Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers

Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers

The Mesh Clickfast liner short features the Men's 200 Series moulded pad in a comfort-wick fabric which transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This compact pad is 9mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish and dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2hrs.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
102 out of 106(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Review 1 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boltonbicycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great Design and Quality

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I would never normally contemplate spending £50 on a pair of shorts and was somewhat sceptical prior to the shorts arriving. However, the quality evident in manufacture and design of these shorts is superb. These are a great alternative for anyone seeking an alternative from Lycra skin shorts; the padded liner shorts are great and fit easily and securely inside the outer short. The outer shorts are comfortable enough to be worn without the liner on shorter rides and for casual wear off the bike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Gazelle27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made, quality product

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I followed advice given on other reviews and went up a size. Good move! Dispensed with the belt (it serves no purpose).
Then, happy days. For the cyclist that feels that Lycra should be worn on days when you won't startle anyone, these are perfect. They will prove a bit hot in peak summer and a bit chilly in deep winter, but otherwise pretty good for all year round.
The undershorts are not the best I have encountered. I think they need more panels to make them fit better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Naldo
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These pants tick all the boxes

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I normally wear lycra shorts on the bike, but went for these 3/4 baggies as they look relaxed and they have storage pockets too.
Size wise, I am a 32" waist and the large is only just big enough around the waist. They are just on the right side of being too small.
Length and comfort are perfect. The inner short is a nice touch also. Even though the pad/liner is thin they are very comfortable on the saddle.
They feel really well made and I expect them to last for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tonyb91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Very good

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very nice fit and has lots of pockets with zips, the padding in the boxers are good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CorkLad
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great shorts

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great shorts. Comfy. I went a size bigger and the fit was perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
graham48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

i bought 2 pairs of these shorts nice comfy fit

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, plenty of pockets
love these shorts i use these for both cycling and casual wear .they dry quickly after washing. make sure you order the right size .i had to go from xl to xxl due to putting a few extra pounds in weight on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tuukka
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Might get a second pair

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got my first Endura shorts and these seem to be a good buy. The inner shorts are comfortable and good fit too.
These a casual enough for other free time activities (without inner shorts of course)
The only slight complaint is my dog's hair seems to "stick" due to static electricity. But that's not a big thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
madmoshuk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Comfy if a little tight

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
In fairness, it could just be me getting used to cycling clothes but the shorts (with padded insert) feel a little tight.
They certainly dry quickly when you get caught in a shower and there's plenty of secure pocket space.
The little pop fasteners sometimes unclip when trying to hoik the waistband up which is a little annoying, but on the whole they're good quality. I'd make sure you try on a pair before purchase to make sure you're happy with the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
David45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent product. Feel good and are versatile.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Just completed the Way of the Roses long distance trail. Wore the Endura Hummvee every day and in the evening removed the padded liner and kept the trousers on. The trousers felt good in hot sunny weather & and in the cold, wet too. Really happy I chose them. They have washed well too. They are so versatile. Plently of pockets and vents. Feel really well made. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dosh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well thought out and robustly made

PostedJune 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've only spent a few (long) days cycling in these shorts but so far I'm very happy with them. They are on the heavy side if you are a gram-counter but they feel very tough and like they'd stand up to a lot of abuse. Lot's well placed pockets and they look cool. Depending on your saddle if you are riding all day you may want to swap out the liner they come with for the thicker 8-panel one. They're not cheap but if you are riding 4+ hours for consecutive days I feel it's worth it. I'm a 33-ish waist and medium was just right for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Glyn1968
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Fantastic quality shorts

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have worn these shorts a couple of times on some wet rides, mainly on single track. Where my legs were covered in scratches from blackthorn and the like the shorts are untouched. They wash perfectly (and they really were filthy on one occasion!), feel great on (offering comfort and movement, including over the knee which was an initial concern) and thus one pair has very quickly become two.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tommmmmmm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product

PostedMay 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
lightwight and seems durable. water proof for 30mins approx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brynster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Great value and highly recommend.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for some comfortable shorts (commuter cyclist) to replace some non-specific general shorts and in particular wanted easy access pockets, rugged and nice to wear. These are great value, particularly with the liner that is easy to remove. Ticks all the boxes, no faults and great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Deanaero
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good, hardwearing cycling shorts

PostedMay 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These shorts are slightly large made so if you're between sizes, I'd go for the smaller size. The shorts come with an adjustable belt to improve the fit. Material is hard wearing and durable. Zipped vent slots on the sides are useful for temperature control and there are lots of Velcro and zipped pockets. I'd recommend these shorts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Ian66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, hard wearing
Replacement for my others that finally give up after 7 years of hard use. They survive well after many falls on rough terrain. Always comfortable and loads of pockets. The longer length helps protect knees when a fall Inevitablely happens. Thoroughly recommend which is why I bought the same again
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
NickBC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Great shorts, but the liners very tight!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts have been round Dalby forest a couple of times since I bought them and are very good. The main outer shorts are very well designed around the knee and all the pockets and zip closing vents are great, love them. The only bad points for me are, as a regular cyclist my thighs are quite big and although they are XL, the liners that came with the shorts are very tight round the bottom where the non slip cuff is, leaving big red welts where they have been and the pad is pretty thin, ok for a couple of hours, but I'd not want to be on and all day jaunt in them. This could be sorted by buying XXL liners but at £18 a pair for them it's not cheap. The mesh material of the liners is great though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bfgden
Country:Republic of Moldova
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has quality materials

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I like Humvee 3/4 trousers because it has many pockets, it is comfortable and has good quality materials
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MC78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Would recommend for a s spring/summer short

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good Comfy fit with removable inner padded shorts, decent elasticated waist so will last even if you loose the odd middle tyre
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
yrrab
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Excellent and comfortable

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I wanted a tough pair of trousers that will take some abuse, They felt a bit heavy when I first picked them up but you don't notice it once in the saddle, I wore them for a 4 hour ride and they are really comfortable. they should last a while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigger2411
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

A wardrobe 'must have'

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Love the endura humvee shorts. Love the humvee trousers. Therefore all that was missing was the 3/4s.
Happy to report they have not disappointed. Really comfortable and uber-practical, they're the perfect alternative to shorts when it's a little chilly, or you just fancy covering your knees up!
More pockets than a military tac vest and the good fit I've come to expect from endura.
If they last anywhere near as long as my humvee shorts and trousers have (no reason why they shouldn't), I'll be happy.
Click-fast liner included as standard, so a great package. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>