Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers

Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers

The Women's 200 Series Pad is ergonomcially designed to mould to the female form, this moulded pad in a comfort-wick fabric transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This is a compact pad of 8mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2 hrs.
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Review 1 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Violeta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

It's a bit big at the back

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Unattractive
too big on the backside and too tight for my waist!
Other wise seems ok. Haven't used it much yet as I am using the endura shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Kazza50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent shorts

PostedMay 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Comfortable, useful pockets and showerproof, very pleased with purchase
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThePhina
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this for a 4 day bike tour around the Isle of Wight, and though the price made me hesitate at little, I'm very glad I bought it! The many pockets were absolutely brilliant for stuffing things, and the inner padding was comfortable. The outer layer stood up well to me plonking myself down on the next available surface, and the belt was useful as it was at times a little loose around me.
Looking forward to using this pair for a good many bike tours to come. It's also great just for the daily commute, not baggy or anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
edtheaccountant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, well made, looks good

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great looking longer shorts, well cut for cycling - loose enough for good movement on the (mountain) bike, but not really "baggy" - they don't look like clown trousers. The removable liner clips in and out really easily - if I could fault anything it's that the press studs on the liner perhaps detach a little too easily from the shorts. Not cheap, but good value for the quality of the product, they seem hard wearing and I'd expect plenty of life from them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Truelycat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very practical

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are great, lots of pockets, very practical and sporty. I wouldn't wear them as a fashion item, but then that's not their purpose. High waisted so great for cycling,handy Velcro fastenings at the knee. They come with an inner cycling short pad which is removable. I'm happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sue28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Hendon

Very comfortable, great fit.

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very pleased with this product. Extremely well made and finished. Very comfortable to wear both on and off the bike. Easy but secure attachable and detachable inner shorts. Fit well and on top of all this they look good too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
enilorac64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and look great

PostedApril 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These 3/4 trousers are great to wear they allow me complete freedom of movement whilst cycling through the forests and single tracks of North Wales. An excellent product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OldBuzzard
from Yorkshire and elsewhere
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Humvee 3/4

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Endura is very good riding gear. This pair of ladies 3/4 shorts is good but does not really come below the knee, unlike my men's version which is a bit longer. For early or later in the season they could be longer, and if longer they would offer better protection to the knees from bracken etc. So only rated 4. I would rate my version (men's) at 5/5...My wife is approx 5 feet 6 inches in height.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jill2wheels
from Edinburgh
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

ok but

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
nice pants but not styled or shaped the same as the womens Endura downhill shorts, hence whilst the size S is good for the shorts but i needed a M in the 3/4pants.
No quibble exchange/refund policy with Evans so no probs.
regarding the Endura gear - great stuff, rugged for mtb, good styling, comfy, useful pockets/vents. It's good to get some decent ladies gear for a change, thanks Endura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pitstop
from manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good Buy

PostedJune 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Unattractive
Great fit and very comfortable to wear, great useful padding!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chezzie
from West Sussex
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Style & Comfort

PostedJune 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: small sizing
in my opinion cycle shorts can be less than flattering, but these look fab and there are lots of useful pockets. Shorts are detachable and offer a moderate amount of comfort on longer rides. Only down side is they are a little snug. I am size 14 and bought large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LouP
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

The 'Nearly' 3/4 Trousers

PostedMay 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, leg length
I called these the 'Nearly' since they were nearly 3/4's and I nearly kept them. I would call them more of a 1/2 trouser.
I'm 172cm, sized 14 and average build so the large size fitted fine around the waist and were confortable in the body. The length ended just on my knee which meant the velcro tab was right behind my knee and therefore very annoying/scratchy when walking around let alone on the bike.
Unfortunately I had to return them as not being suitable which is a shame as I liked everything else about them and bought them in conjunction with another clickfast product so I could use the same undershorts for both shorts.
They would be a good fit for someone shorter in the leg.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poubelle
from Hampshire
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just what I wanted

PostedMay 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was looking for something to wear (with some padding!) that wasn't lycra and these trousers are perfect ....... comfortable, a good length (I'm a size 10 and 5'2), lots of pockets and a nice feel. The only thing I'm not 100% on is the elasticated back but I'm not wearing them for a fashion parade and the elastication is OK when I'm sat on the bike. All in all they are just what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CommuterDOD
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable commute

PostedMay 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Sturdy cycle trousers that are good for those of us who don't fancy lycra. Only complaint is that the pockets are too 'tight' to take house keys comfortably - but that is a mere inconvenience and shouldn't put you off buying these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blackcat
from glasgow and dumfries and galloway
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

does exactly what it says on the tin!

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very comfortable and easy to wear.although not designated waterproof certainly showerproof. handy pocket on the leg fits mobile phone.washed well and good length for someone my height (5ft 10). very pleased with purchase and would recommend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bernydoll
from Argyll Scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Clobber

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These trousers are a really good purchase. They stay on the waist and the pockets are useful.however I would have preferred the inner cycle shorts to have been longer to cover my knees as I like to have knee support. A big plus is the way they look - much better than just Lycra.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vancouver
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Best cycling shorts I have found

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am so pleased I have purchased two pairs. They look good, fit well and are very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
returned2biking
from Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

good stuff

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: not long enough
these 3/4 trews are well designed and have handy pockets. They are comfortable to wear and obviously designed for practical use.
If you are not a natural (skinny) athlete then the sizing may be on the small side so you may want to consider buying next one up & if you are >5ft 7 then these will look like shorts & not sit below the knee as pictured
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SurreyGirl
from London, England
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Good quality comfortable 3/4 lengths

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really love these... Look good and feel good - exactly what I want from a trouser! As said before the insert is very useful and comfortable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Women's Hummvee 3/4 Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJMcK
from Berkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

V Good Trousers with useful insert

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These trousers are a god fit with lots of useful pockets. The removeable insert is also very good
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>