Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Maxxis Advantage 2.1 70a Kevlar Tyre

Maxxis Advantage 2.1 70a Kevlar Tyre

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Maxxis Advantage 2.1 70a Kevlar Tyre
Review 1 for Maxxis Advantage 2.1 70a Kevlar Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinny
from England
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted14 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Best mud/crud tyre I've had.
Grips well in deep mud & pretty much anything.
As a bonus, it has less rolling resistance on the hardstuff then I thought it would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxxis Advantage 2.1 70a Kevlar Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becca2002
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Tyres

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice thick tread which is great for winter. So far so good as no punctures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxxis Advantage 2.1 70a Kevlar Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rydersknight
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Maxxie Kevlar tyres

Posted21 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Good tyre, been out a few times, seems good, previously I had puncture everytime I went out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxxis Advantage 2.1 70a Kevlar Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigrog
from W Yorks
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Maxxis Advantage

Posted03 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good grip. No punctures so far!!!! which is why I bought this tyre. Seems to be doing exactly what I want it to! I thought the extra width may slow me down when im on the road but it doesnt seem to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxxis Advantage 2.1 70a Kevlar Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plock
from Bristol
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent tyre.

Posted01 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This tyre has proved itself excellently, and held well in the recent snow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxxis Advantage 2.1 70a Kevlar Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badman
from Leicester, England
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Awesome tire.

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good puncture resistance
Brilliant looking tyre, great value for the awesome quality and performance you get from it. Brilliant all condition grip but also rolls very fast. Still an awesome tire in wet conditions but is truly outstanding in dry conditions. Brilliant purchase. Cornering on this tire is very reactive and haven't had any problems with relation to punctures of yet so am extremely happy.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxxis Advantage 2.1 70a Kevlar Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
grizzlyman
from stoke on trent
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

not a bad choice

Posted14 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
i have found these tyres to be worth the money and offer reasonable grip on or off road
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxxis Advantage 2.1 70a Kevlar Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pipkin
from South East
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

A good tyre for the British weather

Posted16 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, surefooted
Cons: collects mud
Bought one of these while in Wales...more by chance and necessity rather than a planned purchase as I'd just had a blow out.
This tyre offers a good allround grip, sturdy cornering thanks to the side lugs and rolls reasonably well.
In the summer time it makes a great tyre on the front of the bike due to the cornering, but you may wish to partner with something a little zippier at the back (eg a Maxxis Crossmark), but through the other three seasons I would recommend runing both front and back for a combination of reasonable rolling speed and surefooted cornering.
I've ridden these in varying conditions. Across the hard (and damp) Welsh rocks at Afan, through intermediate mud and chalk - it offers predictable handling which is good.
Be warned though...this is not an out and out deep mud tyre. The tread picks up a lot of it and you end up with a rather heavy wheel!
On balance, if you want a good fit it and forget it tyre for most conditions, I would recommend this.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxxis Advantage 2.1 70a Kevlar Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
langton
from wrexham
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great preformance tyre

Posted07 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this tyre is great its great on slipy muddy grass and mudd its amazing going around burns at speed and gives you plenty of grip going up and down hill.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.