Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shorts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Short

Endura Hummvee Short

The included Clickfast Mesh Liner features a Men's 200 Series moulded pad in a comfort-wick fabric which transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This compact pad is 9mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish and dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2hrs.
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(310 reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 310 reviews
5 Stars
212
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
300 out of 310Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 119 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Short
Review 1 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MartiW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of kit!

Posted22 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wanted to get a robust, heard wearing of "trail style" shorts with places to put stuff (maps, phones, money, keys etc.) that would also be comfortable enough to wear almost every day for a 20 mile commute. However, it's often hard to know whether something is going to be worth the money and fit the bill without personal experience; your own or from other users. These were recommended by a friend that does a great deal of cycling (off-road and commuting) and has two pairs and loves them. I had also read very positive reviews about them on-line.
These are an excellent bit of kit; very pleased with them. As a lot of other people seemed to advise, I went for the XL size (I'm nornally a 32 - 34" waist) and they fit extremely well and are very comforatble, even after 2 or 3 constant hours in the saddle and in a variety of weather conditions. The inner shorts are pretty good as well; the click fastening is great and works well and I have found the level of support and padding to be well above average.
The material of both the outer and inner shorts appears to be very durable. The external material is very hard wearing and clearly designed to put up with a lot of of use/abuse. It manages to vent (aided by the two zipped vents on either side) and wick moisture away well as well as being robust. The inner shorts feel substantial and hold shape and support well. There's a lot of short for the money but they are surprisingly lightweight.
There has clearly been a great deal of thought put into the design of the product as a whole. The pockets and fastenings (a mixture of zips and Velcro) are good quality are in the right place and sit well with things in them and don't seem to get in the way of you actually riding the bike. The large map pockets on rear of the shorts the are great and are a good mixture of being secure whilst allowing easy access to the contents.
Overall, a very good pair of trail shorts, that can be used as everyday cycling shorts. Good support; hardwearing, well designed; decent price for the quality. Can't really ask for much more.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuart37
from Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great piece of kit.

Posted03 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, very practical
These shorts do exactly what you want, shed water, dry quickly, comfortable, zip-up pockets for cash as well as being tough and well manufactured.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kojak
from Suffolk
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These just WORK!

Posted23 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm pretty new to cycling so put a lot of faith in the real user experiences on the Evans web site. I looked around a lot before settling on these shorts, largely because of the positive customer reviews here.
Not disappointed at all - these are great shorts (if shorts can ever be truly 'great').
The fit is just right - I got the XL on the advice I read hear and I am normally a 34-36" waist, depending on the retailer. The quality is very good indeed - don't fret about the comments in other reviews regarding the belt or fastenings - they work perfectly well.
It sounds ridiculous, but the numerous pockets are all in EXACTLY the right places and are EXACTLY the right shape and dimensions. Clearly someone has put a lot of effort into getting this right. Where a velcro fastening is best, they use it. Where a zip is more appropriate, that's what you get. The two 'rear' large pockets are not at the back or the side - sort of in between, which just works so well if you need to pluck out a map or whatever. Carrying all sorts of stuff (money, phone, cards, map, car key) I can feel none of it when cycling along.
The length is perfect at knee length (I am 5'10"). The inner shorts are OK only. I have a pair of cheap Karrimor cycling shorts from Sports Direct and they offer more padding. However, putting the two together and I have a very comfy ride! The clip-in / clip-out system is very very good indeed and works very well.
Overall, believe the hype in the reviews and you won't be disappointed at all.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jabjab
from Crawley
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Tough as nails & great value for money!

Posted12 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
If you are looking for a very hard wearing short that is perfect for riding those rugged trails then look no further than the Hummvee baggy shorts by Endura.
When i purchased these i was looking for a well made, bullet proof short to ride on the bike that would also not make me look out of place popping to the shops or walking the dog. It has numerous pockets to stash all your everyday items such as a phone, keys wallet as well as riding essentials like, gels bars and maps. Even with bulging pockets i put my faith in the zips and stitching and the quality has not let me down.
The designers have obviously done their research and have put ample ventilation in all the right areas which make these an ideal summer-time investment.
The fit is very comfortable, especially when used alongside the padded removable inner shorts which helps to cut down on the dreaded 'numb-bum' syndrome.
It is no surprise that these shorts are so popular as they combine everything that you need from this type of clothing.... and at this great price it is a 'must-have' investment.
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Steveos
St Albans
 
