Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed

Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed
Review 1 for Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
WokingWhite
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Good Value for money

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Ended up buying the 12-25 cassette as had originally bought an 11-32 which my 9 speed 105 derailer couldn't handle, which they changed without a problem. I was a little disappointed that they were not overly keen to check the store room for an 11-27 but haven't suffered as a result. Plus side is they price matched the product making it very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prento23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Excellent product

PostedMay 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good replacement for a damaged cassette, as usual Evans were very helpful and fitted it for free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mudslider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

really good for the price

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is a really good product for the price as I price matched it from chainreactioncycles and got it for about half price, the only downside I can see are the plastic spacers that separates the smaller cogs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bishbosh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Crisp changing, great value

PostedMay 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great chain set, great value. Fitting was quick and effective and it worked brilliantly with the new cassette.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dano3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

good price, good achivable speeds!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
good value.good price,easy fitting, very good service and advice from sales staff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good price and value, This replaced my previous HG50 (which lasted 5,500 miles), so I hope this will do the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jaguarao
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Smooth operator

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
My old cassette was obviously wearing down, but I had not noticed as it was gradual. But what a difference with the new one! I am SO glad I had the bike serviced, though the cost did hurt somewhat
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaSilva
Country:Portugal
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product for the money

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Its works ok with the Dura Ace 9v, with the 9v HG chain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colesy79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great value and good fitting service

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I'm quite easy to please in cycling terms as my knowledge is limited but this cassette does what I need and for a very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano HG50 Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grimey
from Berkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good purchase

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cassette is great. Does the job and shifting is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.