Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals

MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals

Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Review 1 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gappyvile
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value for Money

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great lightweight pedals. Easy to fit even on my vintage frame. They spin well and have much better grip than my previous plastic pedals. Have ridden them in the rain and they give acceptable levels of grip in the wet. Great cheap pedal upgrade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ismbakar
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smooth spining pedals

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Well made product. Real Japanese quality. Smooth bearings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
windsorod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value replacement / upgrade

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Purchased to replace the originals that got mangled following a misunderstanding with a sheet of ice. Easy to fit, grip well, even in the wet and do seem to make pedaling smoother than the old ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NevTDev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good balance of quality, price and weight

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I've been using these pedals for my daily commute to work for a couple of weeks now and have found them to be well made, comfortable to use & provide a good level of grip with my rubber soled work shoes. They were purchased as a replacement for the plastic pedals supplied with my bike, which broke after only two months of use. Although slightly heavier than the item they replaced, I am happy to accept a slightly heavier product providing it withstands the daily commute to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
milesandmiles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality for an inexpensive pedal

PostedJune 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Light, good grip, spins nicely - just right for a commuting bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Machiavelly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good pedals for a hyrbid

PostedJune 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, surprisingly grippy
Bought these for a Fuji Absolute hybrid since the pedals on that one were too big and to heavy.
These look good, are really light, and give me all the grip I need.
Really easy to fit, using either an allen key or size 15 spanner.
Overall good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrcyclist
Country:Iceland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These seem to have good bearings and they are not to heavy. Nice for a hybrid bike and they take toe clips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pathfinder

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good, light, double sided pedal. Fit easily with allen key. Surprisingly good grip too as I use my bike with all types of footwear (even sandals!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liam00001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good strong pedals

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: sometimes lack grip
Used as a spare set when not using SPDs, these provide not only an excellent back-up but a useful alternative if the clip-on style pedals are inconvenient. When wet they do sometimes lack grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helen5119

No more scrapes

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I wanted a pair of grippy pedals that didn't take the skin off my shins every day on my ride to work. These were easy to fit and no new bruises since - success
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value replacement pedals

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these to replace the clunky resin pedals that came with a hybrid bike. The bearings on the original pedals had failed and I needed something that I could use with ordinary shoes + toeclips and these have been perfect. They run smoothly, are very well finished and excellent value for money. I'd strongly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fatty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Stylish, compact and great quality, good for commuting or on a fixie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSingh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good cheap pedals

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
A sturdy, good looking pair of simple pedals, a great replacement for cheap plastic ones that come with a new bike.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
captainslow49
from Southampton
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased these as an upgrade for the basic pedals of my hybrid,
they were easy to fit and look great and give excellent grip. Excellent
service from Evans thankyou.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
celthammer
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent for the price

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: a little slippy without toe clips
Very good pedals - I needed pedals I was happy with for my commute through central London and these work just fine. Easy to fit and look rather good too in my opinion. However I noticed that in the rain they were a little slippy and so I added steel toe clips. I use my bike at weekends too for 50/60 milers and the pedals suit that type of ride too now.
Very happy with this purcase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kommuter
from South London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

They do work with Powergrips

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I almost didn't buy these because another review said they don't fit Powergrips pedal straps without a bit of customisation. Took a chance tho, because they looked fine in the photo - and they ended up fitting perfectly.
The pedals themselves are great - light and really comfortable. I haven't had any slippage problems in the wet but may be due to the Powergrips.
Good purchase and would recommend to anyone looking to upgrade from the pedals that come with your bike - huge improvement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outofbreath
from Herts
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value for money

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A good pedal to use without toe clips, grips the soles of most shoes very well. A sensible replacement for basic plastic pedals supplied with most bikes. Looks a lot smarter and not so slippery in the wet.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluenick62
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good pedals

PostedJune 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i'm a commuter with 3 old 531 bikes and i've got these pedals on all of them. i use the plastic half toe clips and they work a dream.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sparwithtar
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Pedals

PostedJune 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
What more could you want?
These pedals not only look good, they are also sturdy and great value.
As a novice to road cycling these are perfect for my needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MKS CT Lite Hybrid Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freddy100
from Plymouth
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Product

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these to replace the two "bricks" that came with my hybrid. Good grip, comparatively lightweight, and they look good. The MKS toe clips fit easily on to them, and give you a setup which is possibly the next best thing to the Shimano SPDs, which I have on my road bike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>