Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats

Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats

Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 72 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Review 1 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spotfizz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Good product work great

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Expensive but work great buying shimano aways works out best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaulJ44
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Quality SPD Cleats

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Shimano quality, easily fitted to Specialized MTB shoes, however, Evans Cycles also stock 'Shimano OE SH51 SPD Cleats', which are exactly the same apart from the packaging, and significantly cheaper, wish I knew that at the time!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy cleats

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit, easy to use on the trails for clipping in and out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GazzaPlazza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the packet

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Great item, bit pricey for what they are though. Essential though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
puggy0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

PostedMay 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
As described a great product , was looking for new cleats and these are the best price around
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
adlanie

great cleats!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
easy to snap on, after few times it smooth like butter on toast!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3Banana

Well made, easy to fit

PostedApril 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
exactly what I needed for new shoes, good adjustment , durability when walking on concrete/tarmac unknown yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ripper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Bought by mistake

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought these cleats because I stupidly thought that the pedals I bought would not come with cleats (they did) However still a good price, so when they are worn out I will have a new set to replace them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
matt95959

Ideal

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Perfect replacement for your SPD shoes. Easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebaler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As you would expect from Shimano

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
They were easy to fit and adjust. Good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great product, does the job!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Can't say much more really about a cleat, easy to fit & robust. Bought these & MTB shoes online & collected in store, customer service was excellent.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rob63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Single Release Cleat fit Most Shimano MTB SPD

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: single release safe to bunny hop
Cons: Expensive
Not much to say, but these are a useful upgrade to the included multi-direction cleats that are included with the pedals, if you want to bunny hop, or pull upwards hard with quads on hills; confident you'll remain clipped up.
All the Shimano MTB SPD pedals I have, accept this cleat; it's just annoying that safe riding, requires a wearing part that's expensive for what it is - two shaped pieces of metal, with 2 hex bolts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MattManager2012
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No issues at all

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Works perfectly very happy with the product. Easy to attach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeB65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
First time I've used cleats. They work very well giving secure engagement even at the minimum tension on the pedals that I'm currently using until I become accustomed to having my feet "clipped in". I've always been satisfied with Shimano products so I have no doubt that these will continue to perform well for some time to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spinner53

good value, does the job, easy to fit

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good value, does the job, easy to fit, arrived quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
towny002
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
my old cleats were worn out. these were brand new and worked perfectly once fit to new shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bazza01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedal, easy to install

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been using these cleats for a few years now and bought them recently with a new pair of shoes. Very easy to install and delivered within 2 days. Very happy with the items and speed of delivery.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
richgoof
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Small and Mighty

PostedJune 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, easy to fit
I have only ever purchased Road cleas before. After reading the reviews and product descriptions I was confident enough that these cleats were the ones I needed.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inwood
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Online

They're cleats

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
They work. Not much else to say really. Fast delivery from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thomas1912
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
cleats fit to all Shimano SPD pedals and can be easily assembled to the shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>