Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park Chain Whip

Park Chain Whip

Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Park Chain Whip
Review 1 for Park Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fidoedidoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Decided to spend the extra money and go for a decent tool (first purchase of this type). Cassette came off with relative ease (quick knock with a hammer to help it on it's way). Glad I had a tool with long handle and the extra leverage. Seems to be robust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Excellent quality tool should last a long time

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what it says and of top quality. Would recommend this item to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surreytom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly as expected from Park

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Usual high quality from Park, performs exactly as required. Feels solid and does what's asked of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mickys
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Its a tool

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
It is a tool... does the job well.
Feels nice in the hand when using.
Good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park Chain Whip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toti
Country:Holland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This will last forever

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Very durable chain whip, it probably will last a lifetime. Cheaper options are available but I would say this one is worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park Chain Whip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dhana
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Ronseal

PostedMay 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Does what it says on the package.
Spanner is a bit useless because you cannot use both at the same time. Would have gone for the Unior whip if they'd had it, but Park Tools do the job fine. Something to pass on to the grandchildren.
Decent value if you get a price match.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park Chain Whip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rogerroger

expensive for what it is

PostedMarch 22, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
instead of spending an awful lot of money, either just buy a chain oil filter wrench (about £3) [these are used to remove the oil filters from cars], or if you have a broken chain, why not make your own, you could attach the broken chain to an old ring spanner....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park Chain Whip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acycling
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Professional build quality from Park Tool

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
If you want a professional tool which can provide years of trouble free use then this tool is likely to satisfy. Although if you only carry out occasional repairs, you can buy another make for about one third the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park Chain Whip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynical
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
  • Staff

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The best chain whip, long arm makes it easy to remove the cassett!
great quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.