Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush

Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush

Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11Would you recommend this product to a friend?91%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Review 1 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Not the sexiest biking item I own but I find these essential for general MTB cleaning. It's not a super high quality thing but it works and is cheap. Can't really argue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

simply does it job

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
I used to clean gears and chairings and this one really helpful and durable too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good at it's job

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
The brush end is great for cleaning the cassette and also is used on the chain in conjunction with the topical application of de-greaser. The handle/de-clagger (made up word, I know) end is flimsier than I expected and uncomfortable to hold, but the stiffness and narrowness of the brush make up for that shortfall as you can get down to the hub of the cassette with that end alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Posted30 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have only used it once so far and it made cleaning the gears very easy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

cracking brush

Posted09 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
a great strong brush the cleans very well, could do with a longer handle but that is the only problem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A whole lot better than a toothbrush etc. My only criticism would be that the handle between brush and spike could be longer, but having read a similar criticism online it still was not enough to put me off buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok, but...

Posted04 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Ok product, gets the job done. But, what serves as handle when you use the brush also serves as cleaner (i.e. it gets dirty). The end result is that you get VERY dirty hands of you use both ends of this tool. A longer handle or a plastic cap for the none-brush end would have done a lot of good...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good tool

Posted25 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Lets be honest most of us have been guilty of not cleaning the rear cassette and derailleur properly at some point or using things not designed for it i.e. toothbrush or narrow screwdriver and rag. The Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush has a narrow head that has been designed to get in between the sprockets of the cassette to get the unwanted road crud out. Switch it around and the plastic handle can be used to loosen any stubborn bits before brushing it out. The narrow bristles also allow you to get into the derailleur hanger and clean the rollers without too much effort. This is an excellent addition to anyone’s tool kit and I thoroughly recommend this to get that dirty job done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
from london
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted19 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Bristles are plastic and quite stiff, sprucing up the chain was a doddle. Think it should last quite a while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Colombo, Sri Lanka
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Great Cleaning Tool

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I used to clean my chain with a tooth brush until I got down the GSC1 gear cleaning brush. This gets the job done fast and easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GrancAn
Guildford
 
Please wait while more information about GrancAn is loaded.
Additional information about GrancAn could not be loaded.
Impressive job
Posted 03 February 2011
I just use it to clean the cassette of my old bike and it is awesome how clean is now. I would recomend it as part of a cleaning set.
Very easy to use and the results are impresive.
Better when applying with a degreaser.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Ratings-only reviews for Park GSC1 Gear Cleaning Brush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product