Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre

Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre

Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 32Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Review 1 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crouch End

Very reliable

Posted07 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A great puncture-proof tyre. Great for cycling on the London roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

This product has good all round features

Posted23 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I have this tyre on my cross-bike which I use for road riding. I have completed several hundred miles and not had any punctures.
I have replaced the tyres on my work bike with these and they seem to grip the road well and still have the slick bead running down the middle of the tyre which gives little resistance to the road.
The tyre looks good, but when inflated to the highest level 7 bar can feel very hard when riding.
I would recommend this tyre if you want a puncture free ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Excellent durable tyre

Posted28 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this tyre upon recommendation from store staff, have to say it is worth every penny. Already had the same tyre for the front wheel recently replaced the rear one also with the same tyre following a puncture, had no problems since. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great tyre at small price

Posted25 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
After running Swalbe Marathon plus for some time I decided to opt for these as there were good reviews and a good price.
I have not been disappointed with these tyres they give a much more sure footed feel than the Marathons and are not so harsh over irregularities. They offer good grip even in the wet and I will certainly look at buying these again once these have worn out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Seem to work

Posted15 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, tough
Cons: Heavy
Had 3 punctures in two weeks cycling to and from work (7miles each way) so looked for some pucture resistant tyres for my hybrid (used mostly on tarmac cycle route next to a river). Going well after about 5 weeks but they do need more muscle than the slicks that they replaced - so I tend to pump them up to near max pressure. Certainly ride with more confidence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Hard wearing

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Having had three punctures in two weeks, I changed to Infinity tyres and have been puncture free ever since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Crouch End

Very good

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not had any punctures, and even when I inspect it there are very few bits of grit etc caught within it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style:Commuting
It was bought:Spitalfields

Reliable. Performance improving over time

Posted16 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
I bought this for the rear of my 6 month old Trek 7.4, as the Bontrager AW1 Hard-Case Lite, 700×32c tyre was quite puncture prone.
Kept the Bontrager on the front.
Was initially disappointed as the performance was markedly more sluggish & draggy on even roads. However after a few long rides to break it in, I'm a lot happier on the performace side.
No punctures yet (but haven't had it long enough to really test it).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Excellent Tyres

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very strong tyres and no punctures so far. They grip the road very well on wet or dry and good price as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Strong and firm

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: needs a thinner size
Only 3 weeks old, I feel safe on the road with these tyres, have already gone over glass a few times but came away puncture free, the reviews on here helped me choose these tyres. looks like they are doing a fine job, just wish that they had a slimmer size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Solid replacement tyre

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Evans no longer sells the Bontrager tyre that came on my Trek Crossrip so this was the suggestion when I needed a replacement. It is pretty stiff to get on but fits well and has done the job so far through wind, rain and fair weather. Decent tred. No punctures 1 month in (fingers crossed).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but not as.............

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
good as the tyres they replaced.
I purchased these tyres and to start with they are a true 32c width, some I tried were closer to 28c but these are true to their size.
The side walls are a lot stiffer than I'm used to but they went onto the wheels easily enough, I didn't have to use any tools, just my hands.
The tread pattern is very similar to the tyres they replaced although the rubber compound isn't as grippy, however, having used them to commute with they seem sure footed, I haven't experienced any slippage yet and haven't had a puncture to date.
Overall I'm happy with my purchase and the price point is ok for these tyres, they aren't as good as the Conti Top Contact II they replaced but then they are £50 each and these are considerably cheaper.
I'll see if long term it was better to go for the cheaper option or if I go back to premium tyres, this will be decided by durability, mileage and how many punctures I experience, I hope this review helps!
Oh, and I'd use Evans again as this was my first time, lots of choice, good customer service, fast delivery.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre
  • Staff

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
one of the best hybrid tyres available, great puncture resistance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid durable tire

Posted03 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
As with most if the other reviews for this product I resorted to them following several punctures & haven't looked back. This tire is prefect for sharp stoned paths & doesn't effect pace as much as one might expect when compared to more road efficient equivalents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, but flat tyre for a different reason!!

Posted20 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought this and as the manufacturer suggested inflated it to 80PSI. 12 hours later, the tube had blown holes through my rim tape and burst the brand new tube because my rim tape was not up to that pressure. :-(
These things are sent to try us.
Watch out that your rim tape can handle up to 100PSI. Mine on my new bike was not able to withstand that and I had to purchase new rim tape and of course a new tube.
It hasn't been long, but I haven't had a puncture!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Dependable tyres

Posted14 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Use these on my commuter bike and can get about 16 months wear out of them before I need to change them and I do a lot of miles over the worst terrain in London.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great puncture protection

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Had these fitted from new done loads of miles and the back one is looking a little tired. Anyway bought two more as replacements for rear and front when needed
From new I have had NO PUNCTURES and I am riding in rural France with loads of flint shards etc. in the mud got some cuts but no punctures maybe not the lightest but who cares I hate repairing punctures changing tubes etc. half way through a ride.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

No punctures so far

Posted24 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Hard to get too excited about puncture resistant tyres but so far they have done what they say on the tin. So that's a month of rain and no punctures. Good stuff.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

excellent ride, traction and feel of the road

Posted18 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Used on a cyclocross that is used mainly on the roads but a few muddy slippery cycle routes the tyre gives good positive feed back of the surface, freewheeling very little speed lost
100% recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Infinity Armadillo 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted23 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These tyres are worth their weight in gold. Never had a puncture in the original set now four years old.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>