Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)

Park Tyre Lever Set (3)

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
86 out of 88(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Review 1 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GiannisDMWteam
Country:Greece
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
When I saw the price of this lever set, I thaught that it is another cheap, bad-made product. But I was wrong. These tyre levers are realy strong and reliable, are well-made and worth their price. I consider them to be the best set available at this price and I suggest them to all the cyclists that want a tyre lever set that is cheap, reliable and lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaryXJ6
from United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

A very strong set of levers

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
After all three of my last nylon tyre levers snapped while trying to remove a road tyre I made the mistake of using steel levers on an alloy rim and badly marked it. These Park levers may look similar to my last set, but they are much stronger. They have a very useful shape on the tips, and press together for storage. A very good set of levers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJTan
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Well it works and function as what is supposed to. Durable and strong at a very reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CZdeF
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great lever set!

PostedJune 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these for my Rockhopper Pro. The levers are made of a resilient plastic material. The lever profiles enable you to lift the tyre edge from the rim by hooking the opposite end to a spoke and then working you way around the tyre with the other levers to release the tyre. I was able to change the inner tube in no time at all.
This is a great little product, which I would recommend to all cyclists!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tim82uk
from Sussex
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They do the job & do it well!

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I've recently started getting back in cycling and for newbies and season pros this set of tyre levers does the job very nicely.
These are great value for money and should be part of your essential kit when you go out riding, they are lightweight, take up minimal space and do what they are designed for.
I picked up a set of these after attending one of Evans Free Maintenance Training evening (excellent training evening, Thanks), they used these to show us all how to change the inner tube and I think everyone picked up little tips on how to do this job.
Simple and does the jobs and for the price you should have this in your kit it will make changing the tyre on the side of the road a lot easier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very good tyre lever. Lightweight enough to carry on and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reece123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Top quality

PostedJune 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does exactly what they are supposed to do very strong well made and totally fool proof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
7SamB7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Handy tough tire levers

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I worked briefly as a cycle mechanic and we always used these in the workshop.
They do the job well, the plastic is slick and soft enough, so there is no risk of marking your rims and the rounded end for lifting the tire bead means you don't run as much risk of snagging your tube and adding more holes to it.
The levers are pretty ridged, so they don't flex too much, making them work for tires that are a pain to remove or install - like puncture resistant or tubeless systems.
Can't really go wrong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
espbear

good quality and easy to use

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality and easy to use.
Normally carry two and keep the other one as a backup
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
700c
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert

Does the job

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Tough and light but perhaps a little long for some saddle bags. These are better than most I've used and will get tight tyres off - and back on without damage. For the price a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JIM28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Tough and hardwaring

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Remove tyres with confidence strong easy to hold just a reliable piece of equipment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RunsforCake
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Park Tyre Levers

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I needed new levers and these were recommended to me by a friend. Luckily I've not had to use them yet..(no punctures) They appear to be good quality and will not mark my rims
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GMtr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Large for jersey pockets - but strong.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to use on tight tyres - but they are a bit larger than some. Overall probably worth the compromise for those really cold hand tyre changes on winter club runs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ddev1984
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Strong set of levers

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For its price you may think it is cheaply made and will only last for one try but that is not the case. They are strong, lightweight and reliable. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dominic235
Country:Canada
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very helpful tools

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I like these a lot, the spoke hooks make it a breeze to change a tire alone and the nylon prevents damage to the soft aluminium rims. I wish I had ordered these for my last bike, ruined the look of the rims by using metal to remove the tire. (I had used some pieces of polytetrafluoroethylene, but never had enough.) I also like how they clip together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paul58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good Value

PostedJune 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These were bought to keep in my Brompton bag, they are handy to to carry good value and should do the job, look forward to use them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOCO
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedApril 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product, quality and durable material. I ordered another set because I have the same one lost that lasted for at least last 10 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pharakesh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exceptionally high quality.

PostedApril 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, strong
These are pretty fantastic to replace the terrible ones that I got in a cheap puncture repair kit and don't feel like they will lose their rigidity over time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
d3mje
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Quality tyre levers

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These are definitely some of the strongest plastic tyre levers I've used. Not managed to break one yet anyway!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park Tyre Lever Set (3)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sisavedbygrace
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After snapping off my previous tyre levers due to a very tight tyre, I tried these and they were great. Did the job and trick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>