Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals

DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals

Overall rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
152 out of 157Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 124 Answers
Customer reviews for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Review 1 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lochalsh
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pedals that dont slip without clips - great

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I wanted pedals that give very good grip without any form of retainer. These do just that. Great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldie70
from Exeter
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality flat pedal

Posted12 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fitted these pedals in the silver colour 3 weeks ago and love them, quality item with good grip from the studs. Grease port makes for easy maintenance with the supplied syringe. Look and work well. A quality flat pedal at a very reasonable price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dalbydasher
from Dalby Forest
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

Posted16 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good value pedals, ideal for recreational cross country with a variety of footwear. Secure and gripping, I would recommend them to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
P3dro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great price, great build quality and super grippy

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Used these on a XC race at the weekend, not one slip. Dont like SPD's as like to dab down on corners so this is a great compromise.
well worth the money and as a bonus they look pretty funky too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mwshy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Pedals

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Needed some new pedals for my MTB and chose these due to the excellent reviews.
Yes, there were some cheaper options but 'you get what you pay for', I paid a bit more for these,
...so glad I did, these won't leave you disappointed!
Got them in white and they look and feel great, would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
G32try
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent build quality

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought these after some good advice from the man in the shop in Milton Keynes used in dirty and wet conditions and your trainers feel glued to them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bishop79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great pedals. Grip is superb. Amazing quality for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
emanuele
Country:Italy

amazing pedals

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought these pedals because I broke the plastic one mounted on my bike, they are very good: larger than standard pedals, very robust and the grip is amazing.
Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabba
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great pedals

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I used to use SPDs but my wife complained about the fact that I was always falling off so I looked for a clip-less alternative. In my search I chanced on the DMR V8/V12 range and have never looked back. They are now fitted from the off on all my new bikes regardless. I use the V12 on bikes that are going to take a hit and V8s otherwise. To be honest, spending the bit extra on the V12s is probably not worth it as I have never broken a V8 and never had to replace any of the parts. Stick some grease in and away they go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keiran91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Grip

Posted11 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pedals are Brilliant! They have a huge amount of grip, get a pair of skate shoes on and no matter what the conditions are outside your foot will stay on the pedal. Top notch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxx777
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Nottingham

Great buy.

Posted31 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I was surprised how grippy they are...much better than my previous pedals. They look great in silver / chrome and not as heavy as I thought. Easy to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greensprite
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals

Posted18 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, n
Light pedals with a good grip. Feel confidant riding with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gingerfella
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals. Great service!

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Brought a Boardman mtb and only critism was the pedals. Brought these from Evans. Great price and speedy delivery. Very impressed. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hughes

Great value

Posted18 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Not the lightest, but for a cheap set of pedals the V8s are perfect for matching your bike's colour scheme and giving you a shedload of extra grip too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MACP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These pedals give great grip and are very sturdy.

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pedals are extremely solid and have taken some quite significant abuse over the last few weeks, they have even stood up well to a few heavy strikes on rocks.
The pedals provide plenty of confidence, feel and the grip levels are good no matter what the environment throws at them.
It is great that the pedals can be serviced and provide a port for re-greasing them when undertaking maintenance.
The only downside is that the paintwork finish can begin to look rather scruffy if like me, you give them an hard life off road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
berry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

fine product, greasable bearings

Posted13 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, good grip
Cons: grease syringe poor
these pedals have great 'grip' with renewable pins., and come with a removable screw for greasing the bearings. pedals also come with a syringe of grease for this purpose. however the syringe was ineffective, as the grease squeezed past the plunger, and was useless. so I advise using a grease gun. . great pedals tho
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
morrisman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They are all right but....

Posted26 March 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I fitted these pedals to my hack bike so am not too concerned with quality but there are two problems with the ones I have:
I am unable to remove one of the grub screws which allow the greasing of the bearings.
Both pedals inner chrome bearing covers(?) have come loose.
But nice enough to pedal with, good foot location, and if I could have been bothered to return them and get another set it would probably have solved my problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itsmeandi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good product, fair price

Posted07 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good pedals, grippy and also quite cheap. Used on my XC bike for harder routes when you don't want to be clipped in b
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScreechXL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Still the best for the money

Posted23 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
There's a reason why these pedals are still so popular, they are some of the most grippy and well made flat pedals out there. And being in the sale was an added bonus. Free in store delivery worked a treat too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edgit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have given these a bit of bish bosh bash and they work brilliantly well. They work well with all my shoes and do not leave a mark on the sole. Fantastic price too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>