Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Crossroads Tyre

Specialized Crossroads Tyre

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Crossroads Tyre
Review 1 for Specialized Crossroads Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CMYK
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Does the job, feels invincible!

Posted09 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Bought these tyres for basic Raleigh mountain bike after Specialized armadillos finally gave up the ghost (after 000s of commuter miles). Not used that much but they feel strong and suitable for leisurely road cycling and family rides through parks. I think it would take something serious to puncture these. Quite heavy, but then I would expect that from stronger tyres. I would recommend if you aren't fussed about weight and surface friction and don't enjoy fixing punctures or replacing inner tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Crossroads Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mal2612
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

well known product

Posted30 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Early days yet - its hard to know how long you need to wait before reviewing tyres - but , so far , excellent .
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Crossroads Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
carole3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

feels like a new bike

Posted23 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
just got two new crossroad tyres fitting. Bike feels lighter, looks great and really good tread on tyres. I feel safer when riding my bike now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Crossroads Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTV1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for off-road and on.

Posted23 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, grippy
Used these tyres for a while. Great off road. These tyres are much faster than the bigger diameter high grip tyres.
Most mountain bike riding involves some roads and these tyres are great on road too.
Very puncture resistant.
I bike off road at least 40 miles a week. These are the best/fastest tyres I have found. Don't grip wet roots or thick mud but not a lot does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Crossroads Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jack14
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted19 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great product at a sensible price. Perfect for road, pavement and off-road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Crossroads Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris50
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good on road and off.

Posted15 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Changed profile & eliminated the central road strip, but this tyre still roles very well on the road - much more easily than my more conventional off-road tyres. They cope with off-road well, but can't compete with full off-roads in these recent exceptionally wet conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Crossroads Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JJ76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Good multi-purpose tyre

Posted03 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: has punctured already
I had already fitted this tyre to my rear wheel and was a good compromise between an off-road and road tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Crossroads Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airconman
from Tamworth
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing grip in all conditions

Posted12 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fantastic tyres, I will be getting some for my other bike
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Crossroads Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mitty
from Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Crossroad tyre does just what it says

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
If you are like me and need a tyre for all seasons and surfaces this is a great tyre. Excellent in the wet and on gravel and dry paths. Very good on tarmac with a centre ridge for low rolling resistance. The tyre is more robust than slick however.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Crossroads Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
matt
from Ipswich
Age:Under 18
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

DO NOT BUY

Posted22 November 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: fast rolling
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
this tyre is to expensive and gets punchters all the time. but its nice to be able to pump it up hard. if you whant a fastrolling tyre this is it but if you dont whant punchters all the time this is not the tyre id recomend.
-15points
5of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Prycie
Manchester
 
Please wait while more information about Prycie is loaded.
Additional information about Prycie could not be loaded.
great for the price
Posted 09 February 2011
bought this tyres last week great delivery time and great performance when riding and very smooth.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)