Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts

Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts

Overall rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
63 out of 66(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lollypop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really comfortable, great value!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable, good value, cycling shorts, good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
from Melbourne, Victoria
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great shorts

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A little on the big size around the waist. Comfy, like the amount of padding...not too bulky which is a big plus.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clare77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

These are great!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A little big around the waist, but I am between sizes at the moment :-) Very comfortable and flattering! I would definitely recommend these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
McSuggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very Comfy

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These shorts are a true fit, they're comfy and supportive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newby2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought these for the wife as she has just started cycling, she loved them. Very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fran54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable cycle shorts, good fit. Makes my spinning sessions more bearable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jake68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Comfy and good value for the money

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Love these shorts!!! So comfy - bought them to wear for my 47 mile charity ride and they did the job well! Also used them for hours of training.
Was used to 3/4 length cycling shorts so it took a bit of getting used to the shorter length but the legs stay nicely in place and don't creep up.
Worth every penny !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yorkshirecath
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Great fit

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Tried some other cheaper brands on and they just didn't fit right. They were a perfect fit with decent padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
roadcycler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

allows you to ride two days in a row

PostedJune 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are reasonably priced and the padding is great. Having been riding in the rain a lot recently though I do wonder if there's any way of getting at least some waterproofing by the padding?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlybird
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent quality & fit

PostedJune 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Made my 50 mile charity ride much more comfortable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Littleannie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Most uncomfortable

PostedMay 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, good fit
Cons: Uncomfortable
I lasted 50 minutes before the padding cut into me on my seat bones - is it how I sit? It just doesn't seem wide enough at that point compared to my old comfy shorts. Shan't wear them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ally65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight - good fit

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Quite thin but good value for money and will be fine in better weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
billy101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good no probs

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
quick delivery. good shorts, good padding, should have ordered a smaller size, the shorts come up a little big, i am a 12-14 normally, should have ordered the 10-12 but suppose we are all different shapes and these may have fit a rounder figure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Scocat
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Do the job - but not for long

PostedDecember 1, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, cheap
Cons: Poor quality, poor abrasion resistance
These shorts are relatively comfortable and lightweight, but the quality leaves a lot to be desired. The stitching started falling apart after a few washes, and the fabric is not very abrasion resistant against rubs. I prefer a stronger, more durable fabric, even if it makes the shorts slightly heavier. Probably ok for the occasional rider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrafficJam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable fit. Reasonably priced

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second time I've bought this particular style. They're a comfortable fit, hard wearing, with excellent padding for long days in the saddle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
foscia
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

fits well !! Good quality

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent product. Fits well and very happy wit purchase.
Will consider buying if Evans offers free international delivery :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutThroatJake
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfy, light padding

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These shorts had light padding which was what I was looking for (I tried on a few with bulky gel padding and looked as though I was off to ride a horse, not a bike) and were very comfy over 260 miles/5 days riding. They had a high waist, comfy leg grippers and I thought they were great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
welshindian04
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great value for the price

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
this product is great quality for the price, with excellent padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jupiter1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and low price

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Speedy service, no problems. loved the product, so did the wife
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdw13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, good value

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have been very pleased with these shorts. They are very comfortable and great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>