Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shorts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Short

Endura Hummvee Short

The included Clickfast Mesh Liner features a Men's 200 Series moulded pad in a comfort-wick fabric which transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This compact pad is 9mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish and dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2hrs.
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(318 reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 318 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
308 out of 318Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 120 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Short
Review 1 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MartiW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of kit!

Posted22 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wanted to get a robust, heard wearing of "trail style" shorts with places to put stuff (maps, phones, money, keys etc.) that would also be comfortable enough to wear almost every day for a 20 mile commute. However, it's often hard to know whether something is going to be worth the money and fit the bill without personal experience; your own or from other users. These were recommended by a friend that does a great deal of cycling (off-road and commuting) and has two pairs and loves them. I had also read very positive reviews about them on-line.
These are an excellent bit of kit; very pleased with them. As a lot of other people seemed to advise, I went for the XL size (I'm nornally a 32 - 34" waist) and they fit extremely well and are very comforatble, even after 2 or 3 constant hours in the saddle and in a variety of weather conditions. The inner shorts are pretty good as well; the click fastening is great and works well and I have found the level of support and padding to be well above average.
The material of both the outer and inner shorts appears to be very durable. The external material is very hard wearing and clearly designed to put up with a lot of of use/abuse. It manages to vent (aided by the two zipped vents on either side) and wick moisture away well as well as being robust. The inner shorts feel substantial and hold shape and support well. There's a lot of short for the money but they are surprisingly lightweight.
There has clearly been a great deal of thought put into the design of the product as a whole. The pockets and fastenings (a mixture of zips and Velcro) are good quality are in the right place and sit well with things in them and don't seem to get in the way of you actually riding the bike. The large map pockets on rear of the shorts the are great and are a good mixture of being secure whilst allowing easy access to the contents.
Overall, a very good pair of trail shorts, that can be used as everyday cycling shorts. Good support; hardwearing, well designed; decent price for the quality. Can't really ask for much more.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuart37
from Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great piece of kit.

Posted03 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, very practical
These shorts do exactly what you want, shed water, dry quickly, comfortable, zip-up pockets for cash as well as being tough and well manufactured.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kojak
from Suffolk
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These just WORK!

Posted23 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm pretty new to cycling so put a lot of faith in the real user experiences on the Evans web site. I looked around a lot before settling on these shorts, largely because of the positive customer reviews here.
Not disappointed at all - these are great shorts (if shorts can ever be truly 'great').
The fit is just right - I got the XL on the advice I read hear and I am normally a 34-36" waist, depending on the retailer. The quality is very good indeed - don't fret about the comments in other reviews regarding the belt or fastenings - they work perfectly well.
It sounds ridiculous, but the numerous pockets are all in EXACTLY the right places and are EXACTLY the right shape and dimensions. Clearly someone has put a lot of effort into getting this right. Where a velcro fastening is best, they use it. Where a zip is more appropriate, that's what you get. The two 'rear' large pockets are not at the back or the side - sort of in between, which just works so well if you need to pluck out a map or whatever. Carrying all sorts of stuff (money, phone, cards, map, car key) I can feel none of it when cycling along.
The length is perfect at knee length (I am 5'10"). The inner shorts are OK only. I have a pair of cheap Karrimor cycling shorts from Sports Direct and they offer more padding. However, putting the two together and I have a very comfy ride! The clip-in / clip-out system is very very good indeed and works very well.
Overall, believe the hype in the reviews and you won't be disappointed at all.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jabjab
from Crawley
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Tough as nails & great value for money!

Posted12 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
If you are looking for a very hard wearing short that is perfect for riding those rugged trails then look no further than the Hummvee baggy shorts by Endura.
When i purchased these i was looking for a well made, bullet proof short to ride on the bike that would also not make me look out of place popping to the shops or walking the dog. It has numerous pockets to stash all your everyday items such as a phone, keys wallet as well as riding essentials like, gels bars and maps. Even with bulging pockets i put my faith in the zips and stitching and the quality has not let me down.
The designers have obviously done their research and have put ample ventilation in all the right areas which make these an ideal summer-time investment.
The fit is very comfortable, especially when used alongside the padded removable inner shorts which helps to cut down on the dreaded 'numb-bum' syndrome.
It is no surprise that these shorts are so popular as they combine everything that you need from this type of clothing.... and at this great price it is a 'must-have' investment.
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Steveos
St Albans
 
Please wait while more information about Steveos is loaded.
Additional information about Steveos could not be loaded.
Spot on
Posted 19 March 2011
Thanks for a great review- I bought these off the back of it and you were spot on. Cheers.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JT63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Endure Hummvee Shorts

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these as my old pair of muddy fox just didn't cut it for me and I never felt comfortable in them.
These came with a recommendation from a friend and are great.
They fit well with lots of give and lots of pockets for things like a mobile phone!
Would confidently recommend them to anyone especially those who want t break away from the MAMIL look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
andy70
It was bought:Plymouth

Posted14 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Agree need to go a size up - 34inch waist needed XL
Slightly heavy but very comfortable and robust to falls and brambles so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Stealthmackem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Great shorts, though quite heavy. Come up small.

