Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts

Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts

Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 38(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Petronella
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect for my requirements

Posted29 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Purchased these for cycling holiday in Kerala. Very comfortable and discreet (ie baggy) and thin fabric and many pockets made them practical. Quick-drying which was important in hot, sweaty conditions. Admired by other riders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what the wife wanted.

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My wife does not feel comfortable in Lycra. These shorts were ideal for her, she can do her cycling in comfort and the shorts are fashionable to be worn when not cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KD125

Look ok, not very padded

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These shorts look ok & fit is easy to adjust with the velcro tabs at the waist. They are comfortable to wear, but the padding on the inner shorts is quite thin & I had soreness after less than 1hr of cycling. I'll probably buy some different inner shorts with more substantial padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
nicolah
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

comfortable and look good on.

Posted02 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, multi use
Nice shape and the padded insert shorts aren't that obvious when wearing so suitable for off the bike long stops. Also good shorts to wear without the padded short, which also are good under other shorts. Will be buying another pair. The velcro waist adjusters also make them comfortable around the waist.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Simo58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted15 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really comfy shorts for a lady, found size comes up a bit big, I'm a UK size 8-10 and brought a 8 and they are still quite roomy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeflyer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted25 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Usually I find that anything I buy online has to be sent back. But these were as described and I am delighted with them. A bit on the big side for the waist, it has some velcro so that you can tighten it to fit comfortably. I have been lucky enough to get out on a few rides wearing these and they felt fine and still looked good when I was off the bike. The inner lining (with padding) is removable and nicely hidden as they are not very long. But also not short enough to ride up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJD97
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good buy for summer commute

Posted06 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
was looking for a pair of shorts for my commute during the summer and tried a few different pairs but these seem to be the best. Although slightly bigger in the waist they do have adjustable velcro straps around the waist so you can make the waist fit you better. Internal liner is also an added bonus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpeedyPJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Fit was fine and very comfortable. Exactly as described.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
aplondon
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent outer short

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: thin padded liner
I bought these essentially for the outer short rather than the liner as I have several pairs of v. good padded cycle shorts. These baggies were great over them all and v. comfortable, not at all tight in the waist or around the hips or thigh allowing good movement. Lengthwise they sit just on the knee. The liner that comes with them is a bit thin, fine for a couple of hours but you wouldn't want it on a day ride, which is why I haven't given this 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jenx01

Average

Posted19 December 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
The padded coolmax inner that was mentioned does not exist. Received the shorts only
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grania
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just what I needed!

Posted16 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
We went on a cycle holiday in France with friends. I don't normally cycle and needed something comfortable in the sitting zone. I am a 61yr old lady and didn't want short shorts, these did both jobs well. The service from Evans was excellent. Three items had to be returned but only because they did not fit or did not suit my husbands skin (he has a skin complaint).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Myumyu
Country:United Kingdom

Sized wrong, returned.

Posted30 August 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: fitting haphazard
These were sized too small, so I had to exchange them in store for a different model of Altura shorts which fitted correctly for size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJG40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A great pair of shorts.Just what I was looking for

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These shorts are both comfortable and as stylish as baggy cycling shorts can be. For those of us keen to avoid the lycra look for whatever the reason these shorts are ideal and fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cilla747
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted06 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I am very pleased with these Altura shorts. They are a great fit, very stylish and kept me cool, even when cylcling in high temperatures. The padded inner shorts are also extremely comfortable. They wash up well and dry very quickly. All in all these shorts have been a great success!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quennie58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted17 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It was exactly what I was looking for. I read the reviews before I purchased the shorts. I'm a tall women and the baggy shorts fit lovely and are a good length. Great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgie38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfy and smart

Posted26 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently did a 350km sponsored cycle ride in India and took 3 pairs of these shorts. I found them really comfy, cool and looked smart enough (and loose) to wear in the towns. I would certainly tell people to buy these shorts, the fit, material and style are all good. Made my challenge a lot more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawnie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

Fantastic all in one comfort

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great for us girls who like a bit of extra cover up but without sacrificing on comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elkay
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I wanted

Posted16 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great fit, very comfortable. Been looking a long time for something like this and was a risk to buy online but size is perfect and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LizB2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Liked the shorts, but the sizing is off

Posted21 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Ordered these plus the Altura Synchro in the same size.
The Synchro shorts fitted fine but these Ascent shorts were at least a size smaller and definitely not baggy !
Maybe I had a duff pair, but it might be worth ordering the size you think you are plus the next size up to be on the safe side !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Women's Ascent Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pammykitten
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfortable and Lightweight

Posted20 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Was very pleased with these shorts - they look good, the liner is comfortable over longer distances, and they are lightweight so can be shoved in a backpack without feeling like you're carrying a parachute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>