Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Cadence Shorts

Altura Cadence Shorts

Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(228 reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
100
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
211 out of 228(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Cadence Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy3105
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money.

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Just started cycling and these are really great value for the money. I've done several 30 miles rides and they are really comfortable. No complaints at all.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ststeinhardt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Simple, lightweight, comfortable shorts. My first foray into Lycra and so far these shorts have exceeded my expectations. They're comfortable (well, as comfortable as Lycra can be), lightweight and the padding is a must for longer rides. Also, with their price, I don't think you can beat these shorts in terms of value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mark39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product tells no lies...

PostedMay 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For the price this is an excellent purchase. So far I have used the shorts (I bought two pairs and wear them on alternative rides) over rides just over the 50 miles mark with no discomfort whatsoever...( I weigh in at just over 11 and a half stone and my height is just under 6 feet.) They do everything required in a pair of cycling shorts, they stay firm and hug the legs as well as can be expected.
How they might withstand the months ahead I have no idea as I haven't had them longer than a month, but so far so good.
I suppose my only real complaint is that they are not all that flashy but that's the way I like it and at the low price I don't suppose that's all that surprising
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snell
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great entry level shorts

PostedApril 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great shorts for the price, very comfortable, the best entry level shorts around, and a good brand. Evans have a good internnet service and instore staff very helpful, esp the Canary Wharf branch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jono178
from Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I'm planning on buying a second pair.

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A very comfortable entry level short. Padding is effective, sizing is great (i'm 33" waist and I took a medium), silicone cuffs are great for keeping the legs in place.
I'm planning on buying a second pair.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Whoever
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and fit well

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great value cycling shorts, no problems at all. I bought XL purely based on my height and they fit very well; I'm 34in waist
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
evoprocarbon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

very comfortable short!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I found this short to be very comfortable on long seated sessions on the turbo trainer.The pad seemed to wick the sweat away , stopping any soreness which I found I got with other shorts . Overall score I would put at 9 out 10 for functionality and comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
daveed545
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

you get what you pay for

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
the price was low for these and I needed a cheap pair for the turbo
the pad is pretty thin but to be fair was ok for an hour on the turbo - wouldn't use these on the road though
these are ok - i should have gone for a gel pad version
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fishtopher
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but strange sizing

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: sizing
The shorts are great, very comfortable, but they are not stretchy enough to keep the padding where it should be. You have to pull them up quite high at the back to have any hopes of them sitting right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dukelton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great quality and fit

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very comfortable shorts that come with great padding, they fit really well and were excellent value as I purchased them in the sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sazz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and value for money

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These shorts are excellent quality and really good value for money. The fit is great and they are really comfortable. So far they have only been used on an exercise bike, but I am sure they will be as good when used on a road bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ally83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

good budget product

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
This product is a great buy, the quality is good for the low price. Good product for a cummute or short gym session.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
davesastar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Fine as a starter pair

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
I brought these to save my rear end. I needed my 1st pair of padded shorts.
I used the size guide supplied on the website but I wonder if I should have brought a size down as they don't feel as tight as I expected.
They are also very plain. When it comes to sports gear, I do like to stand out and wear something unique and eye catching.
But, with regard to saving my rear end, I must admit, these shorts made a massive difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ben77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value but not my cut

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: cut and pad shape
I bought these as my first adventure into the world of lycra and something just didn't seem right about the cut.
Intitially I thought it was the size so popped into the Gatwick showroom to try the medium (I initially bought the large) but had the same problem with the pad at the rear.
I then tried the Airstream short which felt much more comfortable so ended up exchanging.
These are otherwise a great value short but sadly were just not designed to fit my derriere!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fire42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality comfortable....affordable

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent quality. Keen price using evans price match. Comfortable...well padded.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kred

Nice and comfortable

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have always found longer distances on bicycles uncomfortable due to bony-bottom caused seat discomfort. With these shorts this was much, much less of an issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furry
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female

Good cycle shorts at a reasonable price!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these for my husband's gym workouts on the stationary bike. They're a good quality cycle short, decent padding, comfortable and reasonably priced. Ordered them online at Evans and the service & speed were both brilliant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jimmy13
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I just wanted some extra shorts to have as I am cycling almost every day
this are good value for Money, comfortable, so I am happy with these .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shortswearer

Padding

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
They are padded as advertised. They are also shorts. Very pleased
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Cadence Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Diz66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good, but not the best fit

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: poor fit
I bought the XL size as I'm a 39"/40" waist, but the shorts are slightly on the baggy side. The legs fit perfectly and the waist is fine but the middle section with the padding feels a little loose. The padding is adequate for rides of an hour or so but I wouldn't want to go much further in them. Quality of manufacture etc. is fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>