Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shorts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Short

Endura Hummvee Short

The included Clickfast Mesh Liner features a Men's 200 Series moulded pad in a comfort-wick fabric which transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This compact pad is 9mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish and dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2hrs.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(330 reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 330 reviews
5 Stars
229
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
320 out of 330Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 120 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Short
Review 1 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of kit!

Posted22 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wanted to get a robust, heard wearing of "trail style" shorts with places to put stuff (maps, phones, money, keys etc.) that would also be comfortable enough to wear almost every day for a 20 mile commute. However, it's often hard to know whether something is going to be worth the money and fit the bill without personal experience; your own or from other users. These were recommended by a friend that does a great deal of cycling (off-road and commuting) and has two pairs and loves them. I had also read very positive reviews about them on-line.
These are an excellent bit of kit; very pleased with them. As a lot of other people seemed to advise, I went for the XL size (I'm nornally a 32 - 34" waist) and they fit extremely well and are very comforatble, even after 2 or 3 constant hours in the saddle and in a variety of weather conditions. The inner shorts are pretty good as well; the click fastening is great and works well and I have found the level of support and padding to be well above average.
The material of both the outer and inner shorts appears to be very durable. The external material is very hard wearing and clearly designed to put up with a lot of of use/abuse. It manages to vent (aided by the two zipped vents on either side) and wick moisture away well as well as being robust. The inner shorts feel substantial and hold shape and support well. There's a lot of short for the money but they are surprisingly lightweight.
There has clearly been a great deal of thought put into the design of the product as a whole. The pockets and fastenings (a mixture of zips and Velcro) are good quality are in the right place and sit well with things in them and don't seem to get in the way of you actually riding the bike. The large map pockets on rear of the shorts the are great and are a good mixture of being secure whilst allowing easy access to the contents.
Overall, a very good pair of trail shorts, that can be used as everyday cycling shorts. Good support; hardwearing, well designed; decent price for the quality. Can't really ask for much more.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great piece of kit.

Posted03 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, very practical
These shorts do exactly what you want, shed water, dry quickly, comfortable, zip-up pockets for cash as well as being tough and well manufactured.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Suffolk
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These just WORK!

Posted23 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm pretty new to cycling so put a lot of faith in the real user experiences on the Evans web site. I looked around a lot before settling on these shorts, largely because of the positive customer reviews here.
Not disappointed at all - these are great shorts (if shorts can ever be truly 'great').
The fit is just right - I got the XL on the advice I read hear and I am normally a 34-36" waist, depending on the retailer. The quality is very good indeed - don't fret about the comments in other reviews regarding the belt or fastenings - they work perfectly well.
It sounds ridiculous, but the numerous pockets are all in EXACTLY the right places and are EXACTLY the right shape and dimensions. Clearly someone has put a lot of effort into getting this right. Where a velcro fastening is best, they use it. Where a zip is more appropriate, that's what you get. The two 'rear' large pockets are not at the back or the side - sort of in between, which just works so well if you need to pluck out a map or whatever. Carrying all sorts of stuff (money, phone, cards, map, car key) I can feel none of it when cycling along.
The length is perfect at knee length (I am 5'10"). The inner shorts are OK only. I have a pair of cheap Karrimor cycling shorts from Sports Direct and they offer more padding. However, putting the two together and I have a very comfy ride! The clip-in / clip-out system is very very good indeed and works very well.
Overall, believe the hype in the reviews and you won't be disappointed at all.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Crawley
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Tough as nails & great value for money!

Posted12 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
If you are looking for a very hard wearing short that is perfect for riding those rugged trails then look no further than the Hummvee baggy shorts by Endura.
When i purchased these i was looking for a well made, bullet proof short to ride on the bike that would also not make me look out of place popping to the shops or walking the dog. It has numerous pockets to stash all your everyday items such as a phone, keys wallet as well as riding essentials like, gels bars and maps. Even with bulging pockets i put my faith in the zips and stitching and the quality has not let me down.
The designers have obviously done their research and have put ample ventilation in all the right areas which make these an ideal summer-time investment.
The fit is very comfortable, especially when used alongside the padded removable inner shorts which helps to cut down on the dreaded 'numb-bum' syndrome.
It is no surprise that these shorts are so popular as they combine everything that you need from this type of clothing.... and at this great price it is a 'must-have' investment.
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Steveos
St Albans
 
