Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals

Shimano M324 SPD Pedals

Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
149 out of 150Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 99 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Review 1 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ideal for commuting

Posted12 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
We now have two pairs of these in the family on our commuting bikes. Ideal for a quick swap of shoes from SPD's to normal outdoor wear. If out shopping I like to wear normal shoes for longer walks but my commute to work each day use SPD's.
Great idea for those days when normal pedals are required.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shimano Pedals

Posted31 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Pedals fitted to accommodate my new Northwave shoes and first outing proved a great success
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Shimano M324 SPD Pedals are really great pedals! Comfortable, good quality and it look great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Great pedals

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I am new to clipless pedals, and at the Evans cycle shop they recommended that I bought these Shimano pedals.
I've used them for 2 weeks and I am very happy with them: it feels great being able to pull the legs, I can accelerate so much faster with them.
I bought them at £42 and I thought it was very good value for money. I just realised that they are now at £28, so grab them fast!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Just the job

Posted25 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, versatile
Fitting these pedals means that I don't have to put on special cycling shoes if I just need to nip down to the shop on the bike.
I've put these on the ATB my wife and I have set up on a training stand for winter and fitted strapless toe clips so that I can use the trainer with cleated shoes and my wife can use the toe clips - very handy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Excellent value

Posted11 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I've finally ventured to having clip less pedals! Very impressed with them as I wanted to have the flexibility of being able to go out without my cycle shoes. This is the ideal combination to have, flat one side for normal shoes and clip less the other.
The staff at Evans was great gave me Confidence. It took a while to get used to them clipping them in and out. I did fall over once which was very embarrassing in the centre of Preston! Everyone has told me everyone falls over at some point.
I don't think i'll be putting my old pedals back on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great pedals, Great price

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Returned to SPDs after more than a decade. Fitted them and next day set off on a 2-day, 100 mile road trip - WHAT A DIFFERENCE to my power and endurance.
Being Shimano-made they are nicely machined bits of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Nice Pedals

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Pedals are v.good,
Nice and comfortable when riding without SPDs and With SPDs,
Only issue i have had is if the pedals flip when riding without SPDs
it can be difficult to pedal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent solution

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have a cyclocross bike as a second bike so as well as riding paths and being clipped in I'm also able to hop on the bike down to the shops without needing to clip in - best of both worlds and the quality is high and weight not to heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great Product / easy to install

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Best SPD pedals i have purchased to date - not too restrictive and allow you to get your feet out in a hurry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great hybrid

Posted22 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great pedal fro dual use. Can't fault them at all for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

reverts to correct position for clips

Posted09 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Good for all bikes - recommend for road / touring - for a weight person may add to much to their bike if using for sportives / racing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Shimano SPD Pedals

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these from the store as I had been let down by another company.My initial enquiry via the telephone was dealt with in a friendly and efficient manner. The staff member even suggested that I might save further money if I ordered the plain boxed version. The pedals themselves were good quality and easy to fit. The beauty of them is that with a flat pedal on one side they can be used with ordinary shoes if you are doing a quick commute. They came with a spare set of cleats for my shoes so I would not hesitate in recommending them
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good, practical, flexible option.

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I put these pedals on my "new" bike, a second-hand singlespeed / fixie on which I plan to commute through the winter. I wanted to have the flexibility to ride flat or use my bike shoes for longer rides. As it happens I have since started to ride the bike fixed instead of singlespeed, so am currently not using the clipped side of the pedals, as this feels like one too many accidents waiting to happen; but am sure will use clip side in future. For the moment am happy with flat side of pedals. They are pretty grippy, even with trainers, and good value in the sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

A versatile pedal, not just for trail riding

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
A very versatile pedal that can be used for trail riding with cleats or just popping to the shop in trainers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Option to be cleated or not - just what I wanted

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these for my hardtail mountain bike to give me the option of whether to be cleated in or not. I have cleats on both my other bikes (road & hybrid) and I was missing them on my hardtail. The problem with a mountain bike is there is some terrain where I just do not want to be cleated in, yet when on a trail or on the road cleats would be really useful. These pedals give me that option and with a very simple touch from my toes I can switch from one to the other. Apart from the usual struggle to get the old pedals off and remembering pedals don't follow the usual tightening / loosening rules, these were dead easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Simple and effective

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
For me this was an ideal choice for my first road bike. Robust and well-designed but straightforward with SPD cleat side and a "plain" side with grippy teeth for wet trainers/shoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Really comfortable pedals

Posted31 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I fitted these pedals instead of my M520 Clipless SPD MTB Pedals as I am riding a lot with my little girl and find it much easier to go out with just a pair of trainers on when I'm with her. The flat side of the pedal is very comfortable and grips your shoes just fine, flip it over and you're set for some 'proper riding'. I am very happy with product and would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Good value for money.

Posted25 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was recommended these and haven't been disappointed, really sturdy and when I decide to change to SPD, it means I don't have to change my pedals again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano M324 SPD Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Posted23 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The Shimano M324s have a flat side and a clip side, so you don't have to wear special cleated shoes for every trip.
I'm using MKS Toe Clips on the flat side at the moment while I save up for some cycling shoes. Then I'll use them on the other side. It will be nice to have the option to do short journeys with having to change shoes too though.
Happy enough with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>