Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals

DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals

Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
140 out of 145(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 116 Answers
Customer reviews for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Review 1 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lochalsh
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pedals that dont slip without clips - great

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I wanted pedals that give very good grip without any form of retainer. These do just that. Great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldie70
from Exeter
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality flat pedal

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fitted these pedals in the silver colour 3 weeks ago and love them, quality item with good grip from the studs. Grease port makes for easy maintenance with the supplied syringe. Look and work well. A quality flat pedal at a very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dalbydasher
from Dalby Forest
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

PostedApril 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good value pedals, ideal for recreational cross country with a variety of footwear. Secure and gripping, I would recommend them to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
berry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

fine product, greasable bearings

PostedApril 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, good grip
Cons: grease syringe poor
these pedals have great 'grip' with renewable pins., and come with a removable screw for greasing the bearings. pedals also come with a syringe of grease for this purpose. however the syringe was ineffective, as the grease squeezed past the plunger, and was useless. so I advise using a grease gun. . great pedals tho
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
morrisman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They are all right but....

PostedMarch 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I fitted these pedals to my hack bike so am not too concerned with quality but there are two problems with the ones I have:
I am unable to remove one of the grub screws which allow the greasing of the bearings.
Both pedals inner chrome bearing covers(?) have come loose.
But nice enough to pedal with, good foot location, and if I could have been bothered to return them and get another set it would probably have solved my problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itsmeandi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good product, fair price

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good pedals, grippy and also quite cheap. Used on my XC bike for harder routes when you don't want to be clipped in b
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScreechXL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Still the best for the money

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
There's a reason why these pedals are still so popular, they are some of the most grippy and well made flat pedals out there. And being in the sale was an added bonus. Free in store delivery worked a treat too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edgit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have given these a bit of bish bosh bash and they work brilliantly well. They work well with all my shoes and do not leave a mark on the sole. Fantastic price too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharkbaitjo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice pedals and good value for money!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I am really impressed with these pedals. They are quite grippy and very sturdy, and provide a nice stable ride. A bargain at £25 and the choice of colours is a nice bonus as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
joeob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Flat Out

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
These pedals are the perfect, inexpensive replacement for factory pedals and they also add a touch of personality to your bike.
Easy to fit (once you've wrestled your old ones off!) and they're easy to maintain - either through the built-in lube-port or you can take them apart and clean the barings.
I've heard reports that they don't last, but for the price, a couple of years wear is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liam531c
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great grip and durability

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these (white set) to fit on a mid-1980's Raleigh Road Ace 531c project, to replace the strap pedals.
These are very easy to fit, excellent grip, high quality, and look great!
I definitely recommend them a sturdy set of flats, especially for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonKT2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great and cost-effective

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed to change pedals and shoes to non-clippable because of ankle pain. I was worried about losing grip and 'pull', especially on upward motion.
These pedals are great - look great, easy to use. Work in great combo with the five-ten shoes.
Fit well to my commuting bike
Would recommend and buy again
Thanks
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patrick97
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

A simple, hardy, grippy and cheap pedal

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, reliable
Cons: Heavy, paint rubbed off
DMR's V8 has been the go-to flat pedal for those looking for a sturdy, reliable and value-driven product for a while now, and it doesn't disappoint. My pedals have been used for around 9 months, during bad weather without any form of maintenance save for a hose down after rides and I have had no issues so far apart from the paint wearing through. The pedals aren't particularly light, the lowest profile or the most grippy but they have lasted well and are very well priced. My only niggle is that some of the white paint rubbed off within the first 2 weeks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patrick36
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Value for money

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a hardy and relatively light set of pedals, and comes in a wide color range. Most importantly, it comes at an affordable price. Value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
d4veh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

solid oversized pedals

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I went for the silver model. They look really good on my black and silver hybrid bike. I went for heavy duty pedals as I'm a heavy guy and use the bike for 18 mile daily commute.
Would be best suited to a MTB or Hybrid. Time will tell how well they last, but they look very solid and sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Garcia11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Ok probably would have gone for the lighter ones had they been in stock
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taata
Country:Finland
Style:Commuting

Quality Product

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The grip is very good and the large platform leaves plenty of room to find a nice position.
Amount of lubricant supplied is inadequate.
Great for all around riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikerbird
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I have put these pedals on my Crosstrail bike, they come in an assortment of colours which is quite funky. The little studs really do help to stabilise your shoes/trainers which help to prevent your feet slipping off the pedals. Ideal if you are not happy using cleats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RobMintheAlps
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice pedals with plenty grip for downhill.

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Bought for downhill mountain bike for my 11 year old. Ideal for his mtb pursuits where clips not required! Cool in red also!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DMR V8 Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Planty17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great pedals at this price

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these to replace the horrible bear traps that came with my bike and I am very pleased with them so far. The grip is amazing and the one time I have slipped they didn't do half as much damage to my shins as my old pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>