Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers

Endura Womens Firefly Trousers

Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
28 out of 33(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Review 1 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missmerredew
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just what I was after

Posted19 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Brilliant. These were just what I was after. A comfortable pair of riding trousers that I could wear not just for cycling. They easily take a pair of padded shorts too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
mummykins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A great product.

Posted12 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I ordered small being a size 12 and found the fit good if a bit on the large side. They are extremely comfortable to wear although I don't like the elastic on rear waist much. But that's me being fussy. The lower legs are a bit wide and I have felt the need to wear high viz straps to keep them from the chain particularly in the wind. But I am really pleased with the trousers and would highly recomend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
katien58
Country:United Kingdom

Great fit

Posted09 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product.. lightweight and comfortable. This product was a good fit..I am a size 10 and ordered a size Small. It fit perfectly. Good to wash too. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
patrickwombat

Narrow through the thighs, useless ankle velcro.

Posted06 December 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
Material is pretty thin, very uncomfortable if you have larger thighs - absolutely no give in the material when in the seated position, and the velcro around the ankles is insufficient in reducing 'flapping' of the trouser leg, and not enough pockets.
Such a shame considering the sale price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flashoneforall
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Pleased with these.

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I originally bought the medium size trousers which came up too baggy on me - I am usually about a size 12-13 in trousers. Re ordered the small size and they are great. Slightly long on me but I am 5' 5" so no surprise there - still ok as they can be tightened around the ankle with a 2 position velcro fastening. Been out in the rain with them and though not advertised as waterproof, the rain sits on the fabric and can just be shaken off before it soaks through - if it is light rain.
All in all very pleased and they look better than lycra in my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Norabeet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Good cycling trousers

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
These cycling trousers are good in the wind and light rain, they are comfortable and I was impressed by how quickly they dry. Would recommend to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
dmsa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent cycling trousers for anyone looking alternative to lycra. Perfect for touring. Fit me well but if you are between sizes, go down a size. Plenty long enough for me at 5ft7.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Annalu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great design and features but sizing is not good

Posted08 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable, over long, too tight in thigh area
I have a pair of these in a medium size. I love the design and features overall but I have found that they are overtight around the thigh which means that they are not comfortable when pedalling. It's a shame because other than that they are great - e.g. good stretch panels at the back of the waist, nice vents at the back of the knee. I'm sure it would be possible to have a more generous fit in the thigh area and for them to still look good on women with slimmer thighs. Also, as another reviewer has said, the ankle adjustment straps do not make the trouser snarrow enough, so that they still catch on the pedal. The legs are also overlong for me, although I am of average height and have longish legs for my height! This means that they are baggy around the ankles. Overall they do not look good on me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GabyGoGirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, but catches on front cog/chain

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, catches on chain
These are nicely fitting and comfortable trousers, with reinforced type of fabrics used in those areas where it is likely to rub or catch the bike eg. inside top of legs and inside of the lower legs. Lots of useful little pockets too. I have only worn in temperatures as low as 6degrees, so chilly but not freezing and they kept me nice and warm and were unrestrictive on my movements. My only gripe is the the leg width at the bottom, it is too wide, even though there is a velcro strap you can pull at the hem it does not pull in the hem sufficiently enough to be of any use and I have had to resort to pulling my sock over the trouser leg to avoid it catching on the chain/cog; which looks daft to me. I will have to buy something to wrap around the bottom of the trousers, which is just more expense. Otherwise relatively happy with them, although on the expensive side to be honest.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
daveysafc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great product, needs more zips!

Posted24 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: lack of zipped pockets
Overall this product was really good and fitted nicely. Velcro tightening straps on bottoms of the leg are very good for avoiding catching your trousers in the chain ring. Good amount of pockets also but could have done with more than one with a zip on. Apart from the small gripe regarding lack of zips these are a great trouser and as usual from Endura, great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
66Mike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look & Feel Good

Posted09 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: ankles too loose
I bought these for my Wife. They look & feel good. They seem to keep the wind out well. The only bad point would be that the ankles need to velcro a bit tighter as at the tightest it can still touch the chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ParaAndy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Superb purchase

Posted16 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Was looking for cycle trousers , these have ALL I was looking for!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJM51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

comfortable and practical

Posted29 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Only worn these once, but size small was fine for me - I'm usually an 8 -10 dress size.
Many useful features such as pockets, adjustable waist and ankle straps. Kept me warm in sub zero temperatures with winter cycling onsie underneath.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laxey
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Liverpool

Posted28 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable , plenty of pockets and keeping me warm, they are slighty on the large side but i prefer to have them with a little more room , good qaulity for the money.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
susiecreamchees
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect for cycling to work...

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These trousers are just what I was after. Having spent last winter rustling away in waterproof walking trousers, I can now almost silently creep through the office to my desk....
They also look rather good (if I say so myself!!)
And fab handy pockets.
So pleased...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FietsFan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good alternative to Lycra

Posted15 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As previous reviewers have said, these trousers are great on the bike but also look reasonable if you get off for lunch or an afternoon drink. Wore them for a week cycling in Belgium. They were sufficiently cool for some June sun, and dried quickly in the rain. The ties at the bottom of legs work well, and the sizing takes big thighs, like mine, into account.
Only problem: pockets are hard to get into when cycling so had to stop and get off to retrieve tissues.
I missed on the product description that they were compatible with their own brand of padded undershorts, which click into place.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Annalu
 
Please wait while more information about Annalu is loaded.
Additional information about Annalu could not be loaded.
Not so good for big thighs!
Posted 08 August 2014
They are overtight around my thighs!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Galeforce
Country:Jersey
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight cycling trousers

Posted29 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Great trousers for touring and those of us commuters who don't wear lycra and don't always want to wear leggings. They have a stretchy panel at the back which helps with the fit. The fit is a bit on the masculine-shape side, so if you are quite pear shaped like me, you might want to go up a size to get a more generous fit on the thighs/hips. The incorporated belt means you can adjust the waist to fit. Good quality material and quite well designed. I didn't have any problem with the ankles, just tightened them up to stop flapping in the chain. (If it were really windy I'd just tuck into a sock.) Lots of useful zip pockets and 1 for mobile.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alif
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

comphy and easy to wear but BIG

Posted22 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: still got odd sizing from endura
since I'm a size 12 in everything else it's odd that a 'small' is way too big around the waist for me. However, these trousers feel nice to wear and it's easy to forget I haven't changed out of them when I'm back in the house.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gromit6
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great alternative to lycra

Posted27 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: leg length too long
I don't do lycra so these were a fab alternative. You don't feel self conscious when you dismount for tea and cakes as they just look like casual cargo pants. Perfect fit except for leg length. I am average female height but the mediums were too long in the leg which means even with the velco fastening at the ankle they are baggy and get caught up whilst riding. Easy fixed with a black, discrete trouser clip though. Highly recommend these if you don't like lycra. Also semi-waterproof i.e. okay in light rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Womens Firefly Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shenanigen

Posted28 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: sizes run a bit small
Great riding trouser. Good inside leg protection from wear on the seat. adjustable on legs as well. Lot of pockets for holding your stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>