Please wait while more information about Steveos is loaded.
Additional information about Steveos could not be loaded.
Spot on
Posted 19 March 2011
Thanks for a great review- I bought these off the back of it and you were spot on. Cheers.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these shorts last month and I have been wearing them everytime I ride my MTB. They are lightweight and very comfortable and also look great. I haven't tried them in heavy rain yet but I imagine they would do well. The liner that comes with the shorts feels a bit small but this is probably because I am not used to wearing one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
SurreyDan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable padded shorts with lots of pockets.

Posted28 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I am usually a size 34"-36" waist in trousers / jeans. Had to get a size XXL to fit me. Beware!
Have done some two hour cycles in 25C weather without getting too hot. Really nice shorts. Comfortable to wear and helps reduce numb bum!
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RearGunner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Popular for good reason

Posted23 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I have worn these shorts every week for more than a year,and apart from an understandable loss of water repellent properties everything else is marvellous.They have kept shape and colour ( olive ), zips and velcro all work as new,and as many happy reviewers have said, well positioned,durable, roomy pockets.Size guide worked for me, and I`d buy them again, but that may be years away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
It was bought:Online

Versatile Pair of Shorts

Posted23 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, shower proof
A very versatile pair of shorts, great for summer and winter too when wore over tights. Plenty of pockets and waterproof enough to survive a British downpour. And they don't look geeky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ramminiman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not bad

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
Well designed shorts but the belt buckle looks a little flimsy. The seatpad is rather thin and gets a little uncomfortable after an hour or so. This is fine as I bought these shorts for just buzzing around town and short commutes. If I'm going for a proper ride then I'll wear proper road bib shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sergei
It was bought:Online

Posted11 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Good shorts, quite comfortable and durable.
Many pockets for different things, rear pockets are great even for something heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swede54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great shorts

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought these for more casual rides where full lycra is not required. I've used them for rides up to 23 miles and they are more comfortable than anything else I've worn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Shane68
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Nice pair of shorts.

Posted04 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good quality and survived in a big crash with no rips, lots of pockets.
They fit quite tight so try before you buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dohkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted03 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Excellent quality, comfortable, practical and versatile with detachable padded liner, good choice of pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Alec2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for MTB, liner excellent, good for casual.

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, washes well, multiple pockets
Fit excellnt, material great. Washes well. Knee protectors not a problem with the leg width. Click fast liner a great addition. This is my second pair I have bought from Evans. Delivery painless. Value for money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Scruggerhenry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts for the price

Posted30 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Normally wear Gore shorts but thought I would give these a try. Better priced than Gore and look to be just as hard wearing . Liner is pretty comfortable. The pad is what you'd expect for this sort of price.
So impressed just bought another pair in a different colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
719rpl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality shorts

Posted20 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I wanted a pair of casual cycling shorts, with lots of pockets & separate padded inner-short, these fulfil the requirement perfectly. They're comfy on the bike, can carry keys, money, cards etc. and wear them off the bike and not look to much like a 'cyclist' when walking around the shops.
Will also use them four summer touring as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
ROADRUNNER51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

JUST THE JOB

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
VERY GOOD SHORTS, USEFUL DECENT SIZE POCKETS,TOUGH MATERIAL. BUY A SIZE BIGGER (THEY COME UP SMALL) HENCE 4 STARS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
12345Archie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and dry.

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
6 hours in the Scottish rain with no discomfort. Worth the money!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dante671
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great For Commuting

Posted15 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Use these regularly for my commuting as I prefer not to be on the train in full lycra after cycling to the train station.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Comfy, and easy to clean.

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Brought for the commute to work (20 mile of towpath usually covered in mud). Much comfier than my previous cheap shorts, dry quickly so I can brush the mud off before i leave the office in the evening.
Plenty of pocket space although most of my stuff ends up attached to the bike in various bags when commuting but handy for wallet/keys/other valuables if you need to get off the bike to buy a coffee or beer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>