Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals

MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals

Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals
Review 1 for MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeardieDragon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job, reasonable value

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not much more to say, well made product that assembled easily. Looks it will last
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joe76
Country:Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, but pricey

PostedMay 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
As with other products from MKS, good overall quality and great looks. However, not sure if it´s worth the 30 EUR I paid for them compared to the competitors...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jonny86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Solid pedal, but irritating design

PostedDecember 3, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: works
Cons: one side has no grip
One side of the pedal has good grip but the other doesn't and isn't comfortable under foot. This means that when you set off from standing (as I often do as a commuter) you have to flip the pedal round to the correct side.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
G3neralBanter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy with good grip

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Purchased the peddles to go with the MKS half toe clips. Peddles are solid and grippy. Half toe clips fit securely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Russ80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not for heavy riding, quite a standard pedal

PostedJune 22, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I use my bike to commute to and from work. I cover 8 miles each way, and cycle hard and fast.
I've used these pedals for 3 days: 48 miles. These are already starting to creak.
I know they were only £20, but I'm not impressed. Next time I'll be buying a pricier model.
Only buy these if you want to do some gentle riding. And don't take them off-road.
They're also 1-sided, which annoys me if I want to get away quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StevieC123
from Reading
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent buy.

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pedals are well made with a smooth spinning action,light weight and good quality,they also look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Proteinsdef
from Durham
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Look good, poor performance

PostedJune 2, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, Uncomfortable
I bought the MKS pedals to replace the cheap plastic ones on my bike. They are well made and look great, but are let down by the lack of grip they give you and also the footprint is on one side only. So you are forever finding your feet.
I would recommend going for SPD's or a different pedal if you are on fast trails as with these your foot just slips constantly.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dills
from west london
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

mks

PostedApril 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
very good compact pedal good grip on shoe looks cool only moan is that there one way, one side the middle of the pedal bulges out slighty.
apart from that decent pedal at a good price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barney737
from derby
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good strong pedal

PostedJanuary 20, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
good strong pedal,grips to your shoe well on one sideof the pedal,not so well the other,but you soon get used to it.
no problem with mud,water etc...has been a quick and easy upgrade.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MKS MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kanibal

MT Lux Comp MTB Pedals

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very nice pedals, good looking and solid. Provide a good grip on the shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.