Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Tempo Undershorts

Altura Tempo Undershorts

Overall rating:
4.123 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
53 out of 57(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Review 1 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MavericksGhost
from Ashford, Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Undershorts

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
An excellent product, comfortable to the point where I don't even know I have them on. The "tight fit" is good, adding to the level of comfort in their use.
In terms of working as a warm set of undershorts that is undeniable. Even on days when the temperature is below zero, like very recently, these shorts keep your lower abdomen and upper thighs warm and comfortable.
The extra padding in the crotch area is wonderful and adds to the comfort when riding.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ridingrix
from LONDON

Superb

PostedMay 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I am not one for the Lycra but wanted padded cycling shorts these altura tempo under shorts do what it says on the tin
I have used these now for 3 weeks and clocked up about 300 miles with no real problems.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elecrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job under shorts or trousers

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The padding really helps to protect the bum. I ride an electric assist folding bike. Great for old bones but it's a bit sit up and beg and you don't do much standing on the pedals uphill at 71. We'll worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazwell
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Good product Good value

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very comfortable, good quality excellent padding. Makes a big difference to the ride to & from work !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nic1955
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Totally brilliant product

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I had struggled to find a pair of cycle shorts for cycle touring rather than racing. I didn't want bib or Lycra. This piece of kit is a brilliant compromise, it can be worn under any shorts you choose and provides the necessary protection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colmalk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable, therefore effective!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Money well spent. The undershorts fit well and sit well. I don't think riding is ever going to feel like you're floating on velvet in those nether regions! - but with a thin pair of briefs on first (my preference), you will have a good ride and not be yearning to dismount
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gnasher59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Excellent value for money

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I use these daily for my 30 mile commute on/off road, and they work really well.
Plenty of padding without being to bulky, and a comfortable fit thats not too thight around the legs and waist (medium 33" waist).
Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
junjun
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and that's all...

PostedJuly 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
I wanted to try inner pants (undershorts) and found this. It is relatively cheaper than getting shorts and bib shorts and can wear under casual wear, but that's all.
Coolmax pad is ok for commuting or a short distance (10-30km), but other part isn't dry quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spea
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight summer style

PostedApril 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
To get a medium fit I would recommend the large. Fabric cool for the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimini
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
these undershorts make such a difference to my weekend pleasure road biking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alfbakotu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really comfy

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: a bit drab
I have had these shorts for a couple of weeks and worn them about 8 times and can say that they are really comfortable. They do not ride up your legs and you are hardly aware that you have them on. I would recommend them to all riders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bothered
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

added comfort

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, wash and dry quickly
Cons: quality may not last, a little expensive
i have been using these for a while now on my 10 mile commute to work and find the journey much improved from before their use. they may not be the thickest padding wize and the sizing seems a bit on the small side but they are fine for my particular use and having chosen the extra large fit me ok. i have a 36" waist.
they do though seem to be getting a bit mishapen so may not last for a long period.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Benjamins71
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Undershorts

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
The material is light and soft, some added heat from the padding.
Big in sizing so if you are between sizes go for a smaller one. Waist has a tendensy to fold over itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sibbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is comfortable and very supportive

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have only worn the undershorts a couple of time so far but already feeling the benefits to spend longer in the saddle. Comfortable and very supportive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable och lightweight

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Do the job; comfortable and lightweight. Do not like antibacterial treatment, unfortunately there seems to be no alternatives. Nice to be able to dress discrete wearing these under civilian shorts but still be comfortably dressed for riding!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjavet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and easy to wash

PostedJune 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wear these under the Altura Winter Cruisers. They make for comfortable riding and are the second pair I've purchased. The original ones which I've had for a year are wearing well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lazy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I don't like tight fitting Lycra type cycle shorts however these are perfect. I'm 30 waist and med is a perfect fit and can be wore over existing underwear which could make it ideal for commuting.
Overall great comfort and value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Badolki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these to wear under ordinary trousers and shorts. They are snug and comfortable and light to wear. The only shortcoming I've found is that the pad is quite small and not very substantial which means not as much protection/comfort as specialised cycling shorts. Still they're fine so far and good value for the money. Much better than the really cheap ones you get from supermarkets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vwhudson
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good base layer

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
very good base layer, good padding what else can I say..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sprinkhaan
from Durham
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Undershorts

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Mine are grey in colour (didn't make any difference to me). These are nice under shorts I'm a 32-33" waist and I purchased large, they fit fine but I think a medium would also have fit. They are well padded but I think they could do with a bit more, maybe I just need to sew in a pillow!
All in all they are decent under shorts but I think there are other cheaper ones just as good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>