Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28

Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28

Replacement presta valve inner tube - Will fit tyres sized 700 x 18/28 with a 40mm presta valve.
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Review 1 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wheezy
from Cambridge
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No trouble with these

PostedMay 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have had no problems using these tubes over many years - so I stick with what works! Used in combination with Specialized All Condition Armadillo tyres seems to offer almost unbeatable puncture resistance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mjbb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

good quality

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good quality at a reasonable price as you would expect from Schwalbe goods
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Konsta

Good quality, light weigh

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality, light weigh. I use that in cyclocross bike and had no issues at all. Tube is keeping pressure pretty well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ali101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality tube

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Quality tube at a great price.Holds high pressure all week long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mafff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Absolutely rubbish

PostedOctober 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I have used schwalbe tyres for years, and have found them brilliant. However, their inner tubes leave a lot to be desired. One of them blew within a week of using it, which has never happened before in over 20 years of using inner tubes. In addition, the valve on the tyre unscrews the same way as the mount itself, meaning it's all too easy to dump the entire air from the tyre by mistake.
In conclusion, do not buy these tubes - they are utter rubbish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pavlosfp
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Low weight, easy installation and trusted brand! I can not find why I would try something else!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SML1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Would highly recommend these tubes. Won't use anything else
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcb46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks solid, with valve appearing decent quality

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I fitted this just a moment ago, the valve seems sturdy and good quality. I'll have to ride it a while before I can say if it holds the air well, but so far, so good.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

Good tubes

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Seem to be OK so far paired with Schwalbe Marathon Plus 28mm, quick delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
whitebike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

my ride was destroyd

PostedAugust 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: leaking valve
I don't know why, but I always trusted Schwalbe tubes and I bought it again. But this time it let me down. After two days with no problem, another ride the tyre flated (and before this I got snake bite). At home I diagnosed presta valve core is leaking, which is removable. I tightened it with pliers and now it holds ear ok, but I don't trust it anymore and another time will buy tube with non-removable valve core.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

Simply Good

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what an inner tube should, seems good quality. Now to test it on a long run!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linear
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is great

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've been using these tubes for a while and I think they are great. I ride a fixed gear for semi long distances and these tubes rarely needs changing or repairing since they seem to hold for a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danbo
It was bought:Online

Great product - Eventually!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
When I ordered these, the delivery was unusually slow for Evans, almost taking a week to arrive. Imagine my disappointment when they did arrive and they were the wrong model!! ARGH! Again, very unlike Evans, so I called 'em up an a very helpful chap had the issue looked into immediately. Turns out that the code on the website was wrong. He quickly came back to me with an apology and promised to remedy this straight away. Next day two of the correct items arrived. Full marks to Evans Customer Service, but a point off for the inconvenience. Haven't used the tubes yet - bought an emergency Conti from elsewhere on my way home, but I don't doubt the Schwalbe quality will be up to scratch. I believe the website's been altered to prevent this happening again, so well done once more Evans for your resolution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JustinSane
from Herts
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Basic inner tube

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I'm using these for a while now and never had any complaints. Always carry one in my bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ozantuna
from TURKEY
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
İntegration of different sizes tires.Light,Qulatily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James1900
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Can't fault this basic tube

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value basic tube, although I would suggest keeping the pressure below 90 psi!
I like high pressure, and I've had two of these tubes blow up while the bike was just sitting there. (Quite dramatic; scared passers by.)
I've now lowered my pressure to about 85psi, and no problems yet. Other tubes from other manufacturers seem able to handle up to 100psi with the same tyre.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenniff
from oxford
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

good value

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Does exactly what it says on the packet,if you hav'nt got one,get one
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DWM16
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Reliable tubes

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good reliable tubes - other manufacturers are inconsistent with the quality eg with leaking valves but no probs with Schwalbe. Nice clear valve caps too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Inner Tube

PostedJune 2, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Cheaper down LBS.
Disappointed that this didn't come with the track pump I ordered, and needed one badly, so got one down the LBS. Anyway, this tube is now sitting waiting for a puncture whilst out riding, so don't know how it will work.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwalbe Presta Valve Inner Tube - 700 x 18/28
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
igemonster
from London and Kent
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A decent inner tube, doesn't make cappuccino but no issues with its functionality or defects..
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.