Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Derailleurs & Mechs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal

Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal

The Tacx jockey wheels are manufactured from a resin composite that is very resistant to wear and equipped with quality precision bearings. Thanks to the closed bearings they will not get stuck, show play or squeak. They run extremely smoothly for the highest performance.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal
Review 1 for Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick1284
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

PostedApril 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Outstanding performance fitting the new jockey wheels has improved the pedalling action and times over the same routes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevew130
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money.

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is the second time that I have purchased this product so indicates a good item. Having used the previous wheels for 12 months in harsh off road conditions, still the sealed bearings were as solid as when I installed them. Other wheels that I have fitted have worn out the centres and became loose causing chain alignment issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve130
from England, UK
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product and easy to install.

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Had these Tacx Jockey Wheels as an xmas gift. Fitted over the holiday period and tested the first time at the weekend. Found the wheels to give very smooth chain running and excellent gear selection through the whole range. Would recommend to anyone who is thinking of replacing worn originals but without the expense of some other options I had looked at.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SurreyHantsDave
from Hampshire, Surrey, Berks
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shimano Tracx Jockey Wheels

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Well firstly these are only Jockey Wheels so comfort and looking cool goes straight out the window.
I am not sure why moulded plastic costs what this product costs, but its on the bike, easy to fix and it is doing the job.
I choose these jockeys over the £30 plus option of the XT's, but other than a few micro grammes in weight, I dont see a disadvantage in opting for the Tracx.
Only time will tell how the product lasts, but I would buy these over the more stiffer to rotate budget (£6.00) Shimano products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MTB1ker
from South Wales
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does what it says...

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Jockey wheels aren't the most exciting purchase, but these were affordable, easy to install and have just survived a trip to the Alps without any problems. Would buy them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BikeOldie
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value Replacements

PostedJune 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
For a far superior product than the original, unsealed Shimano wheels, thease are excellent value for money. Only time will tell if they wear well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikesnob
from Hampshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tacx Jockey Wheels

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality replacements for my worn out Shimano XT set and near enough half the price. So far, wear rate is good.
Easy to fit as well.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zues
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I purchased these to replace my jockey wheels on an XT mech. They're nothing special, but the fitting was extremely simple, and having used them before, I know that their durability is not too bad. Overall, not an upgrade, but perfectely adequate proce of kit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GTZaskar93LE
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good workman-like kit

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does exactly what it says on the tin; well box actually. Good quality replacement jockey wheels with the option for use in different (Shimano, SRAM etc) 9 speed mechs using the supplied inserts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tacx Jockey Wheels - Universal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drumsmasher
from leicester
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Tacx Jockey Wheels

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent!! Cheaper than Shimano and work just as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.