Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre

Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre

The Minion DHF was designed for the often loose and muddy conditions of the NORBA downhill series. DHF incorporates ramped knobs for low rolling resistance and channel-cut knobs to increase gripping edges, giving straight-line control and precise cornering. Depending on course conditions, DHF works well front and rear or as a front paired with DHR.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre
Review 1 for Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
olddad
Country:Belgium
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cracking tyre

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to fit, smooth rolling & very grippy. All for a touch over £25. Nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drew149
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great grip to inspire confidence!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These tyres provide great grip and traction. Really dig in and give me the confidence I need to hammer the trails!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kevcbf

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A good price all round tyre. Grips well on rocks and mud, So spot on for riding in Wales
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esoxman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super grippy

PostedJune 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Put this tyre on for the winter and it gripped really well.
This is a great tyre for muddy conditions as it sheds the mud very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWALLS
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strong sidewalls and last a long time

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is an excellent single-track tyre for slippery conditions. The tyre grips really well, and the puncture resistance is very good, much better than e.g. Kenda Nevegal. The tyre is significantly narrower than 2.35" ARDENT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KolzNI

Super Tyre

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, great grip
After having tried Continental Verticals, WTB WierWolfs, i was still having trouble finding a tyre that suited the terrain i ride on. Muddy UK!
took a while to try these Minions and what a job they are!
Super Tyre! theres a reason they have the reputation they have :)
highly recommended.
im using 2 DHF with the rear one reversed (read that somewhere else) and it works a treat. confidence is now soaring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizR
from Edinburgh
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great tyres

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is the first time I have changed the tyres on my Trek 6500 and I took them about today.. I had read the reviews on this tyre, and decided to try it front and back... What a great day! Uphills not too much harder (had been expecting not to be able to move!) and the downhills were awesome! Very grippy and am now brimming with confidence! Great buy, highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrfwon
from Basingstoke
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre

PostedJune 4, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good grip
I purchsed the 'Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre' for both front and rear through recommendation, and the tyres do not disappoint.
As a cross country rider, the tyre is a great all rounder, offers high levels of grip on all types of surfaces, and at a great price.
Highly recommended!
I'm using Maxxis Minion DHF as a front tyre in winter period,
Minion is not light tyre but in snow & mud condition, grip traction and cornering are perfect.
for summer I'll use lighter tires
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted July 31, 2012
I have purchased the Minion DH front for the front and a Maxxis Highroller for the rear, this combination of tyres is a dream and you get unreal grip compared to many other many brands. I my opinion if you try it you will not be disappointed.
Please note if you buy the Minion or Highroller Downhill special double ply they are a very heavy and do not roll as easy. If you only doing FR or XC use the single ply or folding versions.
Hope this helps
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cube
from Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Best Purchase Ever

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
I'm using Maxxis Minion DHF as a front tyre in winter period,
Minion is not light tyre but in snow & mud condition, grip traction and cornering are perfect.
for summer I'll use lighter tires
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dailyrider
Hampshire
 
Please wait while more information about Dailyrider is loaded.
Additional information about Dailyrider could not be loaded.
Best Purchase Ever
Posted December 22, 2010
This is a section copy of the comment above amazingly. I didn't there was a parallel universe.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Maxxis Minion 2.35 60a Front Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blur
from West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Minnion DHF

PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none really
These are the best tyres I have ever ridden with. They are fantastic in the mud and the mud sheds easily. Never short of grip and corner like you're on rails. Totally predicatable when sliding.
I use the front on both front and rear and it works without problem.
Just bought two more, at this price, Bargain!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.