Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals

DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Review 1 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent designed pedals.

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Ive used DMR V12 pedals before and love them, they are relatively easy to service (if you have the correct tools) and are very robust.
Excellent grip in wet conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trev1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

DMR pedals

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got these to go with my Fuji Tahoe and I'm glad I did !! The Fuji came with some terrible pedals so upgrading to these was a no brainier !!! Very rugged and no slipping, enough said.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisP69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

DMR V12's

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Upgraded to these from V8's. They are lighter than the V8's and have sealed bearings which is a bonus.
The studs are easy to adjust on both models. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgieman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

These are simple but effective

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, grippy
These are priced competitively and are excellent in use as they offer me confidence at all times. Never really a fan of clip on pedals for cross country / trail riding when the going gets lively, these are fairly compact, light and offer good grip to my shoes in all weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
boomer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: chip very easily
bought them pretty much out of desperation to stick quickly onto a new bike so i could ride that day. look a little bulky, grip is quite good, paint comes off with the slightest knock. £50 (approx) is cheap(isn) for peddles these days but i think there are better options available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good Pedals

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Ive had these in the past and was always impressed, great price and look great with little or no maintenance required! Painful on the old shin though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danny2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

These peddles look the shiz

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cool peddles look good and feel really grippy so you don't slide off them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarlyTriple
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super grippy!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, work well
I chose these pedals as I'd had a few slips off the standard ones that came with my commuter bike, especially in the rain.
The pins that protrude from the pedals ensure that your feet stay firmly planted. They look classy too and they come in a range of colours to suit your bike. The pins are replaceable and come in extra lenghth as a seperate purchase if required.
Very easy to fit and they have a 6mm Allen key fitting on the threaded shaft to make fitting go smoothly if you haven't got a 15mm spanner.
I would highly recommend these pedals if you are looking for a grippy upgrade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperDoug666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Grip your shoes great, grips your shins, grate!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I have V8s on my hard tail and I love them so I bought these shines blingy ones for my new full suspension bike. I'd have given them 5 stars if my shins weren't so raw!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigmisterdoom

Good pedals, high grip

PostedApril 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Using these on a Surly Steamroller with straps. The level of grip they offer even without straps is great. Nice and light too (for the size)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pedalholes

Bombproof but will destroy shins!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: painful when you get it wrong!
Been bombproof with decent shoes. Plenty of grip and confidence.
However, with some slippy shoes (SPD with cleat) my foot came off when landing a jump and the pedal slammed into my shin, leaving a nice impression and a hole where one of the screws impacted!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bradkop1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pedals with bling!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Always bought DMR V12's as the bearings are sealed, and although a bit more expensive, are a better long term purchase.
Really well made and great grip for a flat pedal.
Evans delivery a customer service 1st class as always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harry33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A gripping experience

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Replaced conventional pedals on a Trek hybrid with DMR as they promised to keep my feet in place without being clipped in. They do this fantastically well. The pins in the pedals lock into my trainers in such a way that you feel clipped in but can take your foot off as on a conventional pedal. They have eliminated my feet slipping off the pedal 100% and the broader base of this pedal gives you more confidence to stand up when it is wet. I am amazed at the difference. So much so this is the second set I have bought and are destined for my Wife's Bike. Thank you DMR and Evans for quick cost effective service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyingbananaman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Grip!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
If you want pedals that offer tremendous grip straight out the box then look no further, the replaceable bearings and bush will offer a lifetime of use and offer superior smoothness.
Wet or dry, clean or covered in mud these stand up to the job and a price that won't break the bank.
Dare you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moggridge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Smooth rotation and stylish looks

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These pedals do what it says on the tin. Time will tell if they retain top performance or not, but they look good and operate perfectly with my Five Ten shoes, Tremendous grip compatibility. I definately recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
struzzle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Good Pedals

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
These pedals are very light and have execellent gripping,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Superb pedals

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Superb pedals that are responsive on all terrains, whether rock, trail or tarmac. Stick to your shoes like glue, even in wet weather, and can take a lot of punishment. Look great in chrome and can customise with pimp my pedal pack. All in all best pedals I’ve come across and while they’re pretty expensive they are value for money. As with most bike products you pay for what you get!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAFC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals

PostedMay 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Added these to my Gary Fisher Big Sur 2010 and a is massive improvement to the original pedals. a little bit on the heavy side
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samc13
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great on cobbles.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, works
Bought these for my boyfriend for Christmas as he has having trouble sticking to the pedals going down steep, cobbled streets. Easy to fit and work a charm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DMR V12 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ja15
from Lancashire
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
bought these to upgrade the free plastic pedals as i was slipping in the rain. and i will say there grip is perfect the pedals are solid , defo worth the buy, i reccomend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>