Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Wellgo ATB Pedals

Wellgo ATB Pedals

Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Review 1 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnLineJones
from Birmingham
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So good you don't notice them.

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
They grip well and I have a lot less trouble getting my feet set how I want them than I did with my old pedals, and that's wearing an old pair of trainers which are better designed for walking in. All in all I don't really notice the pedals which, after all, is what you want innit.
Great value!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salski

Well worth the money!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought these as my current pedals couldn't accommodate plastic toe clips. Easy to fit the clips to, and even easier to fit on the bike. Went out the other day, and the pedals just felt like an extension to my foot - great!!!
Well worth the money, and the delivery time was fast too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keith1961
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent product at a low price.

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Whilst not the lightest pedal in the world they are very well constructed - ideal for serious off road use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dave9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Sturdy and good value

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These pedals are well built and offer good grip for any type of flat soled shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DCCP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good value functional pedals that do what they say on the tin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rivers00
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent enough

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought these to replace the unfit for purpose plastic pedals on the Mrs' Hybrid. Was surprised to find out that they are manufactured by Raleigh, as there is no mention in the item description, still, prejudices aside, they are a world away from the plasticky jobs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scuz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These peddals may be some of the cheapest on the website but they are built to last and are great value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
alienstookme
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

too much side to side play

PostedJune 6, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
A cheap and cheerful pedal. Plastic body with metal outer grip. Reflector unbolts so you can add toe clips. After a weeks use the bearings already seem a bit rough but the bigest problem is the side to side play when you're cycling. It feels like the crank has come loose and I keep checking and no it's the pedals. I hope the crank never does come loose as I probably wouldn't notice until it fell off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yazz
from Rural Oxfordshire
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
A very sound product offering excellent value ; no negatives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gregory
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Low quality

PostedOctober 1, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I bought it as a replacement for my pedald as they were making noise when i was pedaling. These ones didn't last a week and started to make some noise as well.
I ended up buying a pair from shimano.
Unless you're a casual cyclist, refrain from buying these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nearlyatthetop
from Hampshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap but functional pedals

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these for my girlfriend to replace the huge Wellgo OE pedals. These spin freely, offer reasonable grip with the right footwear and are pretty light. For the money, recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chardy100
from Lancashire
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, good grip
I bought these as an alternative to my clipless pedals following a strained ligament, For the money, these are really good pedals. Very grippy and very comfortable. Definitely reccomended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aviel
from london
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good and strong

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
good pedals if you want to use the normal pedal without clipers.
they have very good grip when you shoe is wet aswell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BurleyBiker
from Burley, New Forest
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

PostedJune 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Most of my riding is on forest tracks, so I wanted something simple and robust - that's exactly what I got from these pedals. Easy to fit, good grip in active service, so I'm very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickiom
from Isle of Man
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I needed

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Brilliant pedals just what I needed to replace the worn out plastic pedals I used to have.
Recommed these to anyone and good price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovelyBike
from Tamworth
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: bigger than my old pedals
I bought these as replacements to the pedal I damaged when fallng off my bike in the snow and ice.
As a complete novice when it comes to bike maintenance I found them really easy to fit - I now have sturdy pedals that do exactly what I want them to do! They might not be top of the range pedals, but to be honest they're perfect for my needs as a cyclist! Excellent product and would definitely recommend to everyone who is concious of their budget.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wellgo ATB Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bean750
from Peterborough
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

X-Traz ATB Pedals

PostedJune 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Saw these as a replacement for my worn out ones. Good purchase for the money value. Lots of grip on the feet.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Thunderburd1
Norfolk
 
Please wait while more information about Thunderburd1 is loaded.
Additional information about Thunderburd1 could not be loaded.
Cheap as Chips
Posted May 4, 2011
These pedals are very good value as replacement for the plastic ones fitted to my MTB. Lots of grip and nice in silver.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)