Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre

Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Review 1 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rennrader
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre
  • Staff

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
one of the best hybrid tyres available, great puncture resistance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
J1234

Solid durable tire

Posted03 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
As with most if the other reviews for this product I resorted to them following several punctures & haven't looked back. This tire is prefect for sharp stoned paths & doesn't effect pace as much as one might expect when compared to more road efficient equivalents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
freddy46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, but flat tyre for a different reason!!

Posted20 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought this and as the manufacturer suggested inflated it to 80PSI. 12 hours later, the tube had blown holes through my rim tape and burst the brand new tube because my rim tape was not up to that pressure. :-(
These things are sent to try us.
Watch out that your rim tape can handle up to 100PSI. Mine on my new bike was not able to withstand that and I had to purchase new rim tape and of course a new tube.
It hasn't been long, but I haven't had a puncture!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABS62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Dependable tyres

Posted14 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Use these on my commuter bike and can get about 16 months wear out of them before I need to change them and I do a lot of miles over the worst terrain in London.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sodit
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great puncture protection

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Had these fitted from new done loads of miles and the back one is looking a little tired. Anyway bought two more as replacements for rear and front when needed
From new I have had NO PUNCTURES and I am riding in rural France with loads of flint shards etc. in the mud got some cuts but no punctures maybe not the lightest but who cares I hate repairing punctures changing tubes etc. half way through a ride.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
explorercrowe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

No punctures so far

Posted24 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Hard to get too excited about puncture resistant tyres but so far they have done what they say on the tin. So that's a month of rain and no punctures. Good stuff.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darren094205
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

excellent ride, traction and feel of the road

Posted18 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Used on a cyclocross that is used mainly on the roads but a few muddy slippery cycle routes the tyre gives good positive feed back of the surface, freewheeling very little speed lost
100% recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wallop52

Posted23 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These tyres are worth their weight in gold. Never had a puncture in the original set now four years old.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rass
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Great but not easy to get on

Posted18 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: hard to get on
Came in good time - look great and are not as heavy as I was expecting. Major problem was getting them on - quite tight and inflexible so that that last part of getting them on the rim was very tough. I pinched the inner tube in the process but then couldn't get tyre off . Need thinner irons. Ride feels same as normal - so fingers crossed that these tyres are worth the cussing and time getting them on !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rozza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Value for money

Posted20 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I am over the moon with this tyre, it is good quality and excellent value for money
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lladnaar

Good tread, no punctures

Posted30 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The tread provides easy cycling on roads, but with enough grip for winter riding on tow paths. Have not had a puncture in the 3 months since fitting. Very happy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roses4
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Impressive tyres.

Posted13 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Purchased these to replace my schwalbe kojaks which were getting frequent punctures on my commute to work. A month in so far and touch wood haven't had a puncture. The tyres feel solid and cope well on gravel/dirt roads and grip really well on cornering. The slick centre is excellent and in my opinion just as free flowing as my kojaks.
However the tread is not as pictured on the website - these tyres are more like the infinity version. I actually prefer the tread on the tyres received. Product photo could do with an update.
In a nut shell a solid tyre, very impressed.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tyreman
from Hertfordshire
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Web site picture is incorrect

Posted24 August 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this because I wanted to replace a similar tyre/tread. When the tyre arrived the tread was not the same as shown on the website picture. The tread was as per the Infinity tyre not the Armadillo Infinity tyre. However Evans online support were extremely helpful in helping to sort this out but it did require travelling some distance to a store to exchange for a correct tyre. The website picture to date is still incorrect.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samson
from Garvagh, Co. Londonderry
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted06 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Robust tyre, I use this on gravel and leafy forest paths and no problem with grip. Doesn't slow me down as smooth in middle section and gives me almost absolute puncture protection. Pricey but you get what you pay for-reliability.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hatty2010
from Herts
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

So far, so good!

Posted07 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Having only had the Infinity Armadillo tyre for a month, I don't want to speak too soon but I've been very happy with it so far. I commute on local cycle tracks every day which are quite often littered with broken glass. The journey is relatively short, but before purchasing this tyre I'd had 5 punctures in a month - 3 of them in the same week! I've not had a puncture in the last month since I fitted the new tyre so I'm very pleased and feeling pretty confident. I only bought one for the front wheel but I am considering buying one for the back too. Considering that the price of the tyre is about equivalent to four new inner tubes, I'd say it''s pretty good value for money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hassan
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent tyres

Posted02 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A friend recommended this tyre to me and I recently bought it. It's really good if you take care and every so often check to make sure that there is no glass stuck to the tyre. It's still too early for me to say how well it works but my friend swears my these tyres as it lasts a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Badcrumble
from Herts.
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

So far...so good

Posted02 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought these to replace the super smooth and thin tyres on my Boardman hybrid comp. My 14 mile daily commute is mainly on canal tow path of very mixed surface type. So far no punctures (300 miles) although rather worryingly, 2 of my inner tubes on the front exploded while the bike was unused overnight. I may have overinflated... although I thought I was careful. I don't think it was the tyre though. Armadillos came highly rated, quite expensive, but you get what you pay for in life...Still a bit early to rate properly since it needs time to show its puncture proof.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CharlesH
from London
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A Happy Customer

Posted27 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: puncture resistant
I have had used the same pair of Specialized Armadillo Infinity tyres for over 2 years. I bought them from the Hendon store after suffering 12 punctures in a week riding up the towpath of the Grand Union Canal to the West Midlands. The following year I did the same journey in reverse and got no punctures at all. Today [27/12/09] I got my first puncture since May 2007. Not bad. The rear tyre is now looking worn and I will buy a new tyre of the same type in the New Year. The front one is still in good condition.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chiguito
from Seville, Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Say good-bye to punctures

Posted11 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought one Infinity Armadillo Tyre for my back wheel, which as of late had been getting punctured about once a month - I commute to work through the streets of Sevilla, Spain. I also ride through dirt roads. I have had the tyre for around eight months now and have not had another puncture. As a result I have bought two more Armadillo tyres for my wife´s bicycle, she commutes to work occasionally.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MP49
from Hampshire
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Disappointing performance

Posted10 December 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
I am a low mileage cycalist; a short commute to work most days. The previous Speciialized tyre, which was lower spec, lasted "forever". In a relatively short time (for me) the side walls on this tyre are showing signs of cracking. Maybe I was spoiled by the previous one!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.