Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove

Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove

Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Review 1 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pgrfin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Poor fit and quality

Posted03 December 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, poor fit
I have bought these gloves for my five year old daughter in both small and medium sizes, the small were returned as they did not fit her (too small) the medium were not a great fit but we kept anyway until after about four uses the stitching between the fingers on one of the gloves came apart, so we sent them back too. My daughter also complained that it was hard to operate her brakes while wearing these gloves, something that is not usually an issue for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
danieldvblue
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Poor quality

Posted02 December 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
When I first received these I was generally pleased with the look and feel. They fit my son well and with so few options on the market for kids, I was happy to have found what I thought to be a quality product.
Unfortunately, after just three uses these gloves literally began falling apart at the seams. Not what you would expect from a brand like Altura.
I have returned them and as usual cannot fault the Evans service. I am yet to find a suitable replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smithee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted25 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good fit, reasonable price. Warm enough without being bulky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lind11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

keeps little hands warm and dry

Posted01 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: not reflective enough
great product. Bought for my 6 yr old son as his hands are always getting cold and wet when out on his bike. Can be difficult to get on as the cuff is long but this makes sure they tuck up right under his jacket. could do with more of a reflective strip on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOR1X
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nicely made and keenly priced

Posted10 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Good looking glove for children with a nice quality feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrmcoelho
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and warm

Posted26 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
My 6 year old son is very keen on cycling regardless of the weather and these gloves really made a difference to allow for more time riding when it's really cold, very good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrTreK73FX
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

nice gloves (large 9-10)

Posted12 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
They are nice gloves, however the sizing is abit more GAP i.e. a small 8 year old. My son who is reasonably tall and eight years of age cannot get his hands in......i'll save them for my daughter. when she gets older. Nice gloves but the sizing alittle out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diver
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Toasty warm

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
First pair of winter gloves my daughter has had, only complaint being they are 2 warm!!. Great product and good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.