Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide

Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Review 1 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AFlanderas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Simple and effective

Posted23 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good build quality, very simple and gets the job done. The only thing which could improve the tool would be if it had a square socket, so it could be used with a socket set handle as well as a spanner/wrench; however, that is a very minor flaw and hardly noticeable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eagermech
Country:Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
It does what ıt has requıred. It fıts perfect and a good qualıty product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love2Ride
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual Park quality

Posted28 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, overpriced
Already well served by one of these with the central pin - but for some wheels the pin gets in the way, so I got this one.
PS: Only a hardened steel - this day and age could use an alloy (eg CrMo).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dogface
from london
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what you need it to. Good quality. Need a large wench to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikemaster
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Best fit cassette remover

Posted27 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is the second cassette remover I've had, and it is a better fit than others I've used - in particular it slots right down onto the shoulder of the tool, which gives a more secure fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sabbath
from dronfield derbyshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

park cassette tool

Posted07 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
good quality tool that doers what it says, no problems would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dublet
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Must have for Hyperglide owners

Posted16 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
If you've got Shimano Hyperglide cassette gears, you will need this to remove the locking ring. Good quality piece at not a bad price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keebs
from South London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

It works!

Posted05 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Essential for most tool boxes. This is a fairly well made tool with a good, positive fit into an HG lockring. Easy to use with a large adjustable spanner. It would be nice if Park could make it in a more distinctive colour; it's small enough to loose quite quickly too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park Cassette Remover Hyperglide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
geartool
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Posted13 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
You also need the chain holder to go with this which i forgot!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.