Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zefal ATB Toe Straps

Zefal ATB Toe Straps

Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Review 1 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Good quality, no nonsense product

Posted19 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great, you can daisy chain them.
Very useful for helping to fit those hard to fit tyres such as Schwalbe Marathon Pluses and Continental Gatorskins. Also ideal for securing things to your bike such as rain jackets and making sure that saddle bags stay closed.
Nice shade of black.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product!

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
After 5 years of riding my road bike - my pedal straps finally came to the end of their life. I was looking around for straps to replace them and found them on here. I am pleased to say they were the best little buy I have brought for my bike in a while. The quality of the straps are faultless and the delivery from Evans was quick!
Overall I would thoroughly recommend buying these to anybody.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect replacement

Posted16 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought these to replace a strap that was damaged after a fall on the bike.
They are of excellent quality and available at a good price.
Prompt delivery too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Replaced my old worn straps, good price

Posted12 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Straight forward replacement for my worn out old straps, easy to fit and Evans priced matched and sent them to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good straps

Posted09 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The quality is good and do their job without any problems
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Philippines
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Economical durable strap which outlasts leather

Posted25 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
We do a lot of cycling in sandy and wet conditions. This strap takes it all in its stride and a quick wash after a run is all that is needed to keep it serviceable. We found leather straps tend to rot after a while. The plating on the buckle seems to survive wet/salty conditions very well. It is not as pretty as a leather strap but ideal if ultimate beauty of the bike pedals is not your goal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Edinburgh
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Long lasting strap

Posted02 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Easy to fit.
I run them loose enough to get my foot out in a hurry.
Last me about a year of daily commuting wearing lightweight walking boots.
Plenty of warning before replacement time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Derbyshire
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted19 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Long straps and easy to tighten while on the move. Hold shoes as firmly as required to the pedal allowing 360 degree pressure to be applied. Not as nice to look at as leather straps but should be long lasting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good replacement straps

Posted09 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Exact replacement for the previous ones that have lasted nearly 10 years. Hopefully these will last as long.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Do what we expect them to

Posted03 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality, easy to use... Nice, regular, affordable toe straps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Essex
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Multi Use

Posted01 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Brought these to secure items to the top of my Carradice Saddlebag and they work a treat....so not only Toe Straps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from helsinki
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

basic straps for basic riding

Posted11 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
i use these with mks gr-9's and brooks toe clips. even though leather straps look nicer these are much more durable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.