Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench

Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench

Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Review 1 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeteG13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality Spoke Key

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Great tool, just a little heavy to carry around on your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ben500
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Solid, small and simple

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
There are loads of keys that are pretty much the same, but compared to most this is a little smaller in profile so easy to carry in kit and it's solid and will never break. For the extra 1 or 2 pounds why bother getting anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wayne72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Quality tool

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Excellent fit & finish as expected from Park Tools, with the added benefit of having 3 sizes in one tool. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Inness50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat and simple design

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
3-sided spoke key, unfussy shape and not too fiddly to use. Feels solid and has a reassuring 'weight' to it. I find it quite comfortable to use but I've only used Park's individual, horse-shoe shaped ones before so I can't compare to others but I prefer this triangular one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acciaio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Does the job

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Not much to say about a spoke wrench, really, but this one does the job. Well made with usual Park quality and fits all the wheels we have on various bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveKendal
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A quality tool at a great price

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Park tools are really high quality and using Evan's price match I managed to get this spoke wrench at a really competitive price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muddyjuddy
from Cambridgeshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good buy

PostedJune 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It feels like a good quality tool, as you would expect from Park. I think the design is a little compromised by fitting three sizes of spokes, and is not as easy to handle because of this. If you're looking for a multi spoke wrench, though, you can't go far wrong with this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stretch525
from Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Tool

PostedMay 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
What can you say , its very good quality and does what its suppose to do .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Larby123
from Norfolk
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good quality

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality that is strong and durable and does as exactly what it is meant to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mobee
from Colchester
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good quality spoke wrench

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a good quality spoke wrench, not a clumsy one. Recommended. Obviously, not suitable for mavic ksyriums.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stanleybadlegs1
from East Crete Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJune 5, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
Slippy in hand making to hard to use for some with big fingers. Expensive just like all the rest of their tools PARK that is
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ACommuter
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Handy when out and about

PostedMay 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Strap a spare spoke to your frame, pop the tool in your bag and don't get stuck on your commute. Easy to use, light to carry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acycling
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good quality tool

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A good quality tool from Park Tool. In my opinion a consistantly good manufacturer of cycle tools. Only negative is it could be slightly cheaper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park SW-7 - Multi Spoke Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hologram

a durable tool

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This disign is very durable. And it doesn´t round the niples easily. It is a little bulky to use, but otherwise a great tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.