Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed

Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed

Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Review 1 for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
manix
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works fine

Posted14 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
As expected the new Ultegra 9 speed cassette worked fine once fitted as did the previous one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neilp91
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Top Shimano quality

Posted31 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Crisp shifting, smooth chain running - spot on. Top quality from Shimano
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iRideRacer
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great upgrade if you're still using 9sp

Posted31 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Much more expensive than other shinano 9spd cassette so you'll have to weigh up the benefit, definitely performs better tho
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sincesixaneagle

beautifully engineered

Posted17 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Heavy
It does all the important things right, changes gear when you ask and looks beautiful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MatP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

good quality cassette

Posted17 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
bought for a new wheel and replaced a cheaper cassette. Bike now stays in gear much better despite the rear deraileur not being very well set up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beykar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted04 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great Quality for the price. Shifting a lot smoother (coupled with a brand new Dura Ace chain also at a great price from Evans Cycles) and more responsive. Got a price match too and that made it even more of a great deal. Cannot go wrong with product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carolynrose
from cambridgeshire
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Never regret buying this

Posted09 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality
the 12/27 sprocket enables me to cycle up anything
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alpman
from Bucks
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

very happy with this

Posted20 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
needed a lower gear for the hills, definitely did the job, brilliant service from evans regarding delivery, thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dustyracer
from Whyteleafe
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Good performance at value price.

Posted26 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
This value cassette offers great shifting performance for cycling enthusiasts. With various ratio options available you will be able to find one suitable for any use. I use mine for Downhill mountain bike racing. Combined with the Shimano Saint rear mech.This makes for seamless shifting performance. However this is not the lightest block in the world as only 2 of the rings are on a spider.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gezza
from Birmingham
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Helped me up the Hills

Posted11 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
The Ultegra Cassette was an upgrade from my existing setup and it worked well. However, the most important point for me was the increased range that the specific Cassette purchased offered (12-27) which was invaluable on the Dragonride.
Good quality and east to fit (at least for my mate who is good at that stuff)!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosser
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Good value for money

Posted02 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This was a replacement for an oldish Shimano cassette and is ideal for the amount of riding I do in fairly hilly terrain when used with a compact chainset.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano Ultegra Cassette 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
oldishPete
from South East
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Keeps going

Posted14 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Have used one of these on the on/off road hybrid tourer from new, for the last 18 months matched up to a SRAM PC991 chain. Dry or muddy, It just keeps smoothly working. Who could ask for more?
...Just have to save up for when it needs replacing.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.