Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Delta Stem Raiser

Delta Stem Raiser

Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for Delta Stem Raiser
Review 1 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daley72
from England
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple product which makes a massive difference

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this as a last resort to fit to a carrera subway which when the seat was set for my height left a big height difference to the handlebars. This made riding the bike uncomfortable to say the least. Fitted the riser in about 10 minutes which was so simple and the difference it has made to the riding position is amazing. Wish I had tried it sooner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rogerdodge4

Does the job

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Lifted handle bars to the right height and stopped the backaches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frognote

Excelent piece of kit

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This extension is of high quality and solidly built. It has transformed my riding position, No more numb hands when riding.
It was easy to fit and does not look out of place. I had to abandon the supplied bolt as my star fangled nut is close to the top of the fork tube, the new bolt bottomed when meeting the un-threaded section of the bolt, a set screw would be a better bolt to supply.
The old bolt did the job OK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camelrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value budget item

PostedMay 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
This raiser provides a handy solution when the steerer tube is too short. It is well made and works well, but looks a bit clunky in place. I bought it for my road bike, but when it was fitted it looked messy. If appearances matter to you, then this is not the thing to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HPS888

Ugly duckling but does the job

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Short of buying a new frame this riser does the job - might not look pro but my back doesn't mind that...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steven52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helpful Device

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this to help out a friend who was suffering abit of back pain. By raising the handle bars it gave some relief to their back. It was very easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
passingby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good item

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
it does it's job, it helped me ride my bike more comfortably
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaulB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A simple solution to a problem.

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
My American folder's stem riser is just a bit on the short side for me. I've tried adjustable stems and they have worked up to a point. However, this little gadget fits the bill perfectly. A longer stem riser from the USA costs $19 but postage is $70! The Delta has enabled me to raise the bars with ease and eased my back, arms and hands!
It's not the prettiest piece of kit - hence four stars and not five - but I can highly recommend it to improve your riding comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smugsie99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

every inch helps

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I was sceptical that a few inches of handlerbar elevation could make such a difference to suffering back - but it does! Very easy to fit...feels very sturdy. No spacers, but does not really need them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldman88
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It saved my back !

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I am 52 and my new hybrid handle-bar is a tad too far and low for me. Luckily I found the Delta and it helped me ride more upright and comfortably. Installation is intuitive and easy but the results was unbelievable !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ari66
Country:Israel
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great improvement for few pennies

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I allways suffered from a disturbing pain in the back of my neck during long rides on my winter bike , this little addition solved my problem very quickly and simply !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sage
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

just does what it says on the tin

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
If you suffer from back pain like i do then this is the answer for you.This simple bit of kit lets you get back in the sadle to enjoy life again pain free. Try it. It worked for me...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikiebikie
from Derbyshire, UK
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very effective product

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: none
I have been experiencing neck problems for some time due to the low bar position on my sportive bike. I got a bad back injury some time ago and this has affected my flexibility. I decided to give the stem raiser a try to bring my bars almost up to the level of my saddle. It has worked well and I now feel much more comfortable on my machine. My position is now similar to what we used to have before when only quill stems were available. I would recommend the riser to anyone who feels their front end is too low.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nickyxtc

Problem solved no need for new bike

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Scared on the downhill after an accident this item enables me to reach the brakes head up so no need to replace my much loved XTC.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
islandgirl
from Scotland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Returned this but did the job

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I returned this item as I felt it raised my handlebars by too much - 21/2''. I wanted to raise them by about 1'' . Having said that it was very easy to fit and looked good. Not noticeable. Great if you want to raise h/b by quite a bit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyG
from Wakefield, West Yorks.
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

'delta stem raiser saves bike!'

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this product for my dad. After a couple of longer training bike rides my dad started to complain that his back,neck and wrists were hurting. No wonder, I had a quick go on his bike and found that the ride postion was quite racey. I was quite concerned for my dad as he had never cycled coast-to-coast before and pictured him in agony at the top of the Pennines. We both thought that he may need a new bike and we looked around for a replacement. But his current bike although nearly ten year old (a full-sus Marin) was still in good condition and he still loved it. I looked on the Evans website at the stems and saw that they sold a bolt on raiser, Fanastic. The unit came within a couple of days, easy to attach to the bike. Hey presto problem solved. The raiser had raised the handle bars about 2" which give a more upright position which was more comfortable for long distance. My dad (at 58) managed to cycle from Hornsea to Southport with no complaints and saved £1500 to boot for a new bike!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
brkl
from Oulu, Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does its job, but do you need it?

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
If you really need a stem raiser, this one does its job. It's a bit heavy and it's not pretty, but it should work. However, before ordering you should make sure you actually need a stem raiser. You might be better served by an angled stem.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve1962
from Plymouth Devon
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cure For Back Ache

PostedJune 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, safe
I had just spent a considerable amount of money on a new mountain bike having been used to hybrid riding. Two days into getting familiar with the idea of having the handle bars level (or even below) the seat height I was horrified to realise debilitating backache was setting in. This simple to fit, low cost solution saved the bike and my poor old back. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oktavius

Biking without pain

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is used on my DBS witch is my winter cycle. With the raiser I can use my bike without pain in my back. Hurray for the solution with a stem raiser.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta Stem Raiser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shrije
from Pune India
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stem Raiser for raising the handle bar

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i used this on my trek as i carry laptop on my back. With this raiser, the bag is comfortable for me and even the cycling has become comfortable. It is light and good.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>