Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Handlebar Grips & Tape or
Choose a category
Most popular products

Customer reviews for Race Face Good n Evil Grips

Race Face Good n Evil Grips

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Review 1 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UphillRich

Fantastic

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent grips they were bought to stop wrist pain,I can say they have done that with flying colors, A top brand. A1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dogegg

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The grips look nice(I had the red).
They have a nice feel,a bit like ODI/Yeti and only £10.
Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ki11ingtim3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tough grips won't let you down

PostedApril 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These grips are ulta-grippy. The highly textured pattern allows for control in the wet, whilst the additional thickness around the mid section absorbs shock transferred through the bar. Good/Evil graphic is a nice aesthetic touch. Race Face gear is the mut's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muckinfunkie
from United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

For the price these are fantastic.

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just replaced my bars from alloy to carbon so didn't want lock on grips..saw these on the Evans website and thought i`d go to the store to buy....I wasn't disappointed..good grip and good price plus the red ones look cool against carbon bars...for this price i`m getting some more for my other bike and some for back up...I`v had Ritchey ones before and thought they were good...now i`v totally changed my mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TimmyH
from Qld, Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality and Cool Design

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: design makes them thick
Personally though I didnt like them that much when riding.
I usually use and prefer a narrower lock-on grip, these are a little thick in the middle to give them some shape, when riding rough terrain I did notice my forearms tiring quicker than normal.
Another thing I noticed on the trail is the shape changes angle of your hands in relation to the bike, I did feel as though this as well as the extra grip effort due to the extra thickness made me feel a little more unco' than normal.
Great quality though, cool design and very comfy for riding around town etc. Maybe ill put them on the missus' bike! ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricky1664
from Middlesbrough
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent grips

PostedApril 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've always had these grips on all my mountain bikes.They are very comfortable and look the biz and the price is excellent.The service from Evans was excellent too..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silvermainhead

Pretty Good

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
A lot better than my old standard grips. Easy to fit and you dont need to grip your handlebars so hard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samxlfc
from Birkenhead
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Grips

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great race face grips very very comfy to ride and last long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crash67
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
they have plenty of grip...they`re real comfy...AND they look great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from SE1, London
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great grips!

PostedApril 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
just transferred back to this type of grip after having the bolt on versions. these are simple, comfortable and look cool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colean
from Chisinau, Moldova
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good looking grips of a good to better quality

PostedMarch 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good value
I liked them cause they feet quite well my red frame. They are grippy enough but in the same time quite elastic on surface. If u use mitts or gloves than for sure lint will stick to the surface of the grips. It will come off if u ride a bit naked palms though. The nice red will become a bit faded dark after first few uses :(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gazl
from Milton Keynes
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Why didn't i buy these sooner

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I eventually replaced my stock cannondale grips with these beauties. Possibly my best upgrade yet. Great value at £9.99.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynical
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
  • Staff

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Possibly the most comfortable grips ever made, with or with out gloves and the details are awesome.
These grips work wonderfully on flat bars with ends as there are not caps covering them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MatthewB
from Derby
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Super sticky and comfy

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are great grips that work well with gloves. They are similar to the Yeti grips, but with a enlarged middle and tapered down at the edges. In any weather these grips have not slipped once and do a good job of cushioning impacts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Race Face Good n Evil Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrGonzo
from Hull
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great Grips

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, red
Look the part plus act the part.. very ermm... grippy!..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.