Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Tempo Undershorts

Altura Tempo Undershorts

Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
61 out of 65(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Review 1 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MavericksGhost
from Ashford, Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Undershorts

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
An excellent product, comfortable to the point where I don't even know I have them on. The "tight fit" is good, adding to the level of comfort in their use.
In terms of working as a warm set of undershorts that is undeniable. Even on days when the temperature is below zero, like very recently, these shorts keep your lower abdomen and upper thighs warm and comfortable.
The extra padding in the crotch area is wonderful and adds to the comfort when riding.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ridingrix
from LONDON

Superb

PostedMay 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I am not one for the Lycra but wanted padded cycling shorts these altura tempo under shorts do what it says on the tin
I have used these now for 3 weeks and clocked up about 300 miles with no real problems.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
lee3524
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice shorts but not as much padding as others

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not enough padding
Nice comfy shorts but compared to the padded shorts that come with the altura baggy shorts for example there is no contest. These are more like a boxer short with a bit of padding.
Still does the job but not as much protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ginger801
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable and fit under the outer baggy shorts. They connect via a couple of loops to the baggy shorts making a good combination.
They were great value at the sale price.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nickdav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Fit for purpose

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable for touring and long days in the saddle. Easily washable. Flexible addition or replacement to padded shorts or bib.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Capester82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

60 miles free from pain

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, no vpl
I bought these for the 2014 L2B ride as an amateur cyclist, knowing full well I needed to take precautions to reduce the risk of "injury".
The fit of the padding when leant forward meant padding was a little bit biased to the back requiring "adjustments" on the go but essentially the padding was where it needed to pad!
The morning after only my leg muscles hurt, I owe the lack of shorts injury 100% to the padded shorts.
I would recommend these if you wish to ride in footy shorts and not lycra shorts as I did quite successfully.
I give these a 9/10 rating and wont cycle distances again without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ronis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very practical and useful item.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, quick drying
Sometimes when riding my touring bike, I like to ride 'non-lycra' i.e. in a casual top and wearing casual shorts. The problem then is discomfort from my B17 saddle. However, these Altura undershorts have cured that problem. They are superb, soft, comfortable and well padded. They wash well and are very quick drying. All in all, a great product and well recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
and2804
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

WORTHWHILE BUY

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
IF YOU WANT SOME PADDING TO WEAR UNDER NORMAL EVERYDAY SHORTS OR AS SECOND PAIR UNDER CYCLE SHORTS THESE DO THE JOB WELL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Hardtail
Country:Australia
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Undershorts

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Ordered two of them and waited nearly a month for delivery. To be fair, they had to go to Australia, so it was reasonable.
And the wait was definitely worthwhile. Just tried them on and gave them a workout. What more can I say, my aching butt is no more.
Thank you Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
don2lon

200 miles in 3 days in comfort

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I bought these as I discovered I had volunteered to cycle 200 miles over 3 days for charity. What a great investment - I can still walk and we raised over £20k! Very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elecrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job under shorts or trousers

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The padding really helps to protect the bum. I ride an electric assist folding bike. Great for old bones but it's a bit sit up and beg and you don't do much standing on the pedals uphill at 71. We'll worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazwell
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Good product Good value

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very comfortable, good quality excellent padding. Makes a big difference to the ride to & from work !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nic1955
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Totally brilliant product

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I had struggled to find a pair of cycle shorts for cycle touring rather than racing. I didn't want bib or Lycra. This piece of kit is a brilliant compromise, it can be worn under any shorts you choose and provides the necessary protection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colmalk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable, therefore effective!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Money well spent. The undershorts fit well and sit well. I don't think riding is ever going to feel like you're floating on velvet in those nether regions! - but with a thin pair of briefs on first (my preference), you will have a good ride and not be yearning to dismount
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gnasher59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Excellent value for money

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I use these daily for my 30 mile commute on/off road, and they work really well.
Plenty of padding without being to bulky, and a comfortable fit thats not too thight around the legs and waist (medium 33" waist).
Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
junjun
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and that's all...

PostedJuly 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
I wanted to try inner pants (undershorts) and found this. It is relatively cheaper than getting shorts and bib shorts and can wear under casual wear, but that's all.
Coolmax pad is ok for commuting or a short distance (10-30km), but other part isn't dry quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spea
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight summer style

PostedApril 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
To get a medium fit I would recommend the large. Fabric cool for the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimini
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
these undershorts make such a difference to my weekend pleasure road biking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alfbakotu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really comfy

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: a bit drab
I have had these shorts for a couple of weeks and worn them about 8 times and can say that they are really comfortable. They do not ride up your legs and you are hardly aware that you have them on. I would recommend them to all riders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bothered
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

added comfort

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, wash and dry quickly
Cons: quality may not last, a little expensive
i have been using these for a while now on my 10 mile commute to work and find the journey much improved from before their use. they may not be the thickest padding wize and the sizing seems a bit on the small side but they are fine for my particular use and having chosen the extra large fit me ok. i have a 36" waist.
they do though seem to be getting a bit mishapen so may not last for a long period.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>