Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts

Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Review 1 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lynnsuze
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Maidstone

Good, but leg hems too tight for me.

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: too tight at hem.
When i tried on these undershorts, the body of them fitted okay, but the end of the legs, where the hem is, were much too tight. So i had to return them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
K9kaf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
The padding and materials are comfortable on long rides and the product is practical, easily worn under other cycle clothing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickleberry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very comfy at the price

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought these for my wife before embarking on a cycle holiday. She was really impressed with the comfort of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meilie79

Great undershorts

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I was happy to follow one of the review advice about taking one size up, as the elastic band on the thigh does not hurt at all. The only problem is that it shows underneath clothes. Overall, I am very happy with them as it makes my commute more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drscorpio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ok, but sizing quite peculiar

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: poor sizing
These are generously sized everywhere apart from around the thighs, where they are too tight. Generally quite comfortable when cycling
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spea
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight fabric

PostedApril 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice light undershorts. I bought one size up which was just right.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brenda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Legs too tight

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, soft material
Cons: Unattractive, Uncomfortable, leg elastic not true to size, boring colour
These undershorts are a great idea but could be improved if the leg elastic wasn't so tight.
I wanted them for X-biking and outdoor cycling so wanted them to wear under 3-quarter tights but unless you have thighs of steel (mine aren't quite there yet) you will find the elastic digs in and the outline shows under whatever you're wearing.
Lovely soft material though but not built with cyclists' thighs in mind and the colour could be more exciting; they looked more like my husband's old underwear.
Such a shame but my search for comfort continues ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
h0b0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

small fit!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I've been trying to find some shorts to fit my 12 year old daughter! These fit well, and she likes them, under her "normal" shorts, and finds the padding very comfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lizthewhiz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Effective but with drawbacks

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
I agree with previous reviewers. These have helped a lot with discomfort but the elastic round the legs is ridiculously tight on my thunder thighs. Also, why do they have to be grey? Plain white or black would be OK, but grey looks pretty hideous...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and easy to wear

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I'm happy with my first pair of bike padded undershorts. They were comfortable under my outer shorts. Firm but cool, easy to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Galeforce
Country:Jersey
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Padded pants

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, great padding
Cons: very tight leg elastic
The padding is great, the waistband, material, colour and fit over the bum is all great. Only one problem...the extremely tight elastic at the top of each leg! Seems totally unnecessary to have elastic there anyway. I needed to use the shorts and didn't have time to return them, anyway couldn't see anything similar in my price range, so i just cut a notch in each side and they are ok now. Unless you have tiny bony thighs (I don't know many cyclists who do!) then you might want to go up a size or 2, although then the rest of it will be too baggy. (Maybe Altura could just stop making them with such tight elastic? as the rest of the item was great.)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargazer333
from Barrhead
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great comfort and fit

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These shorts are well padded without being overly bulky and are a good fit, not too tight but dont slip or ride up at all. Would recommend to anyone who is getting used to being back on a bike again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dawn63
from Devon
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great padding

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
These undershorts have great padding and are good to wear under normal shorts when you don't want to wear your cycling shorts for shorter journeys
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cowgirl
from Nottinghamshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Unsure of these undershorts

PostedJuly 2, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable, not true to size
These shorts do not run true to size I am a 10 and I ordered a 10. They cut into the thigh and feel slightly too tight. I did order the shorts in a 12 because of reviews but wish I had done with these. When the undershorts arrived the stitching in the side seam was torn leaving a hole in them I returned them to the shop and had a replacement with no hassle at all but had not tried them on properly. For comfort I would recommend to up one size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katha
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very good purchase

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Comfortable, seamless undershorts. Good padding. Already recommended it to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedy68
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pair

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My wife loves them we went out riding in the forest for hours not one complaint from her or the next day. She now wants another pair. Very comfortable specially as she has a new saddle on her mountain bike. The last one was very uncomfortable, the one which came with her pinnacle mountain bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LondonCyclist5
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Not great for 1hr+ journeys

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I bought these shorts for my hour-long cycle commute to reduce discomfort. Although there was a reduction, it wasn't as good as I expected. I would recommend it for shorter journeys - I think it would probably be appropriate for 30-40 min rides.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
numbercruncher
from Surrey
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Altura Undershorts

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable - as commented on by other reviewers, snug around the legs but I haven't found this a problem. Very pleased with these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chinacyclist
from Essex
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have just bought another pair - I think that says it all!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Tempo Womens Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevobee
from Lancashire
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Wife Loves These!

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for her indoors, so she could get outdoors more! Have proved a good purchase and finds them very helpful in longer trips. Has used other brands before but has found these comfortable, with particularly easy leg grips that are not too tight. Also finds the lightness helpful in preventing overheating. She reports that they're a good purchase, and that coming from her is fine praise indeed!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>