Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Tempo Undershorts

Altura Tempo Undershorts

Overall rating:
4.155 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
67 out of 71(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Review 1 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MavericksGhost
from Ashford, Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Undershorts

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
An excellent product, comfortable to the point where I don't even know I have them on. The "tight fit" is good, adding to the level of comfort in their use.
In terms of working as a warm set of undershorts that is undeniable. Even on days when the temperature is below zero, like very recently, these shorts keep your lower abdomen and upper thighs warm and comfortable.
The extra padding in the crotch area is wonderful and adds to the comfort when riding.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ridingrix
from LONDON

Superb

PostedMay 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I am not one for the Lycra but wanted padded cycling shorts these altura tempo under shorts do what it says on the tin
I have used these now for 3 weeks and clocked up about 300 miles with no real problems.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plumbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

good fit, very comfortable.

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
These under shorts are a great fit very comfortable when riding and allow you to ware different types of shorts. I have found them more comfortable than the mesh type found in other shorts and will be buying more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Sharpmeister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice product, worthwhile addition

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have a 32" waist and ordered large. They fit OK although medium would have probably fitted better. The shorts are comfortable and hardly noticeable when worn under my bib shorts and the extra padding makes a big difference when in the saddle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peterjw
Country:Australia
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable choice for times when lycra not needed

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these to wear under normal shorts and mtb shorts with a liner which are not particularly comfortable. Under the latter I have used them on rides up to 70km and they feel quite comfortable. Unlike lycra knicks the legs do tend to ride up a bit but the soft fabric still feels OK. They aren't as comfortable as lycra knicks but still perform well for the purpose for which they are designed - leisure riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Malo56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was doubtful as to how these would be next to my skin but after my 52 mile ride I found them comfortable and very good to get on with. Good quality and I am pleased overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SR2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Comfortable and well fitting

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
These are the first pair of padded shorts I have ever worn and I wanted undershorts that could be worn under 'normal' shorts or trousers. In terms of comfort they are very good and proved comfortable during a 40 mile ride. They kept in place throughout and I can recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BeeBop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good price, design could be better

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive, poor styling
These were a good price as padded undershorts go, but the styling could be better. The waist band is high enough to make an old man used to hitching his trousers under his armpits happy, and although the padding is good it doesn't sit as well as it could so you do feel nappy nostalgia when riding with them on.
Nevertheless, they are a good price, convenient and machine washable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
lee3524
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice shorts but not as much padding as others

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not enough padding
Nice comfy shorts but compared to the padded shorts that come with the altura baggy shorts for example there is no contest. These are more like a boxer short with a bit of padding.
Still does the job but not as much protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ginger801
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable and fit under the outer baggy shorts. They connect via a couple of loops to the baggy shorts making a good combination.
They were great value at the sale price.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nickdav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Fit for purpose

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable for touring and long days in the saddle. Easily washable. Flexible addition or replacement to padded shorts or bib.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Capester82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

60 miles free from pain

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, no vpl
I bought these for the 2014 L2B ride as an amateur cyclist, knowing full well I needed to take precautions to reduce the risk of "injury".
The fit of the padding when leant forward meant padding was a little bit biased to the back requiring "adjustments" on the go but essentially the padding was where it needed to pad!
The morning after only my leg muscles hurt, I owe the lack of shorts injury 100% to the padded shorts.
I would recommend these if you wish to ride in footy shorts and not lycra shorts as I did quite successfully.
I give these a 9/10 rating and wont cycle distances again without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ronis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very practical and useful item.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, quick drying
Sometimes when riding my touring bike, I like to ride 'non-lycra' i.e. in a casual top and wearing casual shorts. The problem then is discomfort from my B17 saddle. However, these Altura undershorts have cured that problem. They are superb, soft, comfortable and well padded. They wash well and are very quick drying. All in all, a great product and well recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
and2804
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

WORTHWHILE BUY

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
IF YOU WANT SOME PADDING TO WEAR UNDER NORMAL EVERYDAY SHORTS OR AS SECOND PAIR UNDER CYCLE SHORTS THESE DO THE JOB WELL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Hardtail
Country:Australia
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Undershorts

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Ordered two of them and waited nearly a month for delivery. To be fair, they had to go to Australia, so it was reasonable.
And the wait was definitely worthwhile. Just tried them on and gave them a workout. What more can I say, my aching butt is no more.
Thank you Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
don2lon

200 miles in 3 days in comfort

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I bought these as I discovered I had volunteered to cycle 200 miles over 3 days for charity. What a great investment - I can still walk and we raised over £20k! Very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elecrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job under shorts or trousers

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The padding really helps to protect the bum. I ride an electric assist folding bike. Great for old bones but it's a bit sit up and beg and you don't do much standing on the pedals uphill at 71. We'll worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazwell
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Good product Good value

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very comfortable, good quality excellent padding. Makes a big difference to the ride to & from work !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nic1955
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Totally brilliant product

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I had struggled to find a pair of cycle shorts for cycle touring rather than racing. I didn't want bib or Lycra. This piece of kit is a brilliant compromise, it can be worn under any shorts you choose and provides the necessary protection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Tempo Undershorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colmalk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable, therefore effective!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Money well spent. The undershorts fit well and sit well. I don't think riding is ever going to feel like you're floating on velvet in those nether regions! - but with a thin pair of briefs on first (my preference), you will have a good ride and not be yearning to dismount
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>