Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals

DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Review 1 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety
Country:United Kingdom

DMR V12

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good Pedals, look great on the bike,
Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
24Nick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Nice Pedals

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, grippy
Cons: Expensive
Fitted these to my road bike. They grip just beautifully. Absolutely no slipping at all. They spin very smoothly and being primarily magnesium are nice and lightweight. Already ordered a second pair for my hybrid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flashedgordon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tough, lightweight, classic.

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I have been riding using DMR pedals for 15 years. The magnesium v12's are super light and industrial strength. For the weight conscious you can also upgrade them with titanium axles.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ratt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

strong and light

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Grip really well and very light weight and super quick to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MasterH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic grip and lightweight - real quality.

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This really is a case of "you get what you pay for". They are obviously not the cheapest flat pedals on the market but the quality is obvious from the first pedal stroke. There are perhaps more exciting products to spend this kind of money on, but these will transform your riding experience and I haven't regretted the investment for a second. I almost bought budget but I am so glad I didn't. These grip fantastic and don't add too much weight to the bike. Look no further unless you are really going for top end equipment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duggs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Buy

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
No way will you slip off these!!
Comfortable quality pedals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dejo27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, lightweight, stable platform.

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Excellent flat pedal. They are nice and light, look good and the spikes/prongs really grip the bottom of your shoes to inspire confidence. They are relatively costly but they do the job really well, so are I think good value overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMoo

Excellent pedals

PostedJune 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very light, very good. Just watch out for your shins!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grimace

Fantastic

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Very light, and like being clipped in. Very pleased with them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveAT
from Brighton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best flats on the market

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: paint chips easily
Ive been using V8’s and V12’s for a few years now and decided to get the Mag version this time around. Much lighter, great looking pedals.
They grip like anything, mine have the terror pins fitted so shin protection is a must.
So, flats or clipless? For me its both. I use SPD’s through the spring and summer then switch to flats for the autumn/winter. Just feel a bit happier using flats when there are wet leaves, mud and ice about..
The paint does chip quite easily though. Still 5 stars.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yiannisd
from london
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good stuff

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
extremely satisfied with the product. light, strong and very good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhitehawkIRL
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Very happy with the DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals - great grip and size is fine for MTBs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Johnx9x
from West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great pedals

PostedMay 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
used these pedals for a few months now and no problems so far , very light and wide fits my size 11 feet fine also are very grippy too only down side is that they get scratched quite easily ( i got the black ones) other than that i would have given them 5 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huggmeister
from Stafford
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these peddals for my stumpjumper after reading other reviews on this site. I wasn't dissapointed with them. The quality is excellent. My feet have never slipped of them no matter weather i'm wearing 510's or ordinary trainers. They weigh next to nothing, not that that matters when i weigh 13 stone. But if you're into light weight bits, buy these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBwayneMTB
from Uckfield, East sussex
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

very good product would recoment to a friend

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great grip on shoes, strong have not had a problem with them the only downfall is they rust/ currode really easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hirsty
from North Yorks
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Excellent

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Stable, smooth, raised bits do offer great grip on shoe / boot soles. Very pleased with my choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
icesingapore
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent so far

PostedAugust 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Replaced my Wellgo B54s with this pair. Performs as good but lighter and look much better. Btw, I have been using flat pedals with Five Ten shoes and IMHO, safer than using clipless.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VNVObit
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Light with plenty of grip

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Wanted decent flat pedals and after reading up on a few decided on these. They certainly didn't disappoint. They're light with plenty of grip that provides me with the comfort of knowing my feet won't slip but without the irritation of clipping in and out.
Glad I bought them and would heartily recommend them
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bippo
from Peak District
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Fantastic!

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have, over the years purchased 2 V12 mags - black and white. I absolutely love these pedals! They have fantastic grip, plus they are nice and big so you'll struggle to find them.
On the plus side:
:: they look great
:: come in a great range of colours
:: long-lasting (I've never actually had a pair break, I've simply purchased new ones to suit different bikes)
:: they may seem expensive but when you experience the quality you realise they are worth every penny
:: lightweight
On the down side:
:: the paint chips easily if caught - but if you're bothered about that you can get normal silver ones
:: the paint also rubs off where my DC's rest on them and not the metal studs
:: they hurt if you manage to mash your shin or calf on the metal studs - not very forgiving!
:: I've found that unless I dry them religiously the metal studs tend to rust a bit
Overall these pedals suit my MTB's and my style of riding and I'd certainly look to buy a new pair should I ever get a new bike!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DMR V12 Magnesium Pedals 9/16 Inch Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chancie
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Superb

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great pedals. Lightweight and have brilliant grip. Note that there's no mounts for reflectors so technically shouldn't be used on the road.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>