Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers

Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers

The Mesh Clickfast liner short features the Men's 200 Series moulded pad in a comfort-wick fabric which transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This compact pad is 9mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish and dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2hrs.
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
110 out of 114Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Review 1 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boltonbicycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great Design and Quality

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I would never normally contemplate spending £50 on a pair of shorts and was somewhat sceptical prior to the shorts arriving. However, the quality evident in manufacture and design of these shorts is superb. These are a great alternative for anyone seeking an alternative from Lycra skin shorts; the padded liner shorts are great and fit easily and securely inside the outer short. The outer shorts are comfortable enough to be worn without the liner on shorter rides and for casual wear off the bike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Very durable, comfortable and stylish

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought for a recent long weekend cycle tour in the Netherlands and extremely pleased with. Very comfortable and cushioned with lots of discreet pockets which was ideal for our trip as over 80km per day for 3 days so needed comfort and 'storage'. understated but stylish and the detachable shorts inside mean good for non-cycle related comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brightside
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

husband is please with these

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these for the husbands birthday present and he's really pleased with them. Good fit and very comfy apparently
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Alstar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and practical for daily commute

Posted07 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Easier to wear and put on with the liner unattached rather than clicked in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
kennyrc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Another great Endura product.

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This is my third pair of Endura cycling trousers. I rode them on a warm afternoon MTB ride, with no problems at all. Very comfy. Bit of a bargain when you consider they come with a click fast padded liner which can be transferred into your other Endura trousers/shorts etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
msp1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as ever.

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Recently purchased my second pair of Humvees, my original pair are still going strong after 4 years of use in all conditions. Only reason I bought a new pair was because the rear has faded slightly. Sizing of the shorts is perfect though the liner feels a little tight, not that I wear them that often. New pair seem to have more room around the knee, so better suited to wearing knee pads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mikefish
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great with loads of pockets

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I hammer shorts for a past time and these bad boys have replaced my favourites in less than a week and I'm off to get another pair. Good comfy fit with pockets for everything. Quick drying and Well vented. Not sure about the padded liners, I gave up wearing a nappy 40odd years ago.. Shorts truly rock though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
jwcdunne
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Go a size bigger

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: small size, small pockets
Overall a good solid product. Unfortunately the first pair i got were damaged on receipt but I have worn the replacement for a week now and typical in Ireland we have had every weather condition from snow to sun and everything in-between. We have had some fairly heavy rain and these shorts have kept me warm and fairly dry.
Good solid construction and i can see them lasting a while. The fit is on the small size so i went for a bigger size.
Pockets are small. I use these for commuting and my bunch of keys just about fit. In total there are 4 pockets on the front and none are overly big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jezzaonhisbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted26 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
True to size for a snug fit. Great product although unlikely to last as long as other shorts due to lightweight nature...but I like the lightweight feel. Elastic waist is great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Gazelle27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made, quality product

Posted26 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I followed advice given on other reviews and went up a size. Good move! Dispensed with the belt (it serves no purpose).
Then, happy days. For the cyclist that feels that Lycra should be worn on days when you won't startle anyone, these are perfect. They will prove a bit hot in peak summer and a bit chilly in deep winter, but otherwise pretty good for all year round.
The undershorts are not the best I have encountered. I think they need more panels to make them fit better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Naldo
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These pants tick all the boxes

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I normally wear lycra shorts on the bike, but went for these 3/4 baggies as they look relaxed and they have storage pockets too.
Size wise, I am a 32" waist and the large is only just big enough around the waist. They are just on the right side of being too small.
Length and comfort are perfect. The inner short is a nice touch also. Even though the pad/liner is thin they are very comfortable on the saddle.
They feel really well made and I expect them to last for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tonyb91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Very good

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very nice fit and has lots of pockets with zips, the padding in the boxers are good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CorkLad
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great shorts

Posted08 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great shorts. Comfy. I went a size bigger and the fit was perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
graham48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

i bought 2 pairs of these shorts nice comfy fit

Posted03 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, plenty of pockets
love these shorts i use these for both cycling and casual wear .they dry quickly after washing. make sure you order the right size .i had to go from xl to xxl due to putting a few extra pounds in weight on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tuukka
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Might get a second pair

Posted18 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got my first Endura shorts and these seem to be a good buy. The inner shorts are comfortable and good fit too.
These a casual enough for other free time activities (without inner shorts of course)
The only slight complaint is my dog's hair seems to "stick" due to static electricity. But that's not a big thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
madmoshuk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Comfy if a little tight

Posted03 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
In fairness, it could just be me getting used to cycling clothes but the shorts (with padded insert) feel a little tight.
They certainly dry quickly when you get caught in a shower and there's plenty of secure pocket space.
The little pop fasteners sometimes unclip when trying to hoik the waistband up which is a little annoying, but on the whole they're good quality. I'd make sure you try on a pair before purchase to make sure you're happy with the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
David45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent product. Feel good and are versatile.

Posted17 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Just completed the Way of the Roses long distance trail. Wore the Endura Hummvee every day and in the evening removed the padded liner and kept the trousers on. The trousers felt good in hot sunny weather & and in the cold, wet too. Really happy I chose them. They have washed well too. They are so versatile. Plently of pockets and vents. Feel really well made. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dosh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well thought out and robustly made

Posted14 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've only spent a few (long) days cycling in these shorts but so far I'm very happy with them. They are on the heavy side if you are a gram-counter but they feel very tough and like they'd stand up to a lot of abuse. Lot's well placed pockets and they look cool. Depending on your saddle if you are riding all day you may want to swap out the liner they come with for the thicker 8-panel one. They're not cheap but if you are riding 4+ hours for consecutive days I feel it's worth it. I'm a 33-ish waist and medium was just right for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Glyn1968
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Fantastic quality shorts

Posted04 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have worn these shorts a couple of times on some wet rides, mainly on single track. Where my legs were covered in scratches from blackthorn and the like the shorts are untouched. They wash perfectly (and they really were filthy on one occasion!), feel great on (offering comfort and movement, including over the knee which was an initial concern) and thus one pair has very quickly become two.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tommmmmmm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product

Posted31 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
lightwight and seems durable. water proof for 30mins approx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>