Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts

Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts

Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpeedyPJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Fit was fine and very comfortable. Exactly as described.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
aplondon
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent outer short

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: thin padded liner
I bought these essentially for the outer short rather than the liner as I have several pairs of v. good padded cycle shorts. These baggies were great over them all and v. comfortable, not at all tight in the waist or around the hips or thigh allowing good movement. Lengthwise they sit just on the knee. The liner that comes with them is a bit thin, fine for a couple of hours but you wouldn't want it on a day ride, which is why I haven't given this 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jenx01

Average

PostedDecember 19, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
The padded coolmax inner that was mentioned does not exist. Received the shorts only
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grania
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just what I needed!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
We went on a cycle holiday in France with friends. I don't normally cycle and needed something comfortable in the sitting zone. I am a 61yr old lady and didn't want short shorts, these did both jobs well. The service from Evans was excellent. Three items had to be returned but only because they did not fit or did not suit my husbands skin (he has a skin complaint).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Myumyu
Country:United Kingdom

Sized wrong, returned.

PostedAugust 30, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: fitting haphazard
These were sized too small, so I had to exchange them in store for a different model of Altura shorts which fitted correctly for size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJG40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A great pair of shorts.Just what I was looking for

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These shorts are both comfortable and as stylish as baggy cycling shorts can be. For those of us keen to avoid the lycra look for whatever the reason these shorts are ideal and fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cilla747
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I am very pleased with these Altura shorts. They are a great fit, very stylish and kept me cool, even when cylcling in high temperatures. The padded inner shorts are also extremely comfortable. They wash up well and dry very quickly. All in all these shorts have been a great success!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quennie58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It was exactly what I was looking for. I read the reviews before I purchased the shorts. I'm a tall women and the baggy shorts fit lovely and are a good length. Great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgie38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfy and smart

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently did a 350km sponsored cycle ride in India and took 3 pairs of these shorts. I found them really comfy, cool and looked smart enough (and loose) to wear in the towns. I would certainly tell people to buy these shorts, the fit, material and style are all good. Made my challenge a lot more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawnie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

Fantastic all in one comfort

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great for us girls who like a bit of extra cover up but without sacrificing on comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elkay
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I wanted

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great fit, very comfortable. Been looking a long time for something like this and was a risk to buy online but size is perfect and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LizB2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Liked the shorts, but the sizing is off

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Ordered these plus the Altura Synchro in the same size.
The Synchro shorts fitted fine but these Ascent shorts were at least a size smaller and definitely not baggy !
Maybe I had a duff pair, but it might be worth ordering the size you think you are plus the next size up to be on the safe side !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pammykitten
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfortable and Lightweight

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Was very pleased with these shorts - they look good, the liner is comfortable over longer distances, and they are lightweight so can be shoved in a backpack without feeling like you're carrying a parachute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dunfy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very handy

PostedMay 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
It was very useful to be able to wear the undershorts with other cycling clothes. The outer shorts haven't been worn yet and did look a bit odd on me, but I'm sure I'll get used to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HannahG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedApril 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable shorts for short rides, though could do with better padding for longer days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jade
Country:South Africa
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

My favourite shorts

PostedApril 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed a pair of padded shorts for the hot and humid South African climate. My concern was the length of the shorts, the last thing I wanted was to sit down and start pedaling to find that the shorts had now crept up to become a pair of hot pants. To my delight this was not the case and these bagys look funky and are practical at the same time.
My trial of these shorts was at the worst mtb race I have ever participated in, there was 87% humidity, no shade and single track that was mostly unrideable so I either shook or had to jump off and carry my bike over rocks. The removable padded inner shorts are of exceptionally good quality, I was neither stiff nor bruised :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolineK
from England
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfort with added modesty!

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these for a cycling trip in SE Asia (which I'm in the middle of as I write). I don't normally feel comfortable wearing close fitting cycling shorts, so these were perfect as they had padding along with a looser fit over short. Even in the heat & humidity they were very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mrsMc
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

diddnt get what i ordered , good customer service.

PostedAugust 15, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Hi, i ordered these on the 18 th july, but after 3 weeks of non delivery i phoned customer service to ber told they were out of stock, customer service were brilliant , and orderd me an alternative pair reducing the charge to match my original order and priority shipping them , i am pleased with the alternative shorts (synchro)
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sandabike
from essex
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

a good purchase

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: do not know one
good shorts. Slightly shower proof, i have found. AND they dry so fast on you. comfortable too. like the fact you can remove inner padding if you wish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fletch
from Bedfordshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female

Great comfort rating

PostedJune 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, Good quality, shaped just right
Really comfortable, best shapped padding I've come
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>