Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts

Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts

Overall rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
78 out of 83(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lollypop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really comfortable, great value!

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable, good value, cycling shorts, good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
from Melbourne, Victoria
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great shorts

Posted29 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A little on the big size around the waist. Comfy, like the amount of padding...not too bulky which is a big plus.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RubbishWife
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Comfy and well fitting

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have ridden various distances in these, the longest being 70 miles and haven't once felt uncomfortable. Although the pad feels big off the bike, once you're in the saddle it feels great. The leg length is good and the shorts do not ride up at all. The fit is true to size. Great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Vickster1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable in all the right places!

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
As a born again recreational cyclist I needed to update my kit (such as it is) and top of my list was a pair of shorts. After reading several reviews I decided on these shorts and for my needs they are excellent value. The leg grips are loose on me but the padding and fit around the top are very comfortable. A second pair has already been ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dani0211
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Very comfortable to where

Posted10 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I found these shorts were perfect in terms of size, they are comfortable to wear and help a lot with the saddle pain.
I use them for spinning at the gym and they are exactly what I needed. Very good value for money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spuggl3s
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female

Ideal beginners shorts

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I started cycling a couple of months ok, mainly for fitness. I found that by the time I was regularly cycling 75-100km a week that regular shorts just didn't cut it! These are perfect for a beginner, no fathing around, just shorts on and go. Definitely made my rides more comfortable. They're true to size, fit well and do exactly what they say on the tin! :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Karen234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

long in the leg

Posted27 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: long in leg
These shorts are too long in the thigh for me (I'm short and short-legged). The fabric is fairly lightweight, but the pad felt ok. Worth a try for the long-limbed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great shorts

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love these shorts. Being on the larger side I find the leg cuffs often dig in and leave marks on my legs from other shorts so wear three quarter shorts. This has not happen with these shorts so I'm very happy with them. They are a good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Leityij
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Light and fits well

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Super fit and chammy not too thick so hygienic, comfortable and breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rae90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality product for budget cyclists

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The shorts are a smart looking and offer good fitting padding too. Would recommend for keen cyclists who want a good quality product but don't want to spend lots on kit. Would also be a handy extra pair to say if your more expensive pair of shorts are needing a wash!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chrissy1960
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

GVFM but quirky fit!

Posted18 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
I wear lots of Altura gear which normally fits spot on - not quite this time, just the leg gripper area is like a frill around my legs. However, I bought as they were cheap with a view to be used as undershorts and for this they are brilliant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Katym
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good product

Posted16 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Exactly as described. Comfortable, good value for money, I didn't much fancy lycra shorts but these have made cycling more comfortable. I don't have any comparison because this is the only pair of cycling shorts I own, but I like them more than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
QueenB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Great shorts for starting out with

Posted14 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is my first pair of cycling shorts and so far I'm delighted. They've stopped chafing from the saddle nose and are comfortable both on and off the bike. I read on other reviews that they were quite a small fit but I have found differently. I bought one size bigger than usual but they were very roomy, so bought my usual size which are just fine, without being tight. However it's worth noting that neither pair rolls over at the top or ride up the legs, or is too tight around the waist. Of course, I look dreadful in them - who needs more padding in the bum department, right? - but I think that might be a fault in my design, not the shorts! Despite that, I won't ride without them now, which is really all you need to know...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Kath0403
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Pleased with purchase

Posted10 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Overall these shorts are a great purchase; the quality is good with great padding and they are very comfortable. However, I found that they are a slightly large fit, perhaps half a size up at a guess; consequently the leg grippers only engaged with my thighs once I was cycling - and I don't have skinny thighs. Nevertheless, I'm still happy with the purchase although I may try a size smaller next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
maryjane0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Ideal Shorts

Posted08 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are a lovely fit, I take a size 14-16 usually and they are spot on. They are well worth the money, and if anything like my similar Altura shorts will be long lasting and durable. They do not ride up the leg at all either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danci29
Country:Croatia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I love them!!!

Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love them so much I bought another pair and ride only in them. They are lightweight, soft, no quaffing, piching or scratches anywhere, the silicon strap holds perfectly, and the price if fantastic! Would recommend!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
JoH121
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Overall great pair of shorts

Posted31 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these as my first pair of padded shorts prior to a coast to coast ride, they were very comfortable and dried easily at overnight stops. Leg gripers stayed in place and comfortable waitband - I initially thought it would be too tight but it wasn't. Good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
slowrunner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value shorts

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is a good, basic pair of cycling shorts. The padding is sturdy but not too thick, the length is good, and the waistband is high enough so that folks don't get a show. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is that I might have liked a drawstring, and they're a little large (though not excessively so). Given the discount, I'd happily buy another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ginnygips
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

Posted11 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are my first pair of cycling shorts. The padding is nice and comfortable. They're tight fitting obviously! but not too tight. They're so good I bought a second pair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Womens Cyclone 2013 Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clare77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

These are great!

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A little big around the waist, but I am between sizes at the moment :-) Very comfortable and flattering! I would definitely recommend these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>