Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Buff Original

Buff Original

Original Buff can be worn as a neckerchief, headband, wristband, mask, hairband, balaclava, scarf, scrunchie, saharaine, pirate cap, beanie and bandana.
Overall rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
80 out of 80(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Buff Original
Review 1 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetmiseryblue
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted18 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, keeps you warm
I really suffer in the cold. Wearing this little bit of material around my face not only negates the need for a hat, even when it's freezing, but it actually warms me up. Brilliant.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just the job to keep out the cold

Posted06 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These Buffs are great for keeping face,neck,ears and head warm when gliding down those chilly slopes. Would never be without one on our skiing hols. Loads of ways to ware them so you can look different every time you go out. Brilliant and priced well at Evans cycles. With fast and efficient delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

100% good stuffs!

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, design varieties
I wear buff to prevent helmet stinking up and when I'm too lazy to comb my hair or having bad hair. I wear it as a bandanna and it make me look cool with flames designs or blue ghost flames designs or dragon designs etc etc...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kris777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Simple and amazing

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Just a simple elastic material tube but I have changed my morning cold rides completely. It does great job protecting my neck, face and ears at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeBop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Multipurpose must-have

Posted22 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
These pieces of fabric are so simple yet so useful.
Mainly use mine on my head under my helmet and finds it stops sweat rolling down my head and prevents a lot of matted hair fright when you finally remove your helmet after commuter ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deedee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

brilliant for winter and summer riding

Posted20 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this buff was bought for the summer as I talk or scream and I was sick of eating flies at speed! the buff covers my mouth on downhill rides in the woods, forests and mountains > I love this buff for that reason alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cumming40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Did the job!

Posted30 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I ordered this for the London to Brighton Bike Ride to wear under my helmet to stop it rubbing, it was perfect and did the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lee21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Keeps mouth warm

Posted14 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for girlfriend as she didn't like the cold on her face works a treat ! An makes her look gangster lol
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Holmes

briliant product

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits really well, great insulator and really fashionable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HayleyE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent job, but a tad expensive for what it is

Posted30 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I recently got the Lumirama version which is more purple than pink in real life, which is good. A really simple yet incredibly versatile accessory which is comfortable against the skin and extremely lightweight and packable. Even when off the bike, it does just as good/better job as a bulky woolen scarf at a fraction of the weight/volume so I will definitely be taking this on holidays. Only issue I have is the extremely high price for what is essentially just a tube of, albeit very useful, material.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ali62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good quality high wicking warm

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
very impressed with such small item, keeps my neck warm. would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
L8Destroyer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

wow a difference

Posted22 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
At first I was sceptical but was soon convinced when the wind and cold was not touching my neck, I also covered my ears with it and you don't even notice its on, very light and breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saparot
Country:Thailand
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted14 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable to wear.
Quick dry.
Good looking.
Very good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StevieBaby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Every cyclist should have some

Posted19 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Buying these for friends who are coming along to the Alps in a couple of weeks. They are really versatile, can be used for warmth on head or neck and can be worn as a bandana to keep the sweat out of your eyes on Galibier.
They look great too of course.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Law86

Ideal for a range of uses

Posted15 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I use this regularly whilst running, dont think I could go back. Used primarily as a sweat band, does exactly what is required. The different options on use are much easier to grasp than I anticipated.
Its very versatile, comfortable and washes easily. Also dries very quickly so I get very regular usage out of the one Buff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtbjim
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Versatile and fits under a helmet

Posted12 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
You can wear it loads of different ways and it is thin enough to fit under a helmet but surprisingly warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimmyV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Good quailty and value

Posted11 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent quility and value - usd in very cold temperatures and perfomed well. Keeping face and neck warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Very Versatile

Posted26 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent value, extremely handy on cold days. Can be worn in lots of different ways
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrekTrev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Suprisingly warm...

Posted06 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: none!
I bought this last winter so that I could have something to cover my neck and ears as I was finding a head band uncomfortable. This is basically a round, thin, stretchy piece of fabric and at first I didn't think it would do the job. However, I'm happy to say the product proved me very wrong! I wear this down my neck, tucked into my jacket and then up over the top of my head and it's amazing on cold mornings, just the fact that it takes the wind chill off makes such a huge difference. It's great for the price, it's lasted me a year already and looks like it'll be going a lot longer, it's easy to keep clean and really versatile and can be worn in loads of different ways. I wear mine in the winter with a peak cap and even on the coldest mornings, I don't get cold. It's also incredibly lightweight so on those Spring mornings when it starts cold and gets a bit warmer, you'll be able to stick it in your back pocket and won't even know it's there. Highly recommended!! Happy cycling!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Buff Original
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MooneyMagic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted04 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to order and speedy delivery. Looks great and is very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>