Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Schwalbe 20 Inch Inner Tube

Schwalbe 20 Inch Inner Tube

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Schwalbe 20 Inch Inner Tube
Review 1 for Schwalbe 20 Inch Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingeJP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for going tubeless on MTB

Posted30 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These inner tubes have Presta valves that easily unscrew so great for using to go tubeless. You can unscrew the valve and use a syringe to inject the latex milk in the tyre...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwalbe 20 Inch Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hunger
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Lite!

Posted24 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Its a specific item for dahon kinetix wheels.
Its very light!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwalbe 20 Inch Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vanessa10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

No probs

Posted08 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Doing the job so far! Not really appropriate to sing too many praises yet, but scwalbe have performed well for me before, on my larger wheeled bikes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwalbe 20 Inch Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbelier
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Schwalbe quality

Posted12 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Having tried all the other main brands and will now only ever buy Schwalbe.
They really do hold pressure better than any others, the valves are good quality and have never failed for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwalbe 20 Inch Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JColin
from Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality 20" tubes for folding bike

Posted02 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I upgraded the wheels on my folding bike. The new 20-406 rims can only fit presta valves which are not very common and even harder to find (for a 20" wheel). Schwalbe 20" inner tubes at Evans are a life saver since none of the local LBS seemed to carry them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwalbe 20 Inch Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BigKid
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 November 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Doesn't fit a Dahon Mu Uno. Check what valve type you want.
I am sure it's a very nice tube but not what I needed.
Phone and ask if not sure, I did. They are so helpful in the Sales Department.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwalbe 20 Inch Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dannyb40d
from birmingham
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

schwalbe

Posted26 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: great price
its an effective and cheep tool i would recomend this to anyone if you need a replacement this is the on you want and great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwalbe 20 Inch Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benners
from Suffolk
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted18 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product - high quality. Bought s a replacement for a Schwalbe tube that finally gave up after a year of commuting on my Dahon folder.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.