Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zefal ATB Toe Straps

Zefal ATB Toe Straps

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Review 1 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rothar
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect replacement

PostedMay 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought these to replace a strap that was damaged after a fall on the bike.
They are of excellent quality and available at a good price.
Prompt delivery too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tripod3101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Replaced my old worn straps, good price

PostedJune 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Straight forward replacement for my worn out old straps, easy to fit and Evans priced matched and sent them to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mefastidias
Country:Spain
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good straps

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The quality is good and do their job without any problems
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris66
Country:Philippines
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Economical durable strap which outlasts leather

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
We do a lot of cycling in sandy and wet conditions. This strap takes it all in its stride and a quick wash after a run is all that is needed to keep it serviceable. We found leather straps tend to rot after a while. The plating on the buckle seems to survive wet/salty conditions very well. It is not as pretty as a leather strap but ideal if ultimate beauty of the bike pedals is not your goal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingViking
from Edinburgh
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Long lasting strap

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Easy to fit.
I run them loose enough to get my foot out in a hurry.
Last me about a year of daily commuting wearing lightweight walking boots.
Plenty of warning before replacement time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
augustus
from Derbyshire
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Long straps and easy to tighten while on the move. Hold shoes as firmly as required to the pedal allowing 360 degree pressure to be applied. Not as nice to look at as leather straps but should be long lasting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
commuter123
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good replacement straps

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Exact replacement for the previous ones that have lasted nearly 10 years. Hopefully these will last as long.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
powerbongo
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Do what we expect them to

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality, easy to use... Nice, regular, affordable toe straps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EssexBiker
from Essex
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Multi Use

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Brought these to secure items to the top of my Carradice Saddlebag and they work a treat....so not only Toe Straps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zefal ATB Toe Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
otto
from helsinki
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

basic straps for basic riding

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
i use these with mks gr-9's and brooks toe clips. even though leather straps look nicer these are much more durable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.