Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for MKS AR-2 Pedals

MKS AR-2 Pedals

Overall rating:
3.143 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for MKS AR-2 Pedals
Review 1 for MKS AR-2 Pedals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sye1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Annoyingly always end up upside down

PostedMarch 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
These pedals are only designed to be used one way round as there is no grip on the other side as the central tubular post pretrudes on the other side. Whenever you go the to pedal they are ALWAYS upside down meaning you have to faf about trying to turn them over and when you try to move your foot to position it better it flips over again
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Superferrisbueller
 
Please wait while more information about Superferrisbueller is loaded.
Additional information about Superferrisbueller could not be loaded.
Posted June 19, 2014
Silly boy! These pedals are designed to be used with toe clips.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for MKS AR-2 Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyC52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Well made, smooth running and delivered promptly. Just what we wanted. Does what it says on the tin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MKS AR-2 Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpyrosKoutelas
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice pedals

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very nice pedals! Excellent service..Fast delivery
Thank you once again evanscycles!
Spyros
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MKS AR-2 Pedals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous

MKS-AR2

PostedMarch 15, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
The build quality of these is decent considering the price. However they are designed for use with old fashioned clipless road shoes, which have slots on the sole to grip the pedal. There is a slight highpoint on the outside of the pedal designed to stop these shoes slipping off the edge. If you are wearing trainers, as opposed to road shoes, this highpoint points into your foot and causes discomfort. Perhaps this is not so much of an issue if you have narrow feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MKS AR-2 Pedals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bubby
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

would do the job

PostedAugust 4, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I sent these back in favor of a clipless hybrid pedal,
They are cheap and they feel cheap the movment felt bitty and not smooth, i think they would wear in fairly quick, and then I think they would wear out pretty quick,
My advice is... if you are intending to ride your bike a lot spend a bit extra and get something better.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MKS AR-2 Pedals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
copey
from leeds
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
good pedals look ok. very good for single straps but probably better prodcts would suite double strap riders.
good tho would recomend
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MKS AR-2 Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cvlsc96
from Chepstow
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Does what it says on the tin

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fairly lightweight, simple pedals for those who don't want the hassle of cleats or like to be able to jump on and off without worry.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.