Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts

Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts

Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
45 out of 50(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Devonrock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Not quite long enough

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I was after a 3/4 baggy short that covers my knees - which it does until you start cycling! I have not tried the inner shorts.
I am 5'3 size 10/12 and ordered the size 10 which fit well ( except for the leg length I wanted). High waist with wide comfy waist band. 2 deep pockets - but neither secure for keys etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Christine15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value for money.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Liked the fit and found the padded undershorts ok but a bit sweaty. The price of these in the sale made them well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
LadyGresley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Very comfortable, generous sizing.

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: awful fit undershorts
I love the stretch fabric of these, makes them so comfortable, particularly over your knees. I don't like the white piping, the previous version's reflective grey/silver was much more subtle!
The inner shorts are unbelievably awful!! They used to be great as a lightly padded undershort, but the new ones just don't fit! They are much smaller, and the back is far far too short, and the pad doesn't seem to then be in the right place - all very very strange!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharon23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just right

PostedMay 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
These are comfy to wear and nice when you don't want to look like you're wearing a pair of padded cycling shorts.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
22milesaday
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Outer shorts very comfortable, especially good for someone who doesn't want skin-tight clothing. Like the deep pockets. Just ordered another pair as such good value for money.
Won't bother with inner shorts though - tight and too much paddding.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolo12

Good value lightweight

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very good value for money, padded inside short is detachable so it's easy to change to trousers in the winter months
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suebo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
lightweight, comfortable and stylish and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rianne

Baggy cycling shorts

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable and lightweight. Would recommend to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mothermuppet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

comfortable and flattering

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts are extremely comfortable to wear both on and off the bike. The bagginess is very flattering especially when off the bike e.g in a cafe ir pub. They are expensive, I bought mine in the sales!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wincey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfy shorts for on and off the bike

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts are great for leisure rides or commutes. They combine a comfortable padded liner with a lightweight baggy three quarter short, so if you're shy about parading round in skin-tight lycra you're well covered up when you get off the bike to go into a pub/work/shop. I've worn them in the recent hot weather and they were comfy and cool. So good, I've bought another pair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lin47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good buy

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: rubbish inner shorts
Bought these in a size 14 , could have got away easy with a 12, the inner shorts are a let down big time, to tight on the legs , and cut too short for the riding position resulting in builders bum, i own a pair of hummvees and can wear those inner shorts on their own, could not do that with these, will use different inner shorts, the outer shorts are fab ! Very comfy , look cool , deep pockets, and the length is great, these will look good on and off the bike, good value for price , fast postage from Evans , 1st class service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great two piece shorts. Excellent Value

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great two piece shorts. Excellent Value.
Lightweight & comfortable. If being critical could do with a zip pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jens67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I'm really pleased with this product

PostedJune 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These cycling shorts are stylish, comfortable and versatile. They have a separate inner short (with padding) which can be attached or unattached to the outer short which is about knee length and slightly baggy with side pockets. The sizing was accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JJ98
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

sizing is large and fit was a bit weird

PostedApril 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Good value in the sale. Very lightweight fabric, but on the large size and just looked weird around the hips. I Also preferred the look of previous year's models without all the white stripes everywhere. I know these are supposed to be for safety but they are a bit much for me. I'd prefer to choose my own hi-vis and be able to walk around off the bike wearing shorts that work for other settings as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AnnieP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and easy to wear

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I wear these for my commute to work and they are comfortable and slightly rain resistant. For me, the inner lining didn't have enough padding in all the right places! I now wear different liners underneath. Nice to have pockets but a zipped one would be useful for a key.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PGPp
Country:South Africa
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fit well

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good fit. Wear well. Comfortable on the bike and off. For now it seams good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gingesam
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great shorts for mountain biking

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love these. They are perfect for mountain biking,as loads of movement in them to move around. The padded shorts that come with them, are also great, unlike some that tend to ride up your legs, these stay put and are a good fit. They also wash really well. I would recommend these as a good lightweight baggy short for women who love mountain biking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FifiT
from North East
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have found these to be a great pair of shorts. They are lightweight and fit perfectly without looking too baggy. Good value for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bikebelle

PostedAugust 31, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Poor quality compared to previous Altura Synchro only bought a month before. Zip broke, seams were loose, and insert pants were completly different from other pair - what happened??
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's 3/4 Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

Fab!

PostedAugust 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These trousers were exactly what I needed for a new cyclist who still feels a bit weird for wearing padded shorts. They are really comfy and at 5ft2 the small fitted me really well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>