Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park CP2C Crank Puller

Park CP2C Crank Puller

Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Park CP2C Crank Puller
Review 1 for Park CP2C Crank Puller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

worked like a charm

Posted29 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
solid, good quality as you would hope for the price, expect it to last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park CP2C Crank Puller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Strong and efficient

Posted30 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I use this puller for my work on spin bikes and other gym equipment like upright exercise bikes and cross trainers. Excellent product that is strong, durable and easy to use. Would recommend to all levels of user.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park CP2C Crank Puller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Stripped the threads with a cheap crank puller and eventually had to buy this just to get the crank off, worked perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park CP2C Crank Puller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

works well for a good price

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
works well, the fixed arm gives good solid feel, and at a very good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park CP2C Crank Puller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works a treat

Posted20 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good quality, easy to use, decent price wish I'd bought one years ago for this crank design, I managed to grind an old bolt down and use successfully on the octalink style and still have the option to use on standard square taper if it arises. Buzzin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park CP2C Crank Puller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A quality tool at a great price

Posted25 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Park tools are really high quality and using Evan's price match I managed to get this crank puller at a really competitive price. It feels reassuringly solid and well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park CP2C Crank Puller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Copenhagen, Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Worked as it should

Posted20 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
What more to say? It can pull a crank! Furthermore, the material it is made of has a nice feel when you use it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park CP2C Crank Puller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Little Chart
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

It works well

Posted08 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, park tools work well
Cons: not made in the uk
After some tapping with a copper hammer with no success, the puller threaded in with no problem. On tightening the handle, the crank popped out 'straight' away. Sorted. An item for the serious toolkit.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park CP2C Crank Puller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Well made with a quality look and feel

Posted16 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Another great quality tool aimed at the professional mechanic or enthusiast. As usual the price reflects the quality (although I feel that sometimes even for Park this can be a little too high). I don't feel that's the case with this one though, well constructed and has a look and feel to go along with it's build quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.