Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Schwalbe 20 X 1.75 - 2.125 Inner Tube

Schwalbe 20 X 1.75 - 2.125 Inner Tube

Inner tube for Dahon and Trek Folding cycles - Schrader valve
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Schwalbe 20 X 1.75 - 2.125 Inner Tube
Review 1 for Schwalbe 20 X 1.75 - 2.125 Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FDog
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted18 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Worked a treat, didn’t think I would need to use it as soon as I did but my brand new Schwalbe Big Apple tyre wire beading broke and shredded my inner tube. The metal valve stem fits a lot easier than my last tubes rubber valve stem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwalbe 20 X 1.75 - 2.125 Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
urbusa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

you can count on

Posted01 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good and reliable You can count on these product !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwalbe 20 X 1.75 - 2.125 Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Canada
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A trusted brand.

Posted27 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It's hard to get excited about an inner tube but ever since I've been using Schwalbe tires and inner tubes punctures have been a thing of the past. Commuting on a small-wheeled folding bicycle has other unique considerations when a puncture occurs. Repairs are often much more difficult as components and angles are compact and tight.
One might say good fortune plays a role in suffering a puncture and I cannot disagree however almost two years of commuting without one is cause for at least a modest amount of excitement.
With all this in mind it makes good sense to buy quality tires and inner tubes for the peace of mind they offer especially on a snow covered road in a cold Canadian evening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwalbe 20 X 1.75 - 2.125 Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teevee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable quality tube

Posted20 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality tube maintains pressure well. Informative packaging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwalbe 20 X 1.75 - 2.125 Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harry15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value

Posted28 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
shopped around for this standard product and Evans were the best value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwalbe 20 X 1.75 - 2.125 Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apache
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Schwalbe 20 X 1.75 - 2.125 Inner Tube

Posted23 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good Quality Tube / cannot go wrong with this inner tube
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwalbe 20 X 1.75 - 2.125 Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisW

Great service

Posted05 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Ordered one day, arrived the next at the same price as Halfords without the hassle of having to go in store. Will definately use again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwalbe 20 X 1.75 - 2.125 Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hyperspace
from Surrey
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular

Hyperspace

Posted15 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Its an inner tube and it holds air - what more can I say
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.