Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shorts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts

Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts

Overall rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
47 out of 51Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cheltenham

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
Shorts were quick drying and fit well. Used the waist adjusters too which were useful as although a size 8, the waist was a little big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great summer shorts

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought these for my wife and she loves them. Very comfy and easy to separate into two parts for washing. Look like ordinary shorts when you're off the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable outer shorts

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Outer shorts are good value, breathable, lots of pocket space. The Velcro tab on the waistband makes adjustment easy. The inner shorts could do with better quality padding though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Happy with my shorts!

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: short length
Good fit for me, and pretty much what I was looking for in summer shorts: light, dull colour without many flowers on and the right combo of pockets and inner shorts. Note that they aren't actually very baggy and are a little shorter on the leg than I expected (and I'm not tall).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

Posted18 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Comfortable fit, hard wearing and look great. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Returned to store

Posted16 August 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable, Unattractive
Ordered online but returned to store - didn't like them at all, too tight around waist and can't compete with normal Lycra shorts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

Posted01 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Love how baggy they are and they're very comfortable on longer rides. Be warned though, the outer shorts are very big. I'm usually 1 size 10-12, but the 8s in these are plenty big enough. Would recommend them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ace product

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Hard to find loose fit women's cycling shorts so these were great. Easy to detach the inner too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

they are baggy

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
The inside pants are the right size but the outside ones are a big baggy for my legs, so as I did not want to have a too tight fit I opted for the 12 size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

More padding

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: more padding would be nice
A little more padding would be nice but overall they are nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great fit and style

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Fit me well as a 50 mumble yr old woman I wanted some well priced and quality shorts. These are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

Good quality and fit

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
True to size good for hot weather riding.Very quick delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Summer shorts

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
These shorts are very thin and feel like they might be better suited to the summer.. They come up really small also but i was forewarned about this so ordered a large/16 but i am normally in a 12/14..They are not stretchy either... not sure how long they will last but will give them a try.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect for my requirements

Posted29 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Purchased these for cycling holiday in Kerala. Very comfortable and discreet (ie baggy) and thin fabric and many pockets made them practical. Quick-drying which was important in hot, sweaty conditions. Admired by other riders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what the wife wanted.

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My wife does not feel comfortable in Lycra. These shorts were ideal for her, she can do her cycling in comfort and the shorts are fashionable to be worn when not cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Look ok, not very padded

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These shorts look ok & fit is easy to adjust with the velcro tabs at the waist. They are comfortable to wear, but the padding on the inner shorts is quite thin & I had soreness after less than 1hr of cycling. I'll probably buy some different inner shorts with more substantial padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

comfortable and look good on.

Posted02 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, multi use
Nice shape and the padded insert shorts aren't that obvious when wearing so suitable for off the bike long stops. Also good shorts to wear without the padded short, which also are good under other shorts. Will be buying another pair. The velcro waist adjusters also make them comfortable around the waist.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted15 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really comfy shorts for a lady, found size comes up a bit big, I'm a UK size 8-10 and brought a 8 and they are still quite roomy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted25 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Usually I find that anything I buy online has to be sent back. But these were as described and I am delighted with them. A bit on the big side for the waist, it has some velcro so that you can tighten it to fit comfortably. I have been lucky enough to get out on a few rides wearing these and they felt fine and still looked good when I was off the bike. The inner lining (with padding) is removable and nicely hidden as they are not very long. But also not short enough to ride up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good buy for summer commute

Posted06 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
was looking for a pair of shorts for my commute during the summer and tried a few different pairs but these seem to be the best. Although slightly bigger in the waist they do have adjustable velcro straps around the waist so you can make the waist fit you better. Internal liner is also an added bonus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>