Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Short

Endura Hummvee Short

The included Clickfast Mesh Liner features a Men's 200 Series moulded pad in a comfort-wick fabric which transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This compact pad is 9mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish and dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2hrs.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(367 reviews) 366
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 367 reviews
5 Stars
259
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
356 out of 367Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 129 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Short
Review 1 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of kit!

Posted22 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wanted to get a robust, heard wearing of "trail style" shorts with places to put stuff (maps, phones, money, keys etc.) that would also be comfortable enough to wear almost every day for a 20 mile commute. However, it's often hard to know whether something is going to be worth the money and fit the bill without personal experience; your own or from other users. These were recommended by a friend that does a great deal of cycling (off-road and commuting) and has two pairs and loves them. I had also read very positive reviews about them on-line.
These are an excellent bit of kit; very pleased with them. As a lot of other people seemed to advise, I went for the XL size (I'm nornally a 32 - 34" waist) and they fit extremely well and are very comforatble, even after 2 or 3 constant hours in the saddle and in a variety of weather conditions. The inner shorts are pretty good as well; the click fastening is great and works well and I have found the level of support and padding to be well above average.
The material of both the outer and inner shorts appears to be very durable. The external material is very hard wearing and clearly designed to put up with a lot of of use/abuse. It manages to vent (aided by the two zipped vents on either side) and wick moisture away well as well as being robust. The inner shorts feel substantial and hold shape and support well. There's a lot of short for the money but they are surprisingly lightweight.
There has clearly been a great deal of thought put into the design of the product as a whole. The pockets and fastenings (a mixture of zips and Velcro) are good quality are in the right place and sit well with things in them and don't seem to get in the way of you actually riding the bike. The large map pockets on rear of the shorts the are great and are a good mixture of being secure whilst allowing easy access to the contents.
Overall, a very good pair of trail shorts, that can be used as everyday cycling shorts. Good support; hardwearing, well designed; decent price for the quality. Can't really ask for much more.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great piece of kit.

Posted03 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, very practical
These shorts do exactly what you want, shed water, dry quickly, comfortable, zip-up pockets for cash as well as being tough and well manufactured.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Suffolk
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These just WORK!

Posted23 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm pretty new to cycling so put a lot of faith in the real user experiences on the Evans web site. I looked around a lot before settling on these shorts, largely because of the positive customer reviews here.
Not disappointed at all - these are great shorts (if shorts can ever be truly 'great').
The fit is just right - I got the XL on the advice I read hear and I am normally a 34-36" waist, depending on the retailer. The quality is very good indeed - don't fret about the comments in other reviews regarding the belt or fastenings - they work perfectly well.
It sounds ridiculous, but the numerous pockets are all in EXACTLY the right places and are EXACTLY the right shape and dimensions. Clearly someone has put a lot of effort into getting this right. Where a velcro fastening is best, they use it. Where a zip is more appropriate, that's what you get. The two 'rear' large pockets are not at the back or the side - sort of in between, which just works so well if you need to pluck out a map or whatever. Carrying all sorts of stuff (money, phone, cards, map, car key) I can feel none of it when cycling along.
The length is perfect at knee length (I am 5'10"). The inner shorts are OK only. I have a pair of cheap Karrimor cycling shorts from Sports Direct and they offer more padding. However, putting the two together and I have a very comfy ride! The clip-in / clip-out system is very very good indeed and works very well.
Overall, believe the hype in the reviews and you won't be disappointed at all.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Crawley
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Tough as nails & great value for money!

Posted12 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
If you are looking for a very hard wearing short that is perfect for riding those rugged trails then look no further than the Hummvee baggy shorts by Endura.
When i purchased these i was looking for a well made, bullet proof short to ride on the bike that would also not make me look out of place popping to the shops or walking the dog. It has numerous pockets to stash all your everyday items such as a phone, keys wallet as well as riding essentials like, gels bars and maps. Even with bulging pockets i put my faith in the zips and stitching and the quality has not let me down.
The designers have obviously done their research and have put ample ventilation in all the right areas which make these an ideal summer-time investment.
The fit is very comfortable, especially when used alongside the padded removable inner shorts which helps to cut down on the dreaded 'numb-bum' syndrome.
It is no surprise that these shorts are so popular as they combine everything that you need from this type of clothing.... and at this great price it is a 'must-have' investment.
+22points
24of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Steveos
St Albans
 
Please wait while more information about Steveos is loaded.
Additional information about Steveos could not be loaded.
Spot on
Posted 19 March 2011
Thanks for a great review- I bought these off the back of it and you were spot on. Cheers.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Versatile

Posted25 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I wear these over leggings in the winter, and am planning to use them with the removable padded liner during summer. No issues thus far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great short that do the job I bought them for.

Posted18 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great pair of MTB shorts that fit really well. Not the lightest, but that's not why you would really buy them. With the liner that clicks into the shorts they do the job really well. Look like they'll take a fair bit of wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Excellent

Posted16 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great mountain bike shorts, quality brilliant and attention to detail. Plenty of pockets zipped and Velcro. Comes with padded inner shorts which also do the job well. Worth every penny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Thailand
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

This product is so comfortable.

Posted16 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought many short in my contry but i found this brand in Evancycles and its very useful for biker, comfortable wearing and has load of pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit

Posted10 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Relaxed fit true to size I would say. Well made and a worthy purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Posted10 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Look great. I am a 34 inch waist and they were a perfect fit. Not to baggy a fit. Plenty of pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

lovely cycling shorts

Posted09 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these for my husband for Christmas. He has worn them 4 times and is really happy with size, comfort and the pockets. His Birthday is soon and I will be ordering another pair. I would definitely recommend these shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

good value - comfy fit -

Posted06 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
lots of well sealed pockets - comfy fit - detachable inner short is useful as I prefer to not use that - material is lightweight and keeps moisture out - good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Supeb quality kit

Posted06 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very happy with hummvee shorts great fit and comfortable to wear for long rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant shorts. 2nd pair

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Great shorts, always on husbands xmas list and this is his second pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Excellent shorts but you do need to order a size larger than normal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shorts!

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I was pleasantly surprised when i first wore these shorts. The choice of pockets available to use is fantastic, yet do not effect the style of the shorts. The internal padded shorts offer that bit more protection for them longer rides. Really impressed with these shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great quality and very comfortable

Posted20 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Really good fit and comfortable to wear. They are a quality product and that fits well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Great fitting riding shorts

Posted05 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great fitting shorts with plenty pockets, fit just right with plenty of room for movement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Superbly made, be careful with the sizing!

Posted05 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I ordered a large size as I'm a 36" waist and Endura's sizing guide shows their large as 35-37". When they arrived they were far too snug and not at all comfortable.
The brilliant lads at the National Cycling Centre branch of Evans were happy to change them without any fuss whatsoever for a XXL, which sounds excessive but is a really comfortable fit.
They are a very well thought out pair of biking shorts and really well finished. They have several zipped pockets, zipped air flow vents at the side and a clever 'clip in' method of attaching the inner nylon short (which are nicely padded in the saddle area).
All in all, a cracking pair of shorts which water just runs off!
Do be careful with your choice of size though, it's probably worth ordering a size or two larger than you actually are to get the right fit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Germany
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good

Posted18 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I use these three times a week to do a 30 mile round trip to work, the route of which is a mixture of woodland paths and cycle lanes. They are very well made, warm and comfortable and I would certainly look to by another pair. Before these I had some Sports Direct Muddy-fox padded shorts which weren't very good. These however are much better and i certainly don't get the lower back pains i used to get!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>