Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers

Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers

The Mesh Clickfast liner short features the Men's 200 Series moulded pad in a comfort-wick fabric which transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This compact pad is 9mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish and dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2hrs.
Overall rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
87 out of 91(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Review 1 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boltonbicycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great Design and Quality

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I would never normally contemplate spending £50 on a pair of shorts and was somewhat sceptical prior to the shorts arriving. However, the quality evident in manufacture and design of these shorts is superb. These are a great alternative for anyone seeking an alternative from Lycra skin shorts; the padded liner shorts are great and fit easily and securely inside the outer short. The outer shorts are comfortable enough to be worn without the liner on shorter rides and for casual wear off the bike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bfgden
Country:Republic of Moldova
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has quality materials

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I like Humvee 3/4 trousers because it has many pockets, it is comfortable and has good quality materials
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MC78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Would recommend for a s spring/summer short

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good Comfy fit with removable inner padded shorts, decent elasticated waist so will last even if you loose the odd middle tyre
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
yrrab
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Excellent and comfortable

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I wanted a tough pair of trousers that will take some abuse, They felt a bit heavy when I first picked them up but you don't notice it once in the saddle, I wore them for a 4 hour ride and they are really comfortable. they should last a while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigger2411
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

A wardrobe 'must have'

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Love the endura humvee shorts. Love the humvee trousers. Therefore all that was missing was the 3/4s.
Happy to report they have not disappointed. Really comfortable and uber-practical, they're the perfect alternative to shorts when it's a little chilly, or you just fancy covering your knees up!
More pockets than a military tac vest and the good fit I've come to expect from endura.
If they last anywhere near as long as my humvee shorts and trousers have (no reason why they shouldn't), I'll be happy.
Click-fast liner included as standard, so a great package. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikeKSK

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality and very ergonomic (lots of useful pockets). Medium fits perfectly for 185cm height, 83kg, 32 waist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JB191

Good looking shorts, but seams rub excessively

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
These shorts are good looking, and I wear them after the ride without feeling ridiculous like I do in lycra. Unfortuntately there are a few seams inside the shorts which seem to rub excessively (especially around the knees) which has actually broken the skin on a couple of occasions now. Hopefully this is just a one-off with mine (although I doubt I'd get a replacement now I've bled on them) and it may just be my specific fit - hence the 3 stars rather than a lower score.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tankboy666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent 3/4 shorts

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, plenty of pockets
A well fitted, well made product. Plenty of useful pocket space. The fabric seems pretty water resistant but not waterproof. Dries very quickly. The liner is well made and comfortable. The shorts look good too. Definitely recommend these shorts. Great service from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
mrjaybugsymalon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

excellent product will buy again

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this product and i have to say its the best choice i have made it also came with the Lycra underwear which was even better
The trouser has more zips than a zip factory which is excellent for mobiles-maps-chewing gum and cash
The length is well below the knee with adjustable end and the waist has a band so it will stretch over the stomach and is comfortable
this product is fantastic and i love it - thinking of buying another pair
however i do recommend XXL also i priced match and got it cheaper well done Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Markspark40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Exellent shorts

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good pair of shorts, well made and very hard wearing, Lots of pockets including map pockets and removable padded liner. Look really really good too ! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Palerider43
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fit. I'm a 28 inch waist and the small size is a perfect fit.They feel good on the bike. Airy and light feeling but still a quality and well made product with plenty of different type pockets for different uses. They look just as good off the bike with the padded liner removed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jutegirl
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great fit, really comfy

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Bought to replace a pair that are 6 years old, same great fit. Wear them for commute all year round, tights underneath for really cold days!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shrubbed
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Well made good fit

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
The sizing on these is very good ie they are what they say they are!
Comfortable and well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nobby11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Hummvee 3/4 trousers

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Been using Endura clothing for over ten years, I find the hummvee line good quality and tuff. Went to the Afan cycle park thought I'd try a pair of 3/4 length trousers. They didn't disappoint. Found them lightweight, great with click in liner. Covered Knee pads.
Sizing I'm a 35 inch waist I find large are a perfect fit., I've got 4 pairs all L all fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pharmapez
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

excellent trousers

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought them because they are:
light
stretchy around waist
quick drying
most of all practical with lots of pockets
I do xc and trial sometimes they are too warm but hey i use them non stop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voodoochile

Awesome 3/4 shorts

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
These pants have it all, durability, comfort, pockets, and a free clip on/off padded undershort. These are the best 3/4 short and great value. I don't have enough stuff for the amount of pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martin1093

Great durability

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After a few offs in the time I've rode with these I can say that they stand up to a beating, they're comfy for the long rides and the amount of pockets means you can carry anything in them and know there safe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlie1987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Excellent product.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pair of 3/4 lengths plenty of pockets to store anything you might want to keep close by and they come with a free pair of padded short tights which was a nice bonus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackmedhoby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Exceptional

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These are the cycling trousers I've been waiting for. I already own a pair of Endura full length but they appear to have refined some minor points; extra pockets, air vents, waist belt and the seat pocket magnets replaced with Velcro, sensible as I never held any faith in magnetic fasteners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
loki12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

poor quality for the price

PostedJune 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Uncomfortable
after getting these for Xmas my first thoughts were these are great but if you spend some time in them you will find the stitching comes apart very quickly in the cameos. Also the way they finish the stitching in the outside trousers they burn the ends of the thread which caused the thread to ball up at the ends. After about 2 hours in the saddle i had nice little holes in both my knees were the trousers are creased to make them fit your leg when knees are bent nice feature but because the ends of the thread were like little beads of plastic might just as well have made them out sand paper. Endura did not live up to there name on this one
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>