Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre

Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Review 1 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingOfTheTen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

These tyres are awesome!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I love them. Got them front and back now, ride 5 miles to work and back every day through the centre of Bristol, and haven't had a single puncture. Grip wasn't great during tight turns when they were brand new, but after a few weeks they were absolutely fine and can be trusted in any weather. They also don't seem to wear quickly at all - had the rear one on for over a year now and it still looks almost new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FMgeezer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Cost effective tyre

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Needed new tyres to get me back on the road after a very long spell out of the saddle and wanted to be safe whilst riding in dark evenings / early mornings and opted for a tyre with a safety feature - reflective walls.
A good replacement to the old tyres giving very good grip on the road offering a smooth ride too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
metaCYCLE
Country:Romania
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value but a bit on the heavier side

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, visibility
Cons: Heavy
Very good rolling, great night time visibility and good value for money. The only downside is the fact that the tires are a tad heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LewesRocket
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good but keep getting punctures!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Have these on my Giant seek 2 and moved away from maxxis detonator as too sticky and just sucked up glass etc on my commute all the time. Bought these expecting rock solid performance and still getting punctures heading into Brighton mainly on cycle path. I don't know if its the high pressures I'm running 90psi but disappointing performance for puncture proof tyres. Might try cyclo cross tyres next for extra clearance to miss the sharp little objects littering the path!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PendyPower
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Buy these

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
If your like me and running a 29er for the usual commute to work etc but decide you need to use it on the road for a longer period and need a good quality tyre, then look no further than these bad boys. they are good in the wet and reduce the road resistance that i actually found this to be a near equal to my road bike. I've not actually yet put the chunky tyres back on for the commute to work yet as it seems to give me the best of both worlds and i've loving it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claret189
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best tyre I have ever purchased.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The tyre is ideal for my daily commute on a hybrid bike. I am lucky my route follows a good quality off-road stone track on which the tyres perform brilliantly. Similarly on dry and wet roads they give a safe and secure ride. The reflective stripes are a bonus to safety in the dark evenings and puncture resistance is excellent. It's a shame my Specialized bike wasn't equipped with these tyres as the ones it did come wiith were absolutley hopeless!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lordoftheeggs
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
  • Staff

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I bought these to add some more comfort to my singlespeed commuter bike. Up-sizing from 23c to 32c has made an enormous difference to my morning cyclepath/grit track experience. Although not the most high-tech tyre around they have a decent carcass which has so far shrugged off the thorns, and shields the bike and rider from the little bumps without adding drag and slowing you down.
The reflective strip in the sidewalls might seem a bit like a gimmick, and the "cool" kids might not like the idea, but they really do light up in car headlights, and at this time of year that can only be a good thing if you spend any of your riding time in rush-hour traffic.
The rubber compound is hard wearing and looks like it will last a good while. The trade off here is that there isn't as much grip as a softer tyre would give, but this is an urban tyre and longevity is more of a concern to me - it's not like I'm scraping my handlebars on the floor leaning into corners on my daily commute...
An unexpected bonus lies in the tread pattern, which is slick-ish in the centre with decent sized rain channels on the shoulders. I don't know whether it happens by accident or by design, but these tyres don't seem to flick up much spray from rain and surface water, which means that even though I don't use mudguards, I can ride to work and home again without getting a wet backside, which is always a good thing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
doss13

PostedApril 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Right shape, good reflective strip. Only time will tell how puncture resistant it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Btonrider
from Brighton
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent service and quality

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Tyres were sent very promptly and are of good quality.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
raceface
from East Herts
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job at a very competitive price

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great tyre and completely proves the point that spending a little more on quality pays. I have numerous punctures owing to seasonal hedge cutting, since fitting this tyre I've not had one. The road rolling is a little resistant but that's what you'd expect from a 38C -to combat this inflate to 80 psi
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
masinoboy
from st albans
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Fits the bill

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
The thing that really inpressed me was the speed of the delivery.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pussinboots
from Tyneside
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Great purchase

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
bought a pair of these tyres to replace the bike tyres on my Boardman hybrid and for me they are ideal as i tend to ride over rough ground as well as tarmac and i feel they give me that little bit extra comfort in wet weather. Love the reflective strip around the tyre wall really sets it off. My husband uses armadillo tyres and even he is thinking of these for next time - so they must be good! definitely good value for money.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delboy12
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great tyres

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great tyre, usually when I have bought tyres they come all bundled up, these came full size in a big box .Good tyres good service. Del
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cb1983
from manchester
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good cyclo tire

PostedFebruary 25, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
these were purchased for my road bike to aid traction in the snow. they not only grip, but they are comfy as well. very puncture resistant.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Infinity Reflective 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandgirl
from Scotland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Excellent Tyre

PostedJanuary 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Can't speak highly enough of this tyre. Have cycled more than 5000 miles in a year and a half and not had one puncture - all on road. Completed Lands End to John O'Groats on 700x38 and found then utterly reliable. Great road holding in all weather conditions and as long as they are correctly inflated very little rolling resistance. Tyre showing very little wear so has a lot of life left. Wonderful tyre.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.