Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Kids Night Vision Jacket

Altura Kids Night Vision Jacket

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Kids Night Vision Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Kids Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAM2505
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good jacket...plenty of reflective elements..!

Posted13 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, reflective elements
I bought this for my 7 year old son, as I have had one for a couple of years now and it has proven to do the job on those long Scottish rainy day rides. The quality is good and the reflective elements are a good safety feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Kids Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaxs

awsesome kids cycling jacket

Posted15 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the best kid's cycling jacket I have seen; has an excellent fit and looks great on my son, reflectors are great for evening when the sun is dropping, excellent craftmanship, highly reccomend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Kids Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winnie
from All over on and off road
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Fantastic

Posted01 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
These are the best kids jacket I have seen. Warm and waterproof and they are incredibly bright in the day and really visible at night
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Kids Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marweld
from West London
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted06 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good quality
Very good quality and cool looking kids cycling jacket.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Kids Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dido
from Cumbria
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Excellent Jacket

Posted20 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, accurate sizing
I ordered this jacket in a Medium for my 8 year old son and it is a really good fit. Plenty of room to allow him to layer underneath whilst not swamping him.
Great news that the quality is exactly the same as our adult versions (both male and female) and that my son can now cycle comfortably and safely.
He is so proud of his grown up jacket that we had to go straight out for a ride to try it out. He said it kept him warm as there was a stiff breeze.
Well done Evans Cycles - ordered on Sunday with standard delivery and jacket arrived on Tuesday. Thank you.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Kids Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biffa
from Hampshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good jacket, well made

Posted07 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent jacket for kids with all the adult version features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Kids Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Landy
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted24 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
Pleased with this jacket bought for my 7 year old. Bought medium which is big but gives the advantage of wearing layers underneath for winter riding & room to grow. Dubious about the colour initially but gives piece of mind that he can be seen clearly. Nice and waterproof.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Kids Night Vision Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mickeyao
from Taipei, Taiwan
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

One of the best I can find over the web for kids

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: no color choice
With little choice for kid's bike jacket. This is one of the best I can find. Wish they would offer more color choice in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.