Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals

DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals

Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(152 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
147 out of 152(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 119 Answers
Customer reviews for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Review 1 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lochalsh
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pedals that dont slip without clips - great

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I wanted pedals that give very good grip without any form of retainer. These do just that. Great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldie70
from Exeter
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality flat pedal

Posted12 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fitted these pedals in the silver colour 3 weeks ago and love them, quality item with good grip from the studs. Grease port makes for easy maintenance with the supplied syringe. Look and work well. A quality flat pedal at a very reasonable price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dalbydasher
from Dalby Forest
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

Posted16 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good value pedals, ideal for recreational cross country with a variety of footwear. Secure and gripping, I would recommend them to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabba
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great pedals

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I used to use SPDs but my wife complained about the fact that I was always falling off so I looked for a clip-less alternative. In my search I chanced on the DMR V8/V12 range and have never looked back. They are now fitted from the off on all my new bikes regardless. I use the V12 on bikes that are going to take a hit and V8s otherwise. To be honest, spending the bit extra on the V12s is probably not worth it as I have never broken a V8 and never had to replace any of the parts. Stick some grease in and away they go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keiran91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Grip

Posted11 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pedals are Brilliant! They have a huge amount of grip, get a pair of skate shoes on and no matter what the conditions are outside your foot will stay on the pedal. Top notch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxx777
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Nottingham

Great buy.

Posted31 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I was surprised how grippy they are...much better than my previous pedals. They look great in silver / chrome and not as heavy as I thought. Easy to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greensprite
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals

Posted18 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, n
Light pedals with a good grip. Feel confidant riding with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gingerfella
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals. Great service!

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Brought a Boardman mtb and only critism was the pedals. Brought these from Evans. Great price and speedy delivery. Very impressed. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hughes

Great value

Posted18 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Not the lightest, but for a cheap set of pedals the V8s are perfect for matching your bike's colour scheme and giving you a shedload of extra grip too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MACP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These pedals give great grip and are very sturdy.

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pedals are extremely solid and have taken some quite significant abuse over the last few weeks, they have even stood up well to a few heavy strikes on rocks.
The pedals provide plenty of confidence, feel and the grip levels are good no matter what the environment throws at them.
It is great that the pedals can be serviced and provide a port for re-greasing them when undertaking maintenance.
The only downside is that the paintwork finish can begin to look rather scruffy if like me, you give them an hard life off road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
berry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

fine product, greasable bearings

Posted13 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, good grip
Cons: grease syringe poor
these pedals have great 'grip' with renewable pins., and come with a removable screw for greasing the bearings. pedals also come with a syringe of grease for this purpose. however the syringe was ineffective, as the grease squeezed past the plunger, and was useless. so I advise using a grease gun. . great pedals tho
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
morrisman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They are all right but....

Posted26 March 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I fitted these pedals to my hack bike so am not too concerned with quality but there are two problems with the ones I have:
I am unable to remove one of the grub screws which allow the greasing of the bearings.
Both pedals inner chrome bearing covers(?) have come loose.
But nice enough to pedal with, good foot location, and if I could have been bothered to return them and get another set it would probably have solved my problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itsmeandi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good product, fair price

Posted07 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good pedals, grippy and also quite cheap. Used on my XC bike for harder routes when you don't want to be clipped in b
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScreechXL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Still the best for the money

Posted23 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
There's a reason why these pedals are still so popular, they are some of the most grippy and well made flat pedals out there. And being in the sale was an added bonus. Free in store delivery worked a treat too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edgit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have given these a bit of bish bosh bash and they work brilliantly well. They work well with all my shoes and do not leave a mark on the sole. Fantastic price too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharkbaitjo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice pedals and good value for money!

Posted04 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I am really impressed with these pedals. They are quite grippy and very sturdy, and provide a nice stable ride. A bargain at £25 and the choice of colours is a nice bonus as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
joeob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Flat Out

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
These pedals are the perfect, inexpensive replacement for factory pedals and they also add a touch of personality to your bike.
Easy to fit (once you've wrestled your old ones off!) and they're easy to maintain - either through the built-in lube-port or you can take them apart and clean the barings.
I've heard reports that they don't last, but for the price, a couple of years wear is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liam531c
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great grip and durability

Posted01 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these (white set) to fit on a mid-1980's Raleigh Road Ace 531c project, to replace the strap pedals.
These are very easy to fit, excellent grip, high quality, and look great!
I definitely recommend them a sturdy set of flats, especially for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonKT2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great and cost-effective

Posted01 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed to change pedals and shoes to non-clippable because of ankle pain. I was worried about losing grip and 'pull', especially on upward motion.
These pedals are great - look great, easy to use. Work in great combo with the five-ten shoes.
Fit well to my commuting bike
Would recommend and buy again
Thanks
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patrick97
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

A simple, hardy, grippy and cheap pedal

Posted20 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, reliable
Cons: Heavy, paint rubbed off
DMR's V8 has been the go-to flat pedal for those looking for a sturdy, reliable and value-driven product for a while now, and it doesn't disappoint. My pedals have been used for around 9 months, during bad weather without any form of maintenance save for a hose down after rides and I have had no issues so far apart from the paint wearing through. The pedals aren't particularly light, the lowest profile or the most grippy but they have lasted well and are very well priced. My only niggle is that some of the white paint rubbed off within the first 2 weeks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>