Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre

Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre

Overall rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 27Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Review 1 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spatial
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Hard wearing

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Having had three punctures in two weeks, I changed to Infinity tyres and have been puncture free ever since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly18
It was bought:Crouch End

Very good

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not had any punctures, and even when I inspect it there are very few bits of grit etc caught within it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CMac15
Style:Commuting
It was bought:Spitalfields

Reliable. Performance improving over time

Posted16 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
I bought this for the rear of my 6 month old Trek 7.4, as the Bontrager AW1 Hard-Case Lite, 700×32c tyre was quite puncture prone.
Kept the Bontrager on the front.
Was initially disappointed as the performance was markedly more sluggish & draggy on even roads. However after a few long rides to break it in, I'm a lot happier on the performace side.
No punctures yet (but haven't had it long enough to really test it).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kirkz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Excellent Tyres

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very strong tyres and no punctures so far. They grip the road very well on wet or dry and good price as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
airwolf78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Strong and firm

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: needs a thinner size
Only 3 weeks old, I feel safe on the road with these tyres, have already gone over glass a few times but came away puncture free, the reviews on here helped me choose these tyres. looks like they are doing a fine job, just wish that they had a slimmer size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisajobby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Solid replacement tyre

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Evans no longer sells the Bontrager tyre that came on my Trek Crossrip so this was the suggestion when I needed a replacement. It is pretty stiff to get on but fits well and has done the job so far through wind, rain and fair weather. Decent tred. No punctures 1 month in (fingers crossed).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
twincamms
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but not as.............

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
good as the tyres they replaced.
I purchased these tyres and to start with they are a true 32c width, some I tried were closer to 28c but these are true to their size.
The side walls are a lot stiffer than I'm used to but they went onto the wheels easily enough, I didn't have to use any tools, just my hands.
The tread pattern is very similar to the tyres they replaced although the rubber compound isn't as grippy, however, having used them to commute with they seem sure footed, I haven't experienced any slippage yet and haven't had a puncture to date.
Overall I'm happy with my purchase and the price point is ok for these tyres, they aren't as good as the Conti Top Contact II they replaced but then they are £50 each and these are considerably cheaper.
I'll see if long term it was better to go for the cheaper option or if I go back to premium tyres, this will be decided by durability, mileage and how many punctures I experience, I hope this review helps!
Oh, and I'd use Evans again as this was my first time, lots of choice, good customer service, fast delivery.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rennrader
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre
  • Staff

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
one of the best hybrid tyres available, great puncture resistance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
J1234

Solid durable tire

Posted03 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
As with most if the other reviews for this product I resorted to them following several punctures & haven't looked back. This tire is prefect for sharp stoned paths & doesn't effect pace as much as one might expect when compared to more road efficient equivalents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
freddy46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, but flat tyre for a different reason!!

Posted20 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought this and as the manufacturer suggested inflated it to 80PSI. 12 hours later, the tube had blown holes through my rim tape and burst the brand new tube because my rim tape was not up to that pressure. :-(
These things are sent to try us.
Watch out that your rim tape can handle up to 100PSI. Mine on my new bike was not able to withstand that and I had to purchase new rim tape and of course a new tube.
It hasn't been long, but I haven't had a puncture!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABS62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Dependable tyres

Posted14 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Use these on my commuter bike and can get about 16 months wear out of them before I need to change them and I do a lot of miles over the worst terrain in London.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sodit
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great puncture protection

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Had these fitted from new done loads of miles and the back one is looking a little tired. Anyway bought two more as replacements for rear and front when needed
From new I have had NO PUNCTURES and I am riding in rural France with loads of flint shards etc. in the mud got some cuts but no punctures maybe not the lightest but who cares I hate repairing punctures changing tubes etc. half way through a ride.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
explorercrowe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

No punctures so far

Posted24 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Hard to get too excited about puncture resistant tyres but so far they have done what they say on the tin. So that's a month of rain and no punctures. Good stuff.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darren094205
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

excellent ride, traction and feel of the road

Posted18 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Used on a cyclocross that is used mainly on the roads but a few muddy slippery cycle routes the tyre gives good positive feed back of the surface, freewheeling very little speed lost
100% recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wallop52

Posted23 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These tyres are worth their weight in gold. Never had a puncture in the original set now four years old.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rass
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Great but not easy to get on

Posted18 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: hard to get on
Came in good time - look great and are not as heavy as I was expecting. Major problem was getting them on - quite tight and inflexible so that that last part of getting them on the rim was very tough. I pinched the inner tube in the process but then couldn't get tyre off . Need thinner irons. Ride feels same as normal - so fingers crossed that these tyres are worth the cussing and time getting them on !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rozza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Value for money

Posted20 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I am over the moon with this tyre, it is good quality and excellent value for money
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lladnaar

Good tread, no punctures

Posted30 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The tread provides easy cycling on roads, but with enough grip for winter riding on tow paths. Have not had a puncture in the 3 months since fitting. Very happy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roses4
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Impressive tyres.

Posted13 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Purchased these to replace my schwalbe kojaks which were getting frequent punctures on my commute to work. A month in so far and touch wood haven't had a puncture. The tyres feel solid and cope well on gravel/dirt roads and grip really well on cornering. The slick centre is excellent and in my opinion just as free flowing as my kojaks.
However the tread is not as pictured on the website - these tyres are more like the infinity version. I actually prefer the tread on the tyres received. Product photo could do with an update.
In a nut shell a solid tyre, very impressed.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tyreman
from Hertfordshire
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Web site picture is incorrect

Posted24 August 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this because I wanted to replace a similar tyre/tread. When the tyre arrived the tread was not the same as shown on the website picture. The tread was as per the Infinity tyre not the Armadillo Infinity tyre. However Evans online support were extremely helpful in helping to sort this out but it did require travelling some distance to a store to exchange for a correct tyre. The website picture to date is still incorrect.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>