Posted14 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Very comfortable short/liner combo, although they are quite heavy compared to others I own. Teflon coating deflects light showers quite effectively, handy for commuting. Loads of pockets, particularly like the zipped front pockets for phone & wallet. Word to the wise, the sizing is particularly stingy - go at least one size up from whatever you think you are. I wear medium or large in most clothes, in these the XL is a snug but good fit. Some more vibrant colour options wouldn't go amiss, but I guess they only make what they are likely to sell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
perry6846
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent.

Posted11 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
At nearly 69 I didn't want to look as though I was trying to be 19 again. These shorts are superb. I feel comfortable and quite "at home" wearing them. They allow plenty of free movement when I am riding, and they wash well in between rides. I would not hesitate in having another pair. The inner padded liner also helps with giving me extra comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Good design

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I ride a recumbent bike so needed a pair of shorts with pockets on the legs and none at the back. These are ideal. Have used them a few times and are really comfy. They wash and dry easily too. Can be worn with the liner if using on an ordinary bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fletch101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good so far!

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought these as a present for my boyfriend so can only give limited review. Quality seems good, and he has said they are comfortable have handy pockets and better than another pair of padded but baggy cycling shorts he has. He actually uses them for commuting to work on his road bike but will get used with mountain bike as well. Not everyone wants to wear lycra and these seem like a good option so far. Not exactly cheap (although more expensive ones out there) but if they do the job and wash / wear well then they will be worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
David2703
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Hummvee Short

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These Shorts are amazing - Practical, hardwearing and comfortable. The pockets and zips are a good size/hard wearing. I was even more impressed with the Padded Pants they came with that used poppers to attach to the Shorts. I am now going to buy another pair for when I ride my mountain bike on consecutive days. They also look fantastic!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPA1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Comfortable , practical shorts.

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great shorts with all the pockets in the right places. Comfortable on the longest of rides.
The size guide is way out, I am a 32" waist in any other trousers or shorts but had to exchange for a larger pair. You need to order at least 1 size more than you would normally take.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these shorts last month and I have been wearing them everytime I ride my MTB. They are lightweight and very comfortable and also look great. I haven't tried them in heavy rain yet but I imagine they would do well. The liner that comes with the shorts feels a bit small but this is probably because I am not used to wearing one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
SurreyDan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable padded shorts with lots of pockets.

Posted28 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I am usually a size 34"-36" waist in trousers / jeans. Had to get a size XXL to fit me. Beware!
Have done some two hour cycles in 25C weather without getting too hot. Really nice shorts. Comfortable to wear and helps reduce numb bum!
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RearGunner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Popular for good reason

Posted23 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I have worn these shorts every week for more than a year,and apart from an understandable loss of water repellent properties everything else is marvellous.They have kept shape and colour ( olive ), zips and velcro all work as new,and as many happy reviewers have said, well positioned,durable, roomy pockets.Size guide worked for me, and I`d buy them again, but that may be years away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
It was bought:Online

Versatile Pair of Shorts

Posted23 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, shower proof
A very versatile pair of shorts, great for summer and winter too when wore over tights. Plenty of pockets and waterproof enough to survive a British downpour. And they don't look geeky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ramminiman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not bad

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
Well designed shorts but the belt buckle looks a little flimsy. The seatpad is rather thin and gets a little uncomfortable after an hour or so. This is fine as I bought these shorts for just buzzing around town and short commutes. If I'm going for a proper ride then I'll wear proper road bib shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sergei
It was bought:Online

Posted11 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Good shorts, quite comfortable and durable.
Many pockets for different things, rear pockets are great even for something heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swede54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great shorts

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought these for more casual rides where full lycra is not required. I've used them for rides up to 23 miles and they are more comfortable than anything else I've worn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Hummvee Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Shane68
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Nice pair of shorts.

Posted04 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good quality and survived in a big crash with no rips, lots of pockets.
They fit quite tight so try before you buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>