Please wait while more information about Steveos is loaded.
Additional information about Steveos could not be loaded.
Spot on
Posted 19 March 2011
Thanks for a great review- I bought these off the back of it and you were spot on. Cheers.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Comfortable and dry

Posted01 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought this for a small 3-day tour with 8-12 hours in the saddle and I was pretty comfortable, though I guess for more serious road cyclists will want some more padding.
The fabrics are excellent, both the liner and the shorts always stayed dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality for the price

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought it one and a half years ago. It is very decent quality for the price. That is generally applicable to all Endura products. Shorts has inner and outer parts that could be easily separated. Silicon stripes help to hold them in place. Shorts has lots of pockets of various sizes and two zippers that should help to get airflow inside. Padding on inner short could have been thicker to my taste, but nothing to worry about. Only one drawback I can mention - it might be getting fairly hot during active pedaling. In general, if you are looking for good MTB shorts, look no further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

comfortable stylish practical

Posted29 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great looking shorts on and off the bike. Very comfortable liner and click-fast is simple but effective. Probably going to get a second liner as you need to wash this more frequently than the shorts.
Plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials is a good feature too. overall Very happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Robust, feature-packed and comfortable

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Thoughtfully designed with good range of pockets (zipped or Velcro), good fit and well padded inner. Unlike many other MTB baggies, these actually fit and can be worn with or without the padded liner. Relatively expensive but well made and thus good value overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts with click in feature

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really nice shorts while off the bike and comfortable when on the bike and riding for long periods of time. They do not cause any uncomfortable rubbing at all. Great pocket choices and ventilation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

These are the ones

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought a size larger than I'd normally go for, great fit very comfortable
Great on 3-4 hour rides, great wicking
The inner shorts are very comfortable, with good support and padding, they attach/detach really quickly
The pockets are well thought out, the fastenings are superb
Bought a second pair in the recent sale
Great for trail or commute
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great shorts

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very comfortable with plenty of useful pockets. The padding works well too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

love the things

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
great product realy comfy loads of pockets and the material is as tough as old boots very good shorts for the money they are theres no better on the market..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great short with plenty of room

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Shorts are just shorts for most but for me they are hard to buy. my thighs are almost 30 inch in diameter and my waist is 30 inch. These offer plenty of room with ample pockets. The liner was on the tight side but that was to be expected. Much recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good for the money

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Well I thought I would grab a pair online to use up a discount code. Good value even without the reduction. The short is a very good fit as described in the sizing chart. However, the inner is a bit tight. I am a 34" waist on average, although we all know how so many brands have different interpretations of this. I went for the medium and would like a pair of large as well. They are not too long so I use them both on the road bike and on the mountain bike. The length is just right and with the inner removed they fit over other Lycra padded shorts I have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Plenty of pockets elasticated waste band

Posted01 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Great fit like the button hole to stud arrangement and the addition of the belt gives that extra feeling of support. Not bad in the wet too dries pretty quickly add bonus. Haven't tried the padded pants yet but the fact they come with the shorts and can be easily attached another bonus. Durable too
Over all well pleased with them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great shorts

Posted29 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
These are great quality and well worth the money. I found them to be very comfortable. Decent stitching and high quality zips/ material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Endure Hummvee Shorts

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these as my old pair of muddy fox just didn't cut it for me and I never felt comfortable in them.
These came with a recommendation from a friend and are great.
They fit well with lots of give and lots of pockets for things like a mobile phone!
Would confidently recommend them to anyone especially those who want t break away from the MAMIL look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
It was bought:Plymouth

Posted14 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Agree need to go a size up - 34inch waist needed XL
Slightly heavy but very comfortable and robust to falls and brambles so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Great shorts, though quite heavy. Come up small.

Posted14 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Very comfortable short/liner combo, although they are quite heavy compared to others I own. Teflon coating deflects light showers quite effectively, handy for commuting. Loads of pockets, particularly like the zipped front pockets for phone & wallet. Word to the wise, the sizing is particularly stingy - go at least one size up from whatever you think you are. I wear medium or large in most clothes, in these the XL is a snug but good fit. Some more vibrant colour options wouldn't go amiss, but I guess they only make what they are likely to sell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent.

Posted11 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
At nearly 69 I didn't want to look as though I was trying to be 19 again. These shorts are superb. I feel comfortable and quite "at home" wearing them. They allow plenty of free movement when I am riding, and they wash well in between rides. I would not hesitate in having another pair. The inner padded liner also helps with giving me extra comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>