Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Tempo Undershorts

Altura Tempo Undershorts

Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
79 out of 86Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Review 1 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Ashford, Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Undershorts

Posted20 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
An excellent product, comfortable to the point where I don't even know I have them on. The "tight fit" is good, adding to the level of comfort in their use.
In terms of working as a warm set of undershorts that is undeniable. Even on days when the temperature is below zero, like very recently, these shorts keep your lower abdomen and upper thighs warm and comfortable.
The extra padding in the crotch area is wonderful and adds to the comfort when riding.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from LONDON

Superb

Posted23 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I am not one for the Lycra but wanted padded cycling shorts these altura tempo under shorts do what it says on the tin
I have used these now for 3 weeks and clocked up about 300 miles with no real problems.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very pleased

Posted28 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought two pairs of these to wear under my existing padded shorts to provide a bit more comfort and having worn them on more than six rides to date with distances up to 50+ miles I am very pleased with them. One other reviewer I think mention that they could be a bit warm when worn with padded shorts on a hot day but I have not noticed this but this month has not been very warm and I guess the maximum temperature has been about 25C.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Altura Tempo Undershorts

Posted15 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
These shorts are very comfortable and of good quality.
I recommend them very highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Padding

Posted10 August 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
They are reasonably comfortable and there is certainly less saddle soreness than not wearing any padding. However, for me personally, the padding is too small and doesn't cover enough of the targeted areas to be completely comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

.

Posted30 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Quite good and do the job. Comfortable and reasonable quality. Rather expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well

Posted25 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
these are slightly thinner than expected but I wear them under standard padded bib shorts so not essential that they are heavily padded. they are in fact much more comfortable than my older and thicker Altura under shorts as a combo. highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for morning commute

Posted19 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Fit a little large but overall very good for morning commute
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great product and arrived very quickly. Extremely comforatable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Comfy

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Got these as I was spending more time in the saddle and it's just enough if your out an about on long leisurely rides as opposed to a club ride out or other serious mileage. They're well made and unobtrusive under normal non padded shorts or trousers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

very good

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
very very comfortable, lovely soft stretchy material, just like a very good pair of boxers with a chamois padding. Padding only covers perineal area and not sit bones.Lovely to wear as a layer underneath lycra, no chaffing ! Only down side is price, they are expensive for a pair of boxers !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

Posted10 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Used the sizing chart which worked well.
Arrived promptly.
Accurate and good description and exactly what I wanted.
Basically a pair of boxer shorts with anti-bacterial padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Very nice

Posted30 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy with these indeed.
I am a size 36" waist and they do not try to cut you in half.
Very comfortable and soft to the touch.
I did not overheat or cook down-under.
Padding does the trick for which i am extremely grateful.
30 Miles without them had me moving very carefully the next day, with these on i knew i had done 30 miles but without the scorch marks.....
Would i buy again... Yes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Padding and placement of not the best!

Posted28 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Having another pair of Altura undershort which I like I thought I'd give these a try. They are decent quality however the padding is very light and the placement should be further to the rear and slightly larger. These will probably be fine for a 30 minute commute but that's about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, BUT!!!

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
After 2 weeks of use, I can say they are very comfortable and made my every cycling even more enjoyable . BUT the quality is not that good especially the sewing. It teared apart from the waist in less than 2 days of use. However, I would still recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Commuter padding

Posted19 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not suitable for long rides on road bike
I use these as commuting undershorts on days when I'm not lycra clad. They are comfortable and well fitting- I bought a large which is what I wear in my day-to-day dress. I usually go up a size for cycling, but no need here.
I would not wear these for weekend or other long rides as they are not padded enough, but for short rides and commutes they are great, and discreet so not to be noticed when off the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

not that good

Posted03 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
these are a bit like pants (and i mean underpants not cycling pants) with some padding. the material is very soft, a bit too soft actually for cycling liners. the padding is very basic but adequate. the legs are very short and tend to ride up while on the bike. all in all pretty disappointed, i bought Polaris liner shorts in the past that were similarly priced but a lot better quality wise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

good fit, very comfortable.

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
These under shorts are a great fit very comfortable when riding and allow you to ware different types of shorts. I have found them more comfortable than the mesh type found in other shorts and will be buying more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice product, worthwhile addition

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have a 32" waist and ordered large. They fit OK although medium would have probably fitted better. The shorts are comfortable and hardly noticeable when worn under my bib shorts and the extra padding makes a big difference when in the saddle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable choice for times when lycra not needed

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these to wear under normal shorts and mtb shorts with a liner which are not particularly comfortable. Under the latter I have used them on rides up to 70km and they feel quite comfortable. Unlike lycra knicks the legs do tend to ride up a bit but the soft fabric still feels OK. They aren't as comfortable as lycra knicks but still perform well for the purpose for which they are designed - leisure riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>