Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm

Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm

Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Review 1 for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teardust
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Two saddle clamp bolts

Posted01 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
For some reason I expected the two saddle clamp bolts to be in tandem but they are side by side. No problem though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sligh96

Posted31 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
excellent!and quality made product,looks the business!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayo
Country:Israel
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Thompson, best you can buy

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Thompson,
Company that produces the highest quality parts, beautiful accurate,
Also very easy to use, it's a masterpiece of cnc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gelderlander
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stable and secure

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, strong
Cons: Expensive
At 6'7, even an XL frame is a bit short for me, so this extended length seat post (Thompson Elite) was an essential purchase. I'm really happy with it - it's only negligibly heavier than the short original, it's easy to fit the saddle (in several positions) and feels stable and secure. As with any post, be careful to get the diameter right - there weren't many choices for my cyclocross bike but this one was all I needed anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pikadoo
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Seat post

Posted04 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Thomson seatpost are one of better seatpost out there.
Light weight. and stiff. compare to the other alloy seatpost out there.
Its lighter thans some of the carbon post and for certain trail i perfer the use of the thomson post to that my carbon post
Due to the machining of the seatpost. it never slip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slamma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality bomb proof construction

Posted30 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Micro adjustable head for a perfect fit, strong, reasonable weight, understated looks & great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anotheroldboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My second one

Posted18 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, saddle doesn't slip
Cons: Expensive
I am so impressed with this product that I have replaced the post on my second bike with this one. It's strong, very light and I have never had a saddle angle change front-to-back.
Pricey but worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockille
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality, fully adjustable item.

Posted21 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
You can tell immediately that this is a precision engineered quality item. I bought this to replace the lay-back seatpost that came with my Camber Expert as I didn't like the riding position.
Great range of adjustments.
I got this price matched so a lot cheaper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davehar166
from wigan
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight and stiff

Posted20 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very lightweight and very stiff, survived many crashes and looks great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fritz
from Vorarlberg, Austria
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted05 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Being the smart guy that I am am I had ordered this seat post in the wrong diameter size which is why I cannot really comment on how it works on ym bike. I can confirm, however, that Evan's Cycles Return Service works super-smooth! Apart from that, I think that the post is a really nice and simple no-frills design, it is all aluminium and should last for ages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David389
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted16 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Simply the best seatpost I have come across. My son and I now have them on three of our bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Thomson Elite Seat Post 410mm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSwt
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very light and strong.

Posted13 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, strong
Brought one of these to replace the alloy one that came with my Kona and bent after a minor crash.
Might seem a lot to pay for a seat post but it's incredibly strong. I have it out of the seat tube as far as I can and weigh over 17st. So far no matter what I subject it to it hasn't bent.
The finish is great too, after nearly a year of use, and raising and lowering the post it still isn't scratched and looks like new.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.