bits before brushing it out. The narrow bristles also allow you to get into the derailleur hanger and clean the rollers without too much effort. This is an excellent addition to anyone’s tool kit and I thoroughly recommend this to get that dirty job done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bikeleia
from london
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Bristles are plastic and quite stiff, sprucing up the chain was a doddle. Think it should last quite a while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lashan
from Colombo, Sri Lanka
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Great Cleaning Tool

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I used to clean my chain with a tooth brush until I got down the GSC1 gear cleaning brush. This gets the job done fast and easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GrancAn
Guildford
 
Please wait while more information about GrancAn is loaded.
Additional information about GrancAn could not be loaded.
Impressive job
Posted February 3, 2011
I just use it to clean the cassette of my old bike and it is awesome how clean is now. I would recomend it as part of a cleaning set.
Very easy to use and the results are impresive.
Better when applying with a degreaser.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Ratings-only reviews for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product