Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit

Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit

Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Review 1 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muzza80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent kit for quick puncture repair on the go!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
You would think something as simple as some tyre levers and patches would be hard to get wrong.... not so!
I've been though at least 4 other sets of levers in the last 18 months and they've all snapped!
The park levers are really excellent, they're perfectly designed, you get three of them which is great and they all clip together which is great to save space. they're also extremely light!
The Park patches are the best I've used yet, no fuss just clean the area, scrub with the emery paper included and stick, I've used two of them in the last 3 weeks due to a thorny path on my commute and this little kit makes the job easy (as it should be)
And all this for under £6! Bargain!
As always excellent speedy service from Evans too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamby
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

As good a puncture repair kit as you'll find

PostedApril 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Being a bigger lad, punctures are a somewhat unavoidable side of cycling for me and this little kit goes some way towards easing my pain.
I've been sold on the glueless patches for a while now and these levers are just slightly but noticeably better than anything else I've used; just what you'd expect from Park!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vado
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

A Good Purchase.

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The tyre levers are lightweight to take out on a ride and they do the job more than adequately. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flash92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Does what it says on the packaging, I guess

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Haven't had to use the product yet. The tyre levers stick together which is a great space saver in the pockets. The patches and sandpaper come in a small square-shaped container which weighs almost nothing. Just remember to take it with you on your rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aitch123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great levers

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I haven't had a chance to try out the repair kit, however the levers are excellent quality made with a dense and robust material which offer a great replacements to my older, plastic set of levers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fatbert

Product feels solid, not used them yet though

PostedJune 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Solid build,lightweight and fits perfectly in the saddle bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ben77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Well made and robust

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Luckily I am yet to have to use this product but first impressions are very good.
The levers are very robust and should stand up to the task. The patches are very compact and both items fit in the saddle bag with ease, taking up little room.
The three levers all snap together so they don't rattle around - nice feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CornishVic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and light

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Nice and light and I don't have to worry about carrying glue either
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sean79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

PostedApril 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
havent used it yet, but it is very compact and easy to carry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdamA7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Essential when traveling anywhere.

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These glue-less patches are essential for quick repair of any puncture and also a lot quicker as you don't have to wait for the glue to dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zyhein
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best product ever I used!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I used other repair kit before in my 2 years cycling experience and those kit quality and durability never come close to this. The best thing I like about it is the clear patches. They let you see through it while you are sticking it to the tube, ensuring no air dwelt between them. I definitely recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fifisp

Easy to carry

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
A light and easy to carry kit perfect for roadside repairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcb46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worked perfectly first time

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The first time I used them they worked perfectly. I suppose they're a bit more expensive than some, but it's still only five pounds or so. I think that the way they fit together works a treat for squeezing them into a saddle bag. And they seem sturdy quality: I ran them against some sharp bits and they were't marked.
And they work for taking a tyre off - so what more do you need?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rykenn

Great product, very easy to use!

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent goods, excellent delivery speed, brilliant product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glasgowkev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fast and simple

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, essential kit
What a great purchase, levers are strong which click together so no excuse for losing them. The peel and stick patches are fast & straight forward and no fear of peeling when on the tube, leaving you without any worries or any sticky fingers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boogiebusby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Repair kit

PostedMay 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great product , very lightweight but very robust. Like the stick on patches for speedy puncture repairs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadRashRoy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
purchased after snapping cheaper tyre levers. These feel more solid with less flex when in use. Easy to use without having to carry a tube of glue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
29er
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An easy-to-use repair kit

PostedMay 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: stiff sandpaper with sharp edges
The patches are easy to apply, adhere fast and keep your hands free from glue.
The tyre levers have proved to be adequate (I have used better ones) and snap together for easy transportation, which is nice.
A minor niggle is that the supplied sandpaper is too small, stiff and has sharp corners, which not ideal when you wish to roughen a soft rubber tube. Still, this is hardly a showstopper and I always carry this kit with me.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sara66C
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good Value

PostedApril 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I haven't had cause yet to put this to use but it looks like its of good quality and it was a very good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park TR1C Tyre & Tube Repair Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tommy2011
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tube repair

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I haven't used this yet but it looks perfect for my needs so long as the patches hold - my past experience of Park Tool means I'm sure they will. Small and simple.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>