Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers

Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers

The Mesh Clickfast liner short features the Men's 200 Series moulded pad in a comfort-wick fabric which transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This compact pad is 9mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish and dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2hrs.
Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
122 out of 127Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Review 1 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great Design and Quality

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I would never normally contemplate spending £50 on a pair of shorts and was somewhat sceptical prior to the shorts arriving. However, the quality evident in manufacture and design of these shorts is superb. These are a great alternative for anyone seeking an alternative from Lycra skin shorts; the padded liner shorts are great and fit easily and securely inside the outer short. The outer shorts are comfortable enough to be worn without the liner on shorter rides and for casual wear off the bike.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Quality product

Posted13 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent quality ....comfortable and well made, with great flexibility due to detachable padded liner. More pockets than you'll ever need, and useful side vents to let out steam!
Good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

great shorts .perfect for mtb

Posted01 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I really like these 3/4 shorts.a nice fit.quality material with plenty of pockets for storing things .come with padded inner shorts.look very good too.can be worn as casual shorts too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant bit of kit

Posted29 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These 3/4 shorts are unbelievable quality for the price they cost, used these on a number of rides now and feel so comfortable.. Deffo big thumbs up !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Posted28 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
excellent product ,comfy fit good price ,would recommend them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product! Second pair now.

Posted24 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Having grown out of my first pair of these , I needed a new pair of riding shorts. I figured there was no need to get anything different so just got the next size up.
Come with the click fast liner and a comfortable short, durable and hard wearing. Plenty of pockets.
Had my last pair for about 5 years and they were in great condition so I'm sure these will be the same. Great price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not waterproof
Very comfortable, lots of pockets and looking good enough to wear down the pub ;-) - it's shame they can't be fully waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Posted15 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Great shorts, long enough to cover my knee pads and well padded.
Holding up nicely so far!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made

Posted30 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this because I wanted a 3/4 length for autumn/winter days, for riding during light showers, or longer rides in changeable conditions. I also wanted something flexible for use on my hybrid/commuter bike and my adv road bike, which I use on weekends. It's very well made and comes with a detachable inner padded liner, for which compatible spares are readily available. I found it very comfortable on 2hr rides. It keeps me cool and dry. I originally wore it during a 45min quick stint in a torrential downpour and was still relatively comfortable, if somewhat damp! Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Comfy, rugged and off-road style

Posted08 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Well made, strong fabric in the right places. The style is a right for MTB and they are comfy to wear, with stretch panels and click-in padded undershorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Posted02 September 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Value for money fits well exept the inner tight falls down a bit. The buttons should have been made a bit high so to hold the tight comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Good commuting shorts

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Event though these come with padded shorts, I have found them perfectly comfortable as just a pair of normal shorts.
They have plenty of pockets, are good quality and I recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shorts with plenty of pockets

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I like these shorts with plenty of pockets for holding a map and other small items. One drawback is the padded liner is not as comfortable so I chose to use normal road cycling shorts underneath.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Lithuania
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good design and quality

Posted22 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I am 192cm/100kg and usually wearing XL. But those trousers ordered XXL and it fit just right.
Material and make looks decent quality. After several washes both trousers and liner still look as new. Material looks quite durable. After one light fall there are no marks.
Liner is quite comfortable too.
Overall I am very satisfied with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Very durable, comfortable and stylish

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought for a recent long weekend cycle tour in the Netherlands and extremely pleased with. Very comfortable and cushioned with lots of discreet pockets which was ideal for our trip as over 80km per day for 3 days so needed comfort and 'storage'. understated but stylish and the detachable shorts inside mean good for non-cycle related comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

husband is please with these

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these for the husbands birthday present and he's really pleased with them. Good fit and very comfy apparently
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and practical for daily commute

Posted07 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Easier to wear and put on with the liner unattached rather than clicked in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Another great Endura product.

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This is my third pair of Endura cycling trousers. I rode them on a warm afternoon MTB ride, with no problems at all. Very comfy. Bit of a bargain when you consider they come with a click fast padded liner which can be transferred into your other Endura trousers/shorts etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as ever.

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Recently purchased my second pair of Humvees, my original pair are still going strong after 4 years of use in all conditions. Only reason I bought a new pair was because the rear has faded slightly. Sizing of the shorts is perfect though the liner feels a little tight, not that I wear them that often. New pair seem to have more room around the knee, so better suited to wearing knee pads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great with loads of pockets

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I hammer shorts for a past time and these bad boys have replaced my favourites in less than a week and I'm off to get another pair. Good comfy fit with pockets for everything. Quick drying and Well vented. Not sure about the padded liners, I gave up wearing a nappy 40odd years ago.. Shorts truly rock though.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>