Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide

Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide

Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Review 1 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great quality and easy to use. Another excellent tool added to my box
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality and works well with an adjustable wrench. Can use it on my shimano cassette and disk brake
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Simple and effective

Posted23 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good build quality, very simple and gets the job done. The only thing which could improve the tool would be if it had a square socket, so it could be used with a socket set handle as well as a spanner/wrench; however, that is a very minor flaw and hardly noticeable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
It does what ıt has requıred. It fıts perfect and a good qualıty product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual Park quality

Posted28 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, overpriced
Already well served by one of these with the central pin - but for some wheels the pin gets in the way, so I got this one.
PS: Only a hardened steel - this day and age could use an alloy (eg CrMo).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from london
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what you need it to. Good quality. Need a large wench to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Best fit cassette remover

Posted27 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is the second cassette remover I've had, and it is a better fit than others I've used - in particular it slots right down onto the shoulder of the tool, which gives a more secure fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from dronfield derbyshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

park cassette tool

Posted07 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
good quality tool that doers what it says, no problems would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Must have for Hyperglide owners

Posted16 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
If you've got Shimano Hyperglide cassette gears, you will need this to remove the locking ring. Good quality piece at not a bad price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from South London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

It works!

Posted05 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Essential for most tool boxes. This is a fairly well made tool with a good, positive fit into an HG lockring. Easy to use with a large adjustable spanner. It would be nice if Park could make it in a more distinctive colour; it's small enough to loose quite quickly too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Posted13 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
You also need the chain holder to go with this which i forgot!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.