Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove

Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove

Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 13Would you recommend this product to a friend?85%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Review 1 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted07 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Comfy, warm - kids loved them. Great for the winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted07 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Bought these for my 9yo daughter for MTBing. They keep her hands warm and seem pretty waterproof. Unlike other waterproof gloves, she can easily use her brakes as the ends of the fingers aren't too stiff. They don't have a huge amount of insulation and so probably won't be that warm in really cold conditions, but they have been pretty good so far. I will make sure we have a thin set of gloves to go inside when it gets really chilly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Warm and dry fingers in the winter

Posted22 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
My daughter has worn these gloves on bike rides, running and also whilst orienteering. Her feedback was they kept her fingers warm, dry and not scratchy. Praise indeed from her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was bought:Online

waterproof and warm!

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought online, and am very happy with them... just the tips of my fingers get cold!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

For small gloves as rated by my son aged 8 years

Posted13 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is probably the ideal starter glove for kids for winter conditions. For extremely cold weather (< 0 celsius) or heavy duty use you might need an inner but for almost all uses it does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Poor fit and quality

Posted03 December 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, poor fit
I have bought these gloves for my five year old daughter in both small and medium sizes, the small were returned as they did not fit her (too small) the medium were not a great fit but we kept anyway until after about four uses the stitching between the fingers on one of the gloves came apart, so we sent them back too. My daughter also complained that it was hard to operate her brakes while wearing these gloves, something that is not usually an issue for her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Poor quality

Posted02 December 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
When I first received these I was generally pleased with the look and feel. They fit my son well and with so few options on the market for kids, I was happy to have found what I thought to be a quality product.
Unfortunately, after just three uses these gloves literally began falling apart at the seams. Not what you would expect from a brand like Altura.
I have returned them and as usual cannot fault the Evans service. I am yet to find a suitable replacement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted25 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good fit, reasonable price. Warm enough without being bulky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

keeps little hands warm and dry

Posted01 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: not reflective enough
great product. Bought for my 6 yr old son as his hands are always getting cold and wet when out on his bike. Can be difficult to get on as the cuff is long but this makes sure they tuck up right under his jacket. could do with more of a reflective strip on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nicely made and keenly priced

Posted10 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Good looking glove for children with a nice quality feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and warm

Posted26 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
My 6 year old son is very keen on cycling regardless of the weather and these gloves really made a difference to allow for more time riding when it's really cold, very good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

nice gloves (large 9-10)

Posted12 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
They are nice gloves, however the sizing is abit more GAP i.e. a small 8 year old. My son who is reasonably tall and eight years of age cannot get his hands in......i'll save them for my daughter. when she gets older. Nice gloves but the sizing alittle out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Kids Cresta Waterproof Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Toasty warm

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
First pair of winter gloves my daughter has had, only complaint being they are 2 warm!!. Great product and